We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Lynina Inn(Branson)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liberty Lodge(Branson)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,822)
Filter reviews
1,822 results
Traveller rating
852
391
198
166
215
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
852
391
198
166
215
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdinner extravaganzajohnny lonestargrand villajohn tweedactivities departmentactivities stafftimeshare presentationbedroom villashuffle boardpizza placeconcierge deskping pongfamily reunionactivity centerbeautiful propertyindoor poolfull kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,229 - 1,234 of 1,822 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed at Westgate Branson Woods for a week long vacation. We enjoyed the accommodations and the amenities at this resort. The room was beautiful (we stayed in a villa) and had everything we needed. We loved the pool (especially in the morning when it wasn't busy at all). We did have car trouble while we were staying here and felt we could have used a bit more help from the staff - or at least a little advice about who to go to. It seemed like no one knew who should be assigned to help us with that. All in all we had a wonderful vacation here. P.S. - We loved the Joey ILO comedy show on Thursday! For only $5.00 per person we got a lot of laughs!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familytraveler010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you very much for your review.

We expect all of our team members to provide you with excellent customer service at all times and we are happy that our activities department was able to provide with a fun show filled with laughter.

We are glad that you were able to make use of the pool during your stay and found it enjoyable.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Katrina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed three nights at this resort. Check in was easy and the employees were nice. Was directed to a tour representative and asked if we were interested in a tour. I said no and he was polite with no further pressure. The room was O.K. and larger than a normal motel room. The resort was nice and the pool was enjoyable. For the price this was a great value.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2015

Thank you for your review. It is great knowing you found our resort at a great value for the price. We love that you were able to enjoy your room and our onsite pools. We look forward to your return

Allie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We came here for our honeymoon. At first, the place was beautiful and fancy. But our service was awful. I hated being hassled to take the 90 minute tour. And it seemed like we were punished after that the lady was rude. We found bugs in our room (millipeed, spiders, etc.) And the only fix to this was an offer to spray, no room change. Also, we stayed 4 nights and had to call and ask for housekeeping. This place definitely caters more to their time-shares. We will not be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Westgate Branson Woods Resort. We value your opinion and welcome your feedback.

First allow us to congratulate you on your marriage!

It saddens us to hear that what is meant to be such a memorable time was foiled by the instances outlined in your review, and regretfully at our resort.

We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the performance of our staff. Customer service is of upmost importance to our company as our goal is to provide all of our valued owners and guests with superior service and accommodations.

Rest assured your comments will be discussed with the concerned resort management team.

Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity.

We appreciate this opportunity to improve, and will work to exceed your expectations on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Anja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Our family has a reunion every 3 years and this year it was at Westgate Branson Woods in Missouri. The accomadations were great and the amenities were wonderful. I would like to commend Johnny and his associates Andrew, Robin, Cody, Cory and Tatiana for their help when it was needed. We would heartily reccommend this location.
Ron and Judy Muraida

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2015

It’s very pleasing to read that you enjoyed your accommodations and thought our amenities were “wonderful”. We’re happy to hear that our staff made your experience a pleasant one. We look forward to seeing you, your friends and family again!

Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The web sight was fantastic, but in reality the rooms we got were old and dirty. Thought this was a hotel/resort and found out on 2nd day that housekeeping only came every 4 days! Never go again! Horrible experience!

Room Tip: Insist on a new unit, old units are dirty and run down.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank foofoogirl56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

We appreciate your review concerning your stay at the Westgate Branson Woods Resort.

Allow us to express our apologies if for any reason your unit was anything less than picture-perfect. Cleanliness is one of the top priorities at Westgate Resorts so it pains us to read of this occurrence.

While we do provide a mid-week cleaning during your stay, bi-weekly and daily services are available and may be requested at the front desk.

We apologize again for any disappointment this may have caused and hope that you will allow us the opportunity to rectify any negative impression this instance may have caused.

Sincerely,
Anja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews