We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location for attending Branson musical shows” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westgate Branson Woods Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Ranked #37 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Milan, TN
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location for attending Branson musical shows”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Westgate Branson Woods. The location is excellent for attending the shows, going shopping, getting to restaurants, etc.
We would love to stay here again on our next visit to Branson.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
We feel honored to be rated as a five star resort. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our great location. As well as sharing your information in regards to how much you liked the local musical shows in Branson. We would love to have you again for your next visit.

Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    707
    334
    182
    149
    165
See reviews for
767
419
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

This stay at the Westgate Branson Woods was one of the Best Vacations yet! The Staff was the "Best of the Best". They were there for you 100%. Very good experience, clean, friendly and a Great location! I highly Recommend!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Elkhunter123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
We really appreciate hearing back from our valued guests. Thank you for your compliments on Westgate Branson Woods. We love that you would highly recommend us. It would be an honor to host your next family vacation once more.

Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maybrook, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We are Westgate owners, so we are used to how Westgate does things, but this must be the red-headed step child of the resort chain. The room was nice and comfortable, but we could hear every noise above and below us. The amenities seemed to be lacking for a Westgate, no restaurant, no real business center, but it is so close to the strip that food isn't really a problem. We went as part of a larger event, so we didn't have to deal with sales people, and as current owners in Orlando, we wouldn't deal with them anyway. Westgate Orlando is so lavish that maybe our expectations are too high for the Ozarks.

Room Tip: Choose a villa or grand villa. Otherwise you might as well stay at a regular motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
We appreciate and value your responses. It was our delight to have you stay us. We understand you had some concerns during your trip. Guest feedback is vital, so that we can provide the best service we can. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay and hope you provide us with the pleasure again in the future!

Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Branson Woods was the perfect spot for us to use as home base for our vacation. We stayed a week and went to lots of shows. The beautiful area where the resort is located was only 5-10 minutes from the strip and a short drive from Silver Dollar City. Susie at the concierge desk helped us get all our show tickets and plan our show times. And got us GREAT seats. Johnny, Cody, Andrew and Tatiana of the resort activities staff were awesome. It is a big and busy place but they were there for us whenever we needed anything and they hosted a wine and cheese, a great meal, and a showcase event where many of the entertainers stopped by.
Our room was a clean and attractive one bedroom, with living room and kitchenette. Could hear some noise from the floor above but it was never a problem.
We are planning to stay here again in the fall.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for choosing our lovely resort and rating it a five star experience. What a great way to spend your trip by watching shows in Downtown Branson and attending the Wine and Cheese showcase. We would love to welcome you back to your home away from home again this fall.

Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Unity, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

The following individuals were very helpful to us on our trip to Branson. Johny, Cody, and Dennon were all very generous with the time they spent helping us with the facilities and program planning for our stay at the Westgate Branson Woods.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about how your stay was enjoyable with the hospitality of our wonderful employees: Johny, Cody and Dennon. We love knowing that they took their time to help plan out amenities and activities for you. It was our pleasure to provide the ultimate service experience. Please come see us soon!

Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luckey, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Johnny and Cody did an amazing job with the dinner and Branson show previews this evening. It was a very enjoyable evening. We also enjoyed our tours with Dennon Mitchell around the whole resort! The dinner was wonderful/value was appropriate.

Room Tip: The view is gorgeous from the 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
We love receiving positive reviews where our owners and guests have an amazing time. It’s great that our employees were able to accommodate you throughout your trip. Thank you for mentioning that our property is of wonderful value as well. Come back to see us again!

Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We very much look forward to coming here every year, the staff is second to none, if there is anything you need, they are right there for you, the accommodations are great, there isn't anything more one could ask for, we enjoyed the wine and cheese social they provide, and Johnny, Andrew, Cody and Tatiana, were awesome, look forward to next year

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
We are honored to hear that you had a great stay. Thank you for your kind words on our staff and accommodations. It would be a pleasure to have you back again next year!

Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
4.3 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#25 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
1.1 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#8 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
1.2 mi away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#39 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#28 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Branson Woods Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Branson Woods Resort

Property: Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Address: 2201 Roark Valley Rd, Branson, MO 65616-8122
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Branson Woods Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 145 beautiful wooded acres in the heart of the Ozark Mountains, Westgate Branson Woods Resort provides convenient access to spectacular lakes, championship golf courses, theme parks such as Silver Dollar City, outlet malls, eclectic attractions, family-friendly restaurants and amazing live shows in Branson - "The Live Entertainment Capital of the World!" The resort hotel rooms at Westgate Branson Woods Resort range from economical traditional accommodations to cozy one-bedroom cabins and spacious two-bedroom cabins. One of the most beautiful Branson, MO resorts, Westgate Branson Woods boasts all the amenities you expect from a full-service resort hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Westgate Branson Woods Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Branson Woods Hotel Branson
Westgate Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing