We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay!!!”
Review of Scenic Hills Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Scenic Hills Inn
Ranked #74 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Winnsboro
2 reviews
“Nice stay!!!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

This is a nice hotel, outdated but it was clean! Breakfast is small and crowded at times, a lot of bread items for breakfast. The cinnamon rolls were great. Front office staff was very nice and helpful. Cleaning staff was great, until next to last day we stayed. Before they always made the beds, flooded my sons extra blankets, cleaned coffee pot, left more coffee, creamer and sugar, left shower soaps, shampoo and conditioner - BUT on the last day before we left, sons blanket was tossed back up on bed, coffee pot left dirty, no new coffee, no shampoo/conditioner or soap, they turned up the a/c and turned off the tv (we left playing softly for noise so our dog wouldn't bark). Other than that we had a nice stay!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcipool2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    42
    25
    9
    12
See reviews for
68
64
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sedalia, Missouri
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We haven't even been able to stay here. I called and sat on the phone for over 5 minutes while the lady talked to someone else in the office, I could hear the whole conversation which the service desk lady was rude with the customer that was booking a room. Then she proceeded about her business for a few more minutes then hung up the phone on me. When she first answered I told her I was calling to make a reservation then she asked if I could hold. I tried to call back a few times after and kept either getting hung up on (just a pick up then phone hung back up on their end) or they wouldn't answer the phone at all and it would just ring. Sadly this place looks decent but their customer service will be the reason we never stay here.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank My1Voice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We found a dead roach and gold fish crackers from a previous guest in one of the beds. There was a live stink bug in the bathroom. The beds were hard as a rock. Definitely won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geopatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed the lodgings. The price was great and the room and bathroom was nice and clean. The free breakfast was pretty good too! You get your moneys worth, and they also sell discounted tickets too of your into that.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbine, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed at Scenic Hills Inn in Branson, Missouri for 2 nights. It was very clean and quiet. The hot breakfast was very good, but could use a larger breakfast area. We would stay at this hotel again.

Judy

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poplar Bluff, Missouri
Level Contributor
343 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We paid $56 for a clean room that has an outdoor pool and everyone is so nice. They have a little store so if you forgot something or need laundry detergent to wash clothes you can purchase it. The breakfast is nice with cinnamon rolls, fruit, cereal, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, etc.

You come in on the 3rd floor. There are refrigerators in the rooms. The only strange thing is you better make sure you close your bathroom door or when someone opens the door that's what they'll see. Also the driveway is angled so put your luggage on a dolly under the canopy where it's flat.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gardeningteacher8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This hotel is small. Outdated, but very clean. No smell of smoke. The dining area for breakfast is small. and the breakfast food was mostly bread items. nothing fancy. no fruit. and terrible coffee.
We were in the room with 2 queen beds on the 4th floor. and it was very clean "like staying at grandmas" (felt like a mom and pot hotel.) antiquated. they still issue keys the old fashioned way. the room is decorated in 1970 "mauve" even the sheets! but they were fitted sheets (which you never see anymore in hotels) Our view was nice we saw a "sea of the tops of trees" and that was lovely.
The gal at the front lacked personality, but I wasnt there to see her. I probably wouldn't stay there again only because I beleive I could find a little better for the price of $67

Room Tip: Ask for the 4th floor. the view is nice, the halls are quiet, and its the floor with ice machine and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seli1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.2 mi away
Ozark Valley Inn
Ozark Valley Inn
#81 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rosebud Inn
Rosebud Inn
#32 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn West
Quality Inn West
#39 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
#70 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.1 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#12 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
1.1 mi away
Honeysuckle Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scenic Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scenic Hills Inn

Property: Scenic Hills Inn
Address: 2422 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8119
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Scenic Hills Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charming just renovated,100% non-smoking hotel offers interior corridors,guest laundry,elevator,handicap access,business center, outside pool and hot tub. The luxury rooms have 32”flat screen TV with premium cable channels, coffee maker, fridge,free WI-FI, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Every morning we serve a complimentary breakfast with famous homemade cinnamon rolls, biscuits-gravy, french toast, waffles, bagels, hot and cold cereals, fruit, boiled eggs, juices, coffee, milk and many more. Nestled into rolling hills the Scenic Hills Inn is tucked away from noise and traffic of 76 Highway but still has easy access to all that Branson offers. Scenic Hills Inn is conveniently located on Shepherd of the Hills Expressway between Shoji Tabuchi Theater and Sight & Sound Theater only 7 miles north from Branson Airport (BKG), 45 miles south from Springfield International Airport (SGF) and just 4 miles west from Silver Dollar City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Scenic Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scenic Hills Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing