We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased with the location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Ranked #37 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We were very pleased overall with the studio (particularly the large bathroom with double sinks). However, the noisy neighbors in the adjoining unit were an unwelcome intrusion. The walls must be very thin as we could hear every word they said when they were in their kitchen area, hear them tromping up and down their stairs, what they were watching on TV, and it was especially annoying when they did laundry at 11:00 p.m. Additionally, the plumbing was set up in a manner that allowed every flush and every shower in the unit to be heard in our bathroom wall. The resort is very well maintained and, while we opted out of housekeeping, the unit was well stocked with necessities, fresh towels were delivered daily, and the trash was collected daily. The location is excellent and we enjoyed our week, especially after the neighbors left halfway through our stay.

Room Tip: Make sure how many condos are in your unit and have as few adjoining walls as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

We appreciate your comments. Thank you so much for informing us about how pleased you were with the location of our property. It’s unfortunate to hear that your stay wasn’t as peaceful and relaxing as it should have been. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we would love to have you back!

Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,787)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,270 - 1,276 of 1,787 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a studio that included a wet bar, mini frig & microwave! Perfect for us! Location may seem off the beaten path but everything was within a 5-10 min drive. Mid April was perfect timing to visit if you want to avoid the crowds. Rates were very reasonable at $85 a night. Nice basketball & volleyball courts for the kids to play on. Wish the outdoor pool was filled and ready to go but understand since it's just the beginning of spring. We had a couple of 80 degree days though. Staff was very friendly!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Mommieofone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for providing us feedback in regards to what you liked such as our great room and the issues you may have experienced while vacationing with us. The $50 security deposit is to secure your reservation and will be returned upon check-out. We hope this will not deter you from returning.

Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I booked a room here thinking it was a hotel room. When we arrived, we were taken to a cabin. We had booked the room for 5 nights. We never one time got housekeeping services. We had to call and ask for toilet paper. Ask for them to get our dirty towels.. to bring us clean ones. The bed never got made. We ended up leaving a day early. When I called to complain and then ask for a refund for the one night, I was treated rudely. I ended up being transferred to 4 different people. Never got my refund. Never got an apology. All they were worried about was covering up for themselves. There is no place to eat and if you want internet, it is $10 extra a night. If I were going to Branson, I would NOT stay at this place!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brazilnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear that your trip was less than exceptional. Please understand that since we are a timeshare property our housekeeping staff provides a mid-week service. Your information will be relayed to the appropriate housekeeping department. We would love to be given another chance to have you stay with us again.

Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I was a little put off that they hit my card for $50 in case we used their internet or phone. Really was ready to get to our room after 5 hours driving but after check in we had to talk to the "welcome committee". Luckily our lady took NO we didn't want to sit through their tour easily We stayed in a studio villa. It was a great room for the price we paid. Not so good side...you can hear every step the people above you take. Water pipes run through the walls of our room. HORRIBLE! Our neighbors above took a two hours shower it was so loud it woke us up. But for the price this hotel was good.

Room Tip: Get a unit upstairs if staying in a villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pretty_petite1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for providing us feedback in regards to what you liked such as our great room and the issues you may have experienced while vacationing with us. The $50 security deposit is to secure your reservation and will be returned upon check-out. We hope this will not deter you from returning.

Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We go to Branson Woods once every year and are always very pleased. We usually rent a one bedroom grand plus a lockout one bedroom standard for our children/grandchildren. Our units overlook the woods and the small waterfall so we enjoy sitting in the porch and having our coffee when the weather permits. Our units are always clean, have adequate amenities, the staff is very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. This year we went in March and the weather was cold and rainy so we didn't swim but enjoyed the other indoor activities at the resort and in the community. It was especially nice to have a washer and dryer in our kitchen, since we had expected warmer weather and had to pretty much wear our one warm outfit all week. I always leave wishing I could take the bed home with me, it is such a comfortable sleep.

Room Tip: If hearing people move chairs around in the unit above you during the day bothers you, I guess I wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for sharing with us how much you love Branson Woods. We love the idea of our guests and owners being able to relax and view the scenery from their porch. Your compliments on our clean unit, adequate amenities and knowledgeable staff are greatly appreciated. It was wonderful to deliver an enjoyable vacation for your family. We look forward to having you back again next year!

Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed here one night with a church retreat group. We had received a group rate for one of the condo style rooms. The resort itself seems lovely, several pools, sand volleyball, shuffle board, etc. I was initially impressed. The room was ok, a little out of date with gold faucets, old fashion box small TV but that was ok. The problem I had was that I could hear the neighbors. Fortunately, we had decent neighbors who went to bed by 11:00 p.m. (could hear them talking in normal voices until then) however, our other neighbors were up at 5:00 a.m., again normal voices, not shouting and we could hear all of it, even with a sound machine running attempting to block it out. I will admit I am sensitive to noise but even when they walked in their condos it sounded like they were walking in ours. I would return with a church group if I knew my neighbors but not on my own.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crathy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

We feel so honored that you chose our resort for your church retreat. Thanks for letting us know how impressed you were by our property amenities. We do offer options if available upon check-in to move your unit to an upper floor. The advice will be shared with the management team to improve our processes. Come back to see us soon!

Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Booked a one night stay here with my two sisters and oldest sister's fiancée. We all loved this place! We had a two bedroom villa overlooking a pond from our screened in private balcony. The rooms were huge, clean, and well apportioned! Like everyone said, there's a hot water issue, but it wasn't that bad, just annoying. We're coming back next weekend we enjoyed it so much.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bmullins87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for choosing Westgate Branson Woods for your short stay. We appreciate all of your feedback for this helps us to be informed about all guests’ experiences. We look forward to having you back at your new favorite Westgate property.

Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 133 in Branson
895 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
1.4 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#34 of 133 in Branson
1,097 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#73 of 133 in Branson
296 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Branson Woods Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Branson Woods Resort

Address: 2201 Roark Valley Rd, Branson, MO 65616-8122
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: £47 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Branson Woods Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 145 beautiful wooded acres in the heart of the Ozark Mountains, Westgate Branson Woods Resort provides convenient access to spectacular lakes, championship golf courses, theme parks such as Silver Dollar City, outlet malls, eclectic attractions, family-friendly restaurants and amazing live shows in Branson - "The Live Entertainment Capital of the World!" The resort hotel rooms at Westgate Branson Woods Resort range from economical traditional accommodations to cozy one-bedroom cabins and spacious two-bedroom cabins. One of the most beautiful Branson, MO resorts, Westgate Branson Woods boasts all the amenities you expect from a full-service resort hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Westgate Branson Woods Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Branson Woods Hotel Branson
Westgate Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing