We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay - Outstanding Customer Service!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Ranked #36 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay - Outstanding Customer Service!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We are having a fantastic time since our arrival on Sunday. I am here for a one week girl’s retreat with my best friend. The entire staff is wonderful but Alexis at the front desk, has delivered exceptional customer service even before my arrival. She assisted me with my reservation requests on several occasions before my arrival and has been great throughout our stay thus far. Check-in went smoothly and Alexis has been attentive to our every need, always providing excellent service graciously and with a smile. Dakota and Sabrina have been extremely helpful as well. Dennon assisted us upon our arrival by helping us to locate our villa, as well as, assisting with our luggage. The resort is beautiful, peaceful, and well maintained. It is centrally located, but in an area which is not congested. Our one bedroom villa is spacious, clean, and well equipped. They now have a Starbucks and Pizzeria on site. On our first night here, Joshua delivered a pizza to our unit and was very courteous. As a Westgate owner for over 21 years, I call honestly say I have never received the level of customer service that has been provided by most of the staff, but especially Alexis. Our visit is going so well we have decided to extend our stay, for an additional night. The activities on site have been great and if you get a chance make sure you attend the Dinner Extravaganza on Tuesday night. The food was great, as well as, the entertainment. It provided us with a sample of some of the shows available in Branson. I would highly recommend this resort and will most certainly stay here again when I visit Branson in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a Villa with a screened in porch. They are a little older than the new high rise, but are w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alphamom0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, 19 January 2015
We’re thrilled to read how much you enjoyed the Westgate Branson Woods Resort. It’s pleasing to know you enjoyed your spacious, clean, and well equipped one bedroom accommodations. As well as our great on-site amenities and the outstanding service you received from our staff members. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us; we hope to see you soon.

Annie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    722
    339
    183
    149
    169
See reviews for
779
427
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newkirk, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We absolutly loved our stay at westgate. Our villa was beyound stunning and clean. We walked into tall cabin looking walls with a fireplace being the centerpiece of the living room. It had a dining room, a kitchen, washer, dryer, stove, fridge, microwave, and even a dishwasher! To the left was one room that again had that good ol cabin feel with a sky light and its own patio and bathroom with a shower and a jacuzzi, yes thats right a jacuzzi! then back the other way....what they call the A side... was the master bedroom and bathroom and the bathroom was huge with a shower and a jacuzzi, yep thats right we had two! jacuzzis. Our bed was heavenly comfortable and A side had its own patio over looking trees and other villas. Oh and back to the living room...the decor was beautiful and both couches(yep, two couches) pulled out into beds so their was ample space to accommodate everybody's sleeping. The one and only thing I did not like was when we checked in, they send you to a guy at a small desk offering you rewards and money just to listen to him for 90 min. if you dont want to buy a timeshare or are not interested in that don't fall for his"tour" or seminar cus you will spend hours dealing with sales people that are desperately trying their damnedest to sell you one and we ended up being there for 3 and a half hours saying no the whole time, but feeling guilt-ed into not walking out....So just be careful, like I said that was the one and only thing that we didn't like and it wasn't so much we didn't like it, because we did learn about timeshares and how they work but it was more of not liking the fact i didn't know what I was walking into and our time being somewhat wasted

Room Tip: 2 room cabin villas are gorgeous and youll have the whole place to yourselves
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, 8 January 2015
We want to take the time to let you know how honored we are that you stayed at Westgate Branson Woods. It please us knowing we were able to make your vacation experience memorable. It's great that you enjoyed your beautiful cabin style villa, and that it offered you everything you need it. We hope you will visit us again and please recommend us to your family and friends.

Allie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Again our "Dinner Extravaganza" experience on Tuesday evening with Johnny was terrific! This was not our first, nor will this be our last, "Dinner Extravaganza." Like always the food was terrific and the entertainment by various artists was wonderful. Johnny is an excellent activity coordinator. I would recommend anyone staying at the beautiful Westgate Branson Woods to not miss the "Dinner Extravaganza" on Tuesday evening.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frankgalbrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, 7 January 2015
Thank you for taking the moment to evaluate Westgate Branson Woods Resort. It’s great that you had the opportunity to enjoy our onsite activities such as the Dinner Extravaganza. Customer satisfaction is top priority and our staff is certainly a big part of this. We hope you will visit us again and please recommend us to your family and friends.

Allie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Loved the hotel and the amenities, but did not like the pressure to take a tour of the property. i am guessing for a time share. We said no to the tour and glad we did. Everything else was great. I would go back but again i would not take the tour.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, 7 January 2015
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you had a great stay with us. It is true as a timeshare resort we give all of our guests the opportunity to attend one of our presentations. These presentations are purely voluntary and in return for your time we offer different incentives such as free breakfast and discounted theme park tickets. During the presentation our sales staff is there to assist you with any question or concern you might have in regards to buying a time share; it is definitely not our intention to make you feel pressured in any way. We appreciate this opportunity to improve, and will work to exceed your expectations on your next visit.

Allie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caledonia, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

loved this hotel!! one of the staff named Cory played ping pong with me one day and it was awesome!! strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who is thinking about travelling to Branson, Missouri! amazing hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, 7 January 2015
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear you had a great time, and that our friendly professional staff had an opportunity to enhance your overall stay experience. We are looking forward to serving you again during your next visit to the area.

Allie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

My wife and I had stayed here a year ago and couldn't believe not only on how nice the resort was but the staff, and we mean the ENTIRE staff. We decided to run away for another relaxing vacation so we came back to Branson Woods and thank goodness we did. From the time we checked in to the day we left we were treated like family, family they haven't seen for a while and had missed us. The day we checked in, the women at the front desk were just GREAT. We had requested a "room with a view" and were not disappointed. Dakota, the woman at the desk worked with her boss Scott on getting us a room we'd be happy with that we LOVED. In the mean time Cierra and Ellie were filling us in on all the things going on that week just at the resort. During the week they would call every few days to see how we were doing and if we needed ANYTHING. When we had to leave to go back home, we said our good-byes to all our new friends and there were many new friends. Anna at the front desk was glad we had a nice stay and wished us a safe drive home, along with an invitation to "come back soon". To anyone who wants to get away and relax, this is the place for you. The resort is beautiful with things to do, but also spread out enough to allow quiet and peaceful relaxation. You're only minutes away from "the strip" in Branson so just like on the highway, easy over and easy back to the resort.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, 6 January 2015
We are beyond thrilled when our guests have a fantastic experience with us here at Westgate Branson Woods. Making memorable vacation experiences is what we do best and it pleases us knowing your stay with us was fantastic. It’s awesome that we were able to accommodate your requests to ensure your satisfaction. Our staff strives in providing excellent customer service and we love knowing you experienced that and more. We hope you will visit us again and please recommend us to your family and friends.

Allie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neponset
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We went to a wine/cheese tasting party and the three hosts, Andrew, Johny and Tatiana were great! It was a very enjoyable afternoon. We are planning to go to another outing with them on Tuesday. I am hoping that this one will be as much fun.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kindergartenisone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We’re beyond thrilled our staff was able to assist you. It would be our pleasure to have you visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Lissy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
1.1 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
4.3 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#29 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
1.3 mi away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#40 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
1.7 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Branson Woods Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Branson Woods Resort

Property: Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Address: 2201 Roark Valley Rd, Branson, MO 65616-8122
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Branson Woods Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 145 beautiful wooded acres in the heart of the Ozark Mountains, Westgate Branson Woods Resort provides convenient access to spectacular lakes, championship golf courses, theme parks such as Silver Dollar City, outlet malls, eclectic attractions, family-friendly restaurants and amazing live shows in Branson - "The Live Entertainment Capital of the World!" The resort hotel rooms at Westgate Branson Woods Resort range from economical traditional accommodations to cozy one-bedroom cabins and spacious two-bedroom cabins. One of the most beautiful Branson, MO resorts, Westgate Branson Woods boasts all the amenities you expect from a full-service resort hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westgate Branson Woods Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Branson Woods Hotel Branson
Westgate Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing