We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it if you want to use the amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Ranked #42 of 140 Hotels in Branson
South Bend, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Worth it if you want to use the amenities”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed in the "traditional" motel-type room. The room was comfortable enough. Certainly nothing fancy. The price was comparable to nearby hotels, but, unlike similarly-priced hotels, did not include breakfast or wi-fi connection. A benefit was that it was away from the busyness of the "strip" and very close to the outlet mall. I would recommend this hotel if you want to use the amenities such as swimming pool, game room, cafeteria, beautiful walking trails, etc. If you plan to spend your days visiting Branson attractions, then it's not worth the price. For about the same amount of money you can get a nicer room elsewhere that includes breakfast and wi-fi.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharlet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, 21 December 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that your stay was overall satisfactory and that you liked the amenities.However we do apologize for any inconveniences you may have encountered during your stay, we are always looking to improve and your feedback is of great help. We hope you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    768
    363
    189
    158
    196
See reviews for
857
450
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We just spent a week here. First time on property. Great location to get around. We had the A side (big) side of a two bedroom unit. I loved the first place and the jacuzzi tub. While the unit is small for a resort condo, it was plenty big for the two of us. I absolutely loved the screened in front porch. The weather was outstanding and the porch was a common sitting area. The front desk was truly one of the funnest and most personable group I have dealt with. They were willing to have fun with you while providing totally professional service. The gate keeper and security were both friendly and outgoing. I will definitely look to stay here again. They even have a Pizza place on site that will deliver to your room. What? That's outrageous.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank broro777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, 6 December 2012
Thank you for your wonderful feed back and for describing our resort so highly, we loved having you with us.We are glad that our staff was very pleasant to you and your family. We look forward to having you at one of our resorts in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaims0982
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here a couple of times. The first time was in a cabin which was beautiful! This time I am in their hotel rooms for just a weekend visit! I was hesitant because we got such a great price. But the hotel room is just as nice as the cabin was! So impressed! If your a Missouri resident you can even get a discount which is what we did by going to their website! Will recommend this resort to anyone! It doesn't advertise the refrigerator and microwave but it did have one in our room. Also has a trail, indoor and outdoor pool, playground and activities!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaims0982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, 21 December 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that your stay was great, it was a pleasure having you with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stayed here again this year, and had family in town at the same time who stayed at another property. After seeing the two properties, they decided we should do all our "gatherings" at Westgate because our accommodations were much nicer! Close enough to the action, but still has great wooded areas to look out on as you sit on the patio drinking your morning coffee.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Sherrywcrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, 6 December 2012
Thank you for your feedback we appreciate and value your opinion. We are very pleased to read that you and your family enjoy coming to our resort because we certainly love having you with us. We are glad you enjoyed not being far from the action and that you enjoyed sitting in the porch to enjoy your morning coffee. Once again we thank you and your family for choosing Branson Woods for your family gatherings is always a pleasure to serve you. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Use the computer-$12 per hour
Wifi-$9.95 per day
Breakfast buffet-$5.50
Walk the trail-free (at least for now)
The fitness center is very small and in poor repair I told the fitness guy about the weight machine needing fixed, he just said "yeah". Apparently the equipment's repair is not his problem. There are over 150 places to stay in Branson, I think we should try them out before staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRnGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, 6 December 2012
Thank you for your review, your feedback is extremely valuable to us. The WiFi service is $9.95 the reason for the charges is to cover the costs to have this service, we apologize for this inconvenience. The buffet is catered by a third party company that's why is at the low cost of $5.50. Once again we apologize for any inconveniences you might have encountered during your stay with us. We certainly hope you give us a second chance to exceed your expectations in the future. Thank you for your time and your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We rented a one room villa about three months prior to our visit. We got a great deal on the room rate and the Villa was a little over 900 square feet. Felt like an apartment rather than a hotal. Great staff and room was very clean. I would highly recommend this resort!!!!!

Room Tip: Call ahead as soon as you can. You will get a better room rate. I have stayed in other hotals that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, 6 December 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, we certainly love to have you and your family at our resort. We try to make our villas as comfortable as possible so that families can really enjoy our accommodations and their stay. Again thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

This was an unexpectantly pleasant stay! We stayed in one of the one bedroom villas. Was decorated very nicely and extremely clean with a small kitchenette. The resort feels very far from Branson but is actually a stone's throw away from the strip; you would never know it as there is little to no road noise. The pool is great, just be sure and bring your coolers. Also ate at the little pizza place on site and it is very good. Proximity to all of Branson dining is very close. We did do the timeshare presentation and it was fine but I probably wouldn't do it again, however, it did earn us an extra $100. Overall, very pleasant little stay - would love to go again!

Room Tip: Make sure and at least book at villa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conrads_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, 6 December 2012
Thank you your feedback. We are beyond pleased that you enjoyed your stay, we try to accommodate all of our guests needs as best as possible. We glad that you enjoyed the calm and quiet environment as well as the pool. It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to exceeding your expectations again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
837 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
1,372 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
1.4 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Branson Woods Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Branson Woods Resort

Property: Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Address: 2201 Roark Valley Rd, Branson, MO 65616-8122
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Branson Woods Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 145 beautiful wooded acres in the heart of the Ozark Mountains, Westgate Branson Woods Resort provides convenient access to spectacular lakes, championship golf courses, theme parks such as Silver Dollar City, outlet malls, eclectic attractions, family-friendly restaurants and amazing live shows in Branson - "The Live Entertainment Capital of the World!" The resort hotel rooms at Westgate Branson Woods Resort range from economical traditional accommodations to cozy one-bedroom cabins and spacious two-bedroom cabins. One of the most beautiful Branson, MO resorts, Westgate Branson Woods boasts all the amenities you expect from a full-service resort hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Westgate Branson Woods Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Branson Woods Hotel Branson
Westgate Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing