We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice resort - great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Ranked #38 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very nice resort - great location”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed a full week and were extremely happy. When we first drove in the gate we were impressed with the grounds. Also, the location was excellent . . . We could get everywhere quickly, and could stay out of the congestion of 76 most of the time.

We stayed in a deluxe 1Br villa (2721A). It was very spacious. Our building, as with most, had four units to a building. Two units were upstairs and two downstairs. We made sure to stay in the upper unit so no one was walking over us. The upper "A" side unit is also more spacious than the upper "B" side.

The last couple of days we did get a good bit of noise from the "B" side unit. However, it didn't interrupt sleep, as our unit was 2 levels and the bedroom was up (and away from the "B" side unit). One downside we found with our unit was that the only bathroom was located upstairs.

The pools were really nice, but a bit crowded. It would also be nice if they had an adults only pool.

The entire staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Also, we were not hounded to do a timeshare tour. When we picked up our "welcome packet" they tried to book us on a tour, but we firmly told them no and they never tried again.

The concierge was wonderful and got us great seats at the shows we went to.

We got pizza delivered from Cordovano Joe's and enjoyed it . . . Though it was a little light on the sauce.

Also if you plan on going to Silver Dollar City, you might consider going on Thursday, because you can get $30 tickets for Thursdays from Country Mart grocery store.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 1powercouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for your letter of review concerning your stay at the Westgate Branson Woods Resort.

We were sorry to hear about your experience with milk being left in the refrigerator however, we are particularly concerned about the broken door lock, and we will be investigating the details of the wake-up calls in the coming weeks.

We appreciate this opportunity to improve, and will work to exceed your expectations on what we hope will be your next visit.

Sincerely,
Katrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    732
    344
    183
    150
    171
See reviews for
789
434
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cushing, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I loved the location of the resort. I also felt very secure in my stay but every night I had to call to get fresh linens, the shower doesn't drain, and the thermostat has a mind of its own. Dont waste your money here.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank humble82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your stay.

We are happy to hear that you loved the location of our property however; we were saddened to read of the complications faced during your time with us.

We deeply apologize for these instances and do hope you will allow us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
Anja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopedale, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We recently spent 2 nights at The Westgate Branson Woods resort hotel. What a beautiful facility! And we could not have asked for a better host from activities director,Johnny! Our room was clean,and comfortable. It was nice to have the Market Place near by to enjoy a delicious sandwhich and some Starbucks coffee. Can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, 21 January 2015
It’s pleasing to know that you thought our Resort was beautiful with clean and comfortable accommodations. We’re glad you liked the convenience of our Market Place and Starbucks for your eatery options. Our team awaits your future return!

Annie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Sioux City, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

A big Thankyou to Cody he was great with everything...I give him 5 stars for the at least 5 times we needed some answers...also to Johnny for having so many activities and saving us some money on food and the entertainment..got some free tickets at bingo...our room was only a studio bed and bath and it was really quite noisy lots of kids the week we were there.they filled all the pools and the hot tubs so us older folks had to put up with the noise...also wanted to thank the maintenance staff Brian and Kyle our room was suppose to have a dvd and a cd player and after they hooked us up we did..I brought a computer but was not going to pay for wifi when it should be free with the room...lastly wanted to thank the others who also were helpful Tatiana Robin Ally and Amy

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VacationSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, 20 January 2015
Thank you very much for your review. We expect all of our team members to provide you with excellent customer service at all times and we are happy that our front desk team was able to assist you with your needs. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our bingo activity and even win some attraction tickets during your stay, as we know that can help make your vacation more enjoyable. Please visit again the next time you're in Branson.

Allie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great experience from the moment we arrived, and throughout the week. Evening activities ... Wow ... were so much more than expected !! And the staff, Micah, Johnny, and Andrew (including everyone else on staff) are so willing to assist in anyway. Will definitely recommend this resort to others.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillyMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, 20 January 2015
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Our staff strives to be attentive & give great service, and we're delighted to see that you experienced that. We hope that the next time you are in the area; you will stop by again and stay with us.

Allie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basehor, Kansas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This resort is off the beaten path and hustle and bustle of Branson and is nicely secluded in the woods. The appearance from the outside is amazing. They have a variety of lodging options. They have cabins, condos, the "high rise hotel/suites", and then just the basic motel rooms. The grounds are well kept and they have a variety of recreational activities available….sand volleyball, basketball, horseshoes, shuffle board, ping pong, etc. Two nice sized outdoor pools and one indoor pool and hot tubs and a play ground for the kiddos. Workout facility was a joke. It had two cardio machines and a weight station. Starbucks on property. We stayed one night in the "motel like" room and the rest of our stay in the 2 bedroom condo. First off, everything was nice and clean! But, everything needs to be updated, very out of date. Beds were comfortable. Nice screened in back porch and a nice area to sit on the front porch too. Full, nicely equipped kitchen. Hard wood floors. Cushions on dining room chairs needed updated due to wear and ground in dirt. Overall, would definitely come back to stay in cabins or condos. Very nice and peaceful! Our problem was with the staff! We stayed our first night in the motel section and then the second night, most of my family joined my father in his condo. My oldest son and his friend were then going to stay their second night in our motel room, but room service never came to change the sheets or clean anything in our room, although they cleaned all the rooms around us. We called to see if we could get someone to come clean and we were told they all went home for the evening and brought us sheets and covers to make our own beds. Doesn't seem like such a big deal, but we did pay for the room and we are on vacation and my son was paying for the room the second night with his own money and I wasn't going to make him sleep on dirty beds and have a dirty bathroom. After my husband went up and talked to several people, including the manager, they finally at 10pm moved them to another room, which we very much appreciated, since there were vacant rooms all around us. As my son was moving to his new room, another staff member came down while my other kids ages 9-14 were waiting in the old room and threatened to call the cops on them if they didn't get out of the room immediately, which really scared them! The other incident that happened was, the group we were with, decided to also stay another night and thought it would be no problem, since once again we had vacant rooms surrounding us. In the morning, he went up to see if he could reserve two more rooms for that evening and they said they were "full and had no availability". We knew this was not true, so he then went on Westgate website and was able to book rooms on the website with no problem. But, this entire process took 2 hours of his morning and was unnecessary! I have never through all my travels, seen a resort try not to accommodate your wishes and try not to get business! I sure hope they figure out how to treat customers better and work on their social and interactive skills, because the area is beautiful, but they are going to push people away. I don't know, maybe they have enough owners, that they don't need anymore business?

Room Tip: The "motel" rooms very reasonable, but the secluded cabins and condos were nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephvaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, 20 January 2015
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We are glad that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. We certainly regret that our staff failed to meet your expectations. All of our staff is there to provide you with a customer service experience unlike any other. The experience that you have shared in your review falls far below the standards that we have set for our staff to follow. We sincerely thank you for bringing this to our attention. Your comment will be shared with the appropriate resort management. We hope that the experience that you had with these particular team members will not keep you from staying with us again.

Allie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Over and over I called weekly for a 2 - bedroom that I own AND never had pleasure of using since purchased a few years ago. Compared to my other timeshare there has never been a problem. Can I stay in a 2 - bedroom without having to pay for a crammed motel - like room that I had to pay? It doesn't make sense! Even if they didn't change the sheets, couldn't the bed be made? Why were new towels tied tight in a plastic bag I had to rip open? Frustrated and upset!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank grape2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your observations and feedback.

We strive to provide all of our guests with a great experience and your comments showed that we did not achieve that goal. For this, we sincerely apologize.

Please note when staying at the resort, housekeeping cleans the unit one time mid-week. Additional cleanings can be requested and scheduled with the front desk.

In regards to booking issues, when you are ready to plan your next vacation, we invite you to speak with one of our trained vacation specialist, who will be more than happy assisting you with finding accommodations to fit your needs.

We look forward to speaking with you.

Sincerely,
Anja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
1.1 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
4.3 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#31 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
1.3 mi away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#40 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
1.7 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#13 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Branson Woods Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Branson Woods Resort

Property: Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Address: 2201 Roark Valley Rd, Branson, MO 65616-8122
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Branson Woods Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 145 beautiful wooded acres in the heart of the Ozark Mountains, Westgate Branson Woods Resort provides convenient access to spectacular lakes, championship golf courses, theme parks such as Silver Dollar City, outlet malls, eclectic attractions, family-friendly restaurants and amazing live shows in Branson - "The Live Entertainment Capital of the World!" The resort hotel rooms at Westgate Branson Woods Resort range from economical traditional accommodations to cozy one-bedroom cabins and spacious two-bedroom cabins. One of the most beautiful Branson, MO resorts, Westgate Branson Woods boasts all the amenities you expect from a full-service resort hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westgate Branson Woods Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Branson Woods Hotel Branson
Westgate Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing