We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Ranked #42 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Martinez, GA, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Trip”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Really nice place to stay. Customer service was great. Rooms were really nice. It was a nice place to take the whole family. Many options for things to do. Would definitely recommend! Little disappointed that we had to pay for wi-fi.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, 19 January 2015
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your accommodations and our staff at the Westgate Branson Woods. This property certainly offers all kinds of onsite activities for everyone to enjoy. It would be our pleasure to have you visit again the next time you're in Branson.

Allie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    770
    363
    189
    158
    198
See reviews for
860
450
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My husband and I have stayed here twice...once in the hotel and most recently in a Condo unit with our children's and grandchildren. The atmosphere is very relaxing. On our last stay, we had a wonderful view of the woods, and could hear the waterfalls in the background. At night, we enjoyed watching the fireflies. Our grandchildren were amazed by an otter down below. The accommodations were very comfortable and spacious. The kitchen was fully stocked with just about everything you would need to cook meals. After a trip to the nearbyWalmart , we were set. We took advantage of the pool, playground, nature trails and concierge service. Our only regret was that our units had not been cleaned very well, and we were unable to coordinate having them cleaned while we were there. We took a little time to do some cleaning ourselves.

Room Tip: If you want to be close to the pool and other activities, choose the main building. If you want a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NancyG6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your excellent stay experience at the Westgate Branson Woods Resort.

We are so happy to hear that you found the unit to accommodate all of your needs as well as provide the tranquility and serenity of nature which surrounds the resort.

We do apologize if your unit was unclean upon your arrival. Cleanliness is of upmost importance at Westgate and we will be looking into this issue further in the upcoming weeks.

We do look forward to your visit the next time your travels take you to the area.

Sincerely,
Katrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We came and rented a one bedroom grand villa. We opted not to do the timeshare presentation and was only asked once about going to it. We loved the place and are planning on returning to rent again. We do not feel that in our situation we can afford a timeshare but having a very nice place to rent is great. We will never stay in a hotel in Branson again!!!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Billie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback!

We are thrilled to hear you had such an enjoyable time with us and we hope to see you again real soon.

Sincerely,
Katrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Westgate Brandon was awesome. Our concierge, Cindy, was great. The pool parties were amazing for the kids with Cody, Andrew, Robin, Tatiana, and Cory. Don was very helpful in getting our ownership upgraded. All in all it was the relaxing, do nothing, vacation we were looking for.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jt082576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you very much for your review of the Westgate Branson Woods Resort. Our staff is here to make your vacation as wonderful and relaxing as possible and we are happy to hear they did just that. We hope that the next time you are in the area you will stop by again and stay with us.
Sincerely,
Katrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My family are owners at Westgate Branson Woods. We usually are treated very well and have no problems (aside from the 2-3 hours lost for a shallow sales pitch). Our rooms this time were a little out of order. Seems the cleaning crew didn't inspect everything which led us having to call maintenance several times. Some of the issues with the five rooms we had included 3 blown light bulbs, broken ac, broken whirlpool tub, broken safe and a locked safe that the security had to come fix, trash under the bed and the shower heads need a heavy dose of CLR. Our concierge Shawn (Sean) was a nice at first but was non-existent after the sales meeting (Day 2 of 7). All-in-all our family had a great time at this facility which is continually growing and getting better.

Room Tip: Always ask for a top floor room. The kids above us ran around all week long till 1-1:30 in the morni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDS23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
First, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Westgate Branson Woods Resort.

As always comments both positive and negative are appreciated to assist making a better resort stay for future guests.

Allow us to express our apologies for any inconvenience the issues, outlined in your review, may have caused.

Please rest assured that this is not a typical experience at our property and we have already addressed it with our team.

We appreciate this opportunity to improve, and will work to exceed your expectations on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Katrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walton Hills, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We came to Branson Woods on July 6, 2014. Upon arriving, we were greeted & got checked in very quickly. We also bought our show tickets at a discounted rate at that time. Very accommodating! Although we were shown the wrong building we were to go to, a staff member kindly showed us where our correct building was. Our concierge assigned to us was DD who was waiting for us with our welcome packet, to check the room and to explain all the activities that were available to us for the week. She was very dynamic & reassured us of having a great time. We also got a great room #4112A &B. The owners free Italian dinner on Monday night was a great time with a lot of energy & great food. DD again was a hoot entertaining the guests. Late Monday evening we ordered a pizza on site & what an awesome pizza Josh made us! Highly recommend the pizza! On Tuesday evening there was a dinner extravaganza with about 15 different show people & Cody & Johnny did an awesome job with being the MC. It was well worth the $10 price. It gave us a taste of many of the shows offered throughout the week in Branson. As it is only Tuesday, I already highly recommend this resort. So much to do, great employees and a clean facility. The only complaint we had was we called 3 times to have someone come & bring us a fly trap as we had a problem with several flies & no one ever came as we were told by guest services that it would be taken care of. So far it is an awesome resort that we highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your travel experience with others here on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us at the Westgate Branson Woods Resort and that members of our staff were able to make your vacation that much more memorable.

We take great pride in our staff, their talents and skills, and most of all their ability to make our valued owners and guests feel right at home.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Katrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel, kinda dirty & had AC issues. Hard beds & had to ask for towels two times on our 6 night stay! I don't think that I would stay here again in the hotel, maybe the condos. The 90 minute tour turned into 3 hours & they will not take NO for an answer!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonnie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Westgate Branson Woods Resort. Your feedback is important to us as it helps us improve our resort and customer service.

We are so sorry that you experienced these issues with cleanliness of your room. Our housekeeping team is there to ensure that each room is spotless and ready for our guest’s arrival. We have taken note of this issue and will bring it to the attention of the resorts housekeeping manager know.

We would also like to apologize for any inconvenience that you may have suffered as a result of attending one of our timeshare presentations and are sorry that this distracted you from your family vacation. Participation in our timeshare presentation is voluntary, for opting to do so; we do offer guest breakfast, and other incentives.

It is our wish to have the opportunity again to serve you!

Sincerely,
Katrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
841 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
1.1 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
1,373 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Branson Woods Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Branson Woods Resort

Property: Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Address: 2201 Roark Valley Rd, Branson, MO 65616-8122
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Branson Woods Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 145 beautiful wooded acres in the heart of the Ozark Mountains, Westgate Branson Woods Resort provides convenient access to spectacular lakes, championship golf courses, theme parks such as Silver Dollar City, outlet malls, eclectic attractions, family-friendly restaurants and amazing live shows in Branson - "The Live Entertainment Capital of the World!" The resort hotel rooms at Westgate Branson Woods Resort range from economical traditional accommodations to cozy one-bedroom cabins and spacious two-bedroom cabins. One of the most beautiful Branson, MO resorts, Westgate Branson Woods boasts all the amenities you expect from a full-service resort hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Westgate Branson Woods Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Branson Woods Hotel Branson
Westgate Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing