We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Ranked #42 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed three nights at this resort. Check in was easy and the employees were nice. Was directed to a tour representative and asked if we were interested in a tour. I said no and he was polite with no further pressure. The room was O.K. and larger than a normal motel room. The resort was nice and the pool was enjoyable. For the price this was a great value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, 20 January 2015
Thank you for your review. It is great knowing you found our resort at a great value for the price. We love that you were able to enjoy your room and our onsite pools. We look forward to your return

Allie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    770
    363
    189
    158
    198
See reviews for
860
450
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We came here for our honeymoon. At first, the place was beautiful and fancy. But our service was awful. I hated being hassled to take the 90 minute tour. And it seemed like we were punished after that the lady was rude. We found bugs in our room (millipeed, spiders, etc.) And the only fix to this was an offer to spray, no room change. Also, we stayed 4 nights and had to call and ask for housekeeping. This place definitely caters more to their time-shares. We will not be back.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Westgate Branson Woods Resort. We value your opinion and welcome your feedback.

First allow us to congratulate you on your marriage!

It saddens us to hear that what is meant to be such a memorable time was foiled by the instances outlined in your review, and regretfully at our resort.

We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the performance of our staff. Customer service is of upmost importance to our company as our goal is to provide all of our valued owners and guests with superior service and accommodations.

Rest assured your comments will be discussed with the concerned resort management team.

Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity.

We appreciate this opportunity to improve, and will work to exceed your expectations on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Anja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Our family has a reunion every 3 years and this year it was at Westgate Branson Woods in Missouri. The accomadations were great and the amenities were wonderful. I would like to commend Johnny and his associates Andrew, Robin, Cody, Cory and Tatiana for their help when it was needed. We would heartily reccommend this location.
Ron and Judy Muraida

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, 21 January 2015
It’s very pleasing to read that you enjoyed your accommodations and thought our amenities were “wonderful”. We’re happy to hear that our staff made your experience a pleasant one. We look forward to seeing you, your friends and family again!

Annie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The web sight was fantastic, but in reality the rooms we got were old and dirty. Thought this was a hotel/resort and found out on 2nd day that housekeeping only came every 4 days! Never go again! Horrible experience!

Room Tip: Insist on a new unit, old units are dirty and run down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank foofoogirl56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
We appreciate your review concerning your stay at the Westgate Branson Woods Resort.

Allow us to express our apologies if for any reason your unit was anything less than picture-perfect. Cleanliness is one of the top priorities at Westgate Resorts so it pains us to read of this occurrence.

While we do provide a mid-week cleaning during your stay, bi-weekly and daily services are available and may be requested at the front desk.

We apologize again for any disappointment this may have caused and hope that you will allow us the opportunity to rectify any negative impression this instance may have caused.

Sincerely,
Anja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We rented a private cabin for a family reunion and I loved the entire experience from the cabin itself, to the trails (went for a run everyday), the daily events Westgate would put on and the bond that every person created at Westgate. Johnny was fantastic, I would love to find myself there again and again each year.

Room Tip: The private cabins were so welcoming
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JD M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, 21 January 2015
Thank you for choosing Westgate Branson Woods for your family reunion. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your entire experience. Especially you’re accommodations, our daily activities, the trails and the fantastic service you received from our staff. We feel honored that you would return and can’t wait to see you soon!

Annie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Thanks for making our family reunion spectacular! We enjoyed the outdoor volleyball courts, pool, and pavilion for all our crazy family events. We were treated to a special performance by Johnny from America's Got Talent, lassoing into our family talent show…what a great time! Andrew, Robin, Tatiana, Cody, and Cory made our trip special. Thankyou Westgate Branson Woods!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aimee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, 21 January 2015
It’s nice to know you thought the Westgate Branson Woods Resort was perfect for your family reunion. Knowing that our staff made your experience “spectacular” ensures us that we made your vacation experience a memorable one. We’re glad you chose us and hope you will visit again.

Annie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frazee, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Johnny, Robin and Cody provided great entertainment and service. Had a fun time. Be sure to see Johnny in the Clay Cooper show. Had a good visit with Robin at the ice cream social. Would love to visit again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 1000 building which is very convenient. The conissieur women are very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DuWayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, 21 January 2015
We are so happy to hear that you had a “fun” time at the Westgate Branson Woods Resort with our staff. Making memorable vacation experiences is what we strive for and were glad you enjoyed every bit of our hospitality and activities. Please come back and visit us soon!

Annie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
841 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
1,373 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
1.4 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Branson Woods Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Branson Woods Resort

Property: Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Address: 2201 Roark Valley Rd, Branson, MO 65616-8122
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Branson Woods Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 145 beautiful wooded acres in the heart of the Ozark Mountains, Westgate Branson Woods Resort provides convenient access to spectacular lakes, championship golf courses, theme parks such as Silver Dollar City, outlet malls, eclectic attractions, family-friendly restaurants and amazing live shows in Branson - "The Live Entertainment Capital of the World!" The resort hotel rooms at Westgate Branson Woods Resort range from economical traditional accommodations to cozy one-bedroom cabins and spacious two-bedroom cabins. One of the most beautiful Branson, MO resorts, Westgate Branson Woods boasts all the amenities you expect from a full-service resort hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Westgate Branson Woods Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Branson Woods Hotel Branson
Westgate Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing