We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Excellent Choice”
Review of Scenic Hills Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Scenic Hills Inn
Ranked #76 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Winona, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Excellent Choice”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Scenic Hills provided exactly, and everything, we were looking for: Reasonable price, very clean and comfortable room, located outside the most congested area of Branson, yet having a very convenient location, and a friendly, helpful staff. If we have the chance, we'll stay at Scenic Hills again

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Damar9381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    42
    26
    10
    12
See reviews for
69
66
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2013

If you're looking for a very clean and very friendly hotel, yet very reasonably priced... there is no better place to stay in Branson than Scenic Hills. I've stayed at many hotels down there, but they don't have the same feeling as Scenic Hills. It is owner-operated so you're not just getting some hourly employee or manager, who really doesn't care about your stay. The owners are right there behind the front desk all day, and in the kitchen, and cleaning the pool and outside watering the flowers... along with their staff, working diligently.

It's probably the ONLY hotel like that down there, I've never seen anything like that. FABULOUS!

As I sat in the lobby, everyone who came to check-in, asked for the owners by name as they came through the door. You just don't see that type of business relationship anymore, especially at a hotel.

And maybe the best part is their location, NOT being on Hwy 76 is a HUGE advantage for those of you going to Branson for the first time, as you won't get stuck in the bumper-to-bumper traffic on Shepherd of the Hills Expressway, but you can still get to all the attractions very quickly using the back roads. GREAT JOB and THANK YOU!! We will be back in the fall, if not sooner.

Daryl & Kyden & Grandma Shirley

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PennerFromKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Don't let the low price fool you or keep you from staying here! Great location easy in & out traffic wise. Very very clean & nice sized rooms. Breakfast was good! Cinnamon rolls amazing! Service fantastic! Would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Branson.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank okiemomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This is a good clean place to stay. Have a nice breakfast room which is also kept clean. Shower was terribly noisy, but otherwise room was nice for the price. Location is quite handy. Did not use the pool. Hot tub was not uncovered so can not comment on that. Would stay here Again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KansasSunflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Very neat & tidy property. Staff was very pleasant, accommodating & helpful.
Breakfast options were numerous-homemade cinnamon rolls a real treat.
Breakfast area was also very clean with the tables being cleaned after each guest left.
Would stay again. Great rates!!!

Room Tip: All rooms should be good at this property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phyllis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branson, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Well I have to say ... That this is the most comfortable place I have been to in a long time . I have to say , each morning as I went to the breakfast area for coffee and a cinnamon roll , I was greeted by a morning glory woman with a strong accent from Poland . She is a very enthusiastic and sets the tone for the day to be positive .. I look forward to being a repeat customer and friend with them .

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 44160Theresa1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branson West, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2013

this inn was the place for me. rest and serenity is what i found here. accomadations fitting for all guests. i was quite taken that all my needs were met and nothing i asked was any trouble at all. the front desk phone conversations were always polite and informative.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.2 mi away
Ozark Valley Inn
Ozark Valley Inn
#77 of 140 in Branson
187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Classic Motor Inn
Classic Motor Inn
#46 of 140 in Branson
271 reviews
0.9 mi away
1st Inn Branson
1st Inn Branson
#107 of 140 in Branson
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rosebud Inn
Rosebud Inn
#26 of 140 in Branson
181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#13 of 140 in Branson
638 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn West
Quality Inn West
#38 of 140 in Branson
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scenic Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scenic Hills Inn

Property: Scenic Hills Inn
Address: 2422 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8119
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Scenic Hills Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charming just renovated,100% non-smoking hotel offers interior corridors,guest laundry,elevator,handicap access,business center, outside pool and hot tub. The luxury rooms have 32”flat screen TV with premium cable channels, coffee maker, fridge,free WI-FI, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Every morning we serve a complimentary breakfast with famous homemade cinnamon rolls, biscuits-gravy, french toast, waffles, bagels, hot and cold cereals, fruit, boiled eggs, juices, coffee, milk and many more. Nestled into rolling hills the Scenic Hills Inn is tucked away from noise and traffic of 76 Highway but still has easy access to all that Branson offers. Scenic Hills Inn is conveniently located on Shepherd of the Hills Expressway between Shoji Tabuchi Theater and Sight & Sound Theater only 7 miles north from Branson Airport (BKG), 45 miles south from Springfield International Airport (SGF) and just 4 miles west from Silver Dollar City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Scenic Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scenic Hills Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing