We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a close location it was ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Ranked #42 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Upon check-in which took a while we were INSTANTANEOUSLY directed to the "concierge". This was their time share folk who continually hounded us to take a tour of the place for "perks". It was already 11pm and we just wanted to get to our room so we kindly said no thanks but he was still persistent so I finally walked away. We got to our room and opened the door and there was a box fan in it on the floor blowing because the floor was SOAKING WET. We called to get room changed and they finally did. They did put us in the unit by the pool but the door of that new room had peeled paint and dents in it. I asked for upgrade for the trouble and they said no. Now the room was decent and the air worked good. It had a nice microwave and fridge in it. The following day we just hung out at the pool which was pretty nice with a 6ft area and ledge you could sit on. All in all after the beginning was rough and I was irritated but it ended up being decent for the 48 hrs we were there. I wish there was longer "quiet and adult only" hours at the pool to just hang out in late at night. That would have made it exceptional! Overall I would rate average but I would stay there again because it was close to the strip and the price I got ($81/nt). However it is worth that at most for the basic queen room. I would stay there agin but pay no more than $90 for the accommodations.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daaave819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2015

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you experienced upon arrival and we’re glad our staff was able to find you better accommodations. We’re glad you enjoyed your “nice” microwave, fridge and hanging out at the pool. Please visit again the next time you're in Branson!

Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,741)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,110 - 1,116 of 1,741 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great place to stay for a family. Lots of activities to keep kids busy (although we were not around much to take advantage of!). Check in was quick and easy once I figured out where the registration desk was. I originally stood at the Concierge desk for a bit before realizing the check in was around the corner.

I would suggest the resort fully state somewhere the expectations of housekeeping. We fully anticipated needing to call for clean/additional towels, trash removal based on reading previous reviews. Would have been nice to have it officially stated wither within the site or at check in.

Also, we did have an incident. We parked behind the location of our 1 bdr villa and one morning walked out to find our car had been egged. Another car in the lot was also targeted (with the same state plates) and believe it was just kids dropping eggs from upper floors. We reported it, Security was quick to respond and the resort covered the cost of the car wash. The way this was handled as well as the ease of checking in is why I rated the service at Excellent.

The resort is also off the main drag and you feel like you are in the middle of no where but at the same time it is very quick to get to The Landing, Silver Dollar City or Moonshine Beach or anywhere else!

One negative, the rooms are affordable, but even at the price we paid, it would be nice to have WiFi included.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2015

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you thought the Westgate Branson Woods Resort was convenient and great for you and your family. We’re sorry to hear that you experienced issues while on property with your car. However, it’s great to know that our staff provided immediate assistance. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience our Wi-Fi may have caused. Your suggestions are greatly appreciated and your review will be shared with Resort management. We’re glad you chose us and hope you will visit again.

Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Activity people are great with e1 they come in contact with. Johnny, Andrew, Tatiana, & Cody were at the Wine & Cheese social on SUN & made e1 feel welcome & updated them on the activities on Mon & TU. It's always so nice to see the staff go out of their way to be helpful. Those at the front desk that have been very helpful to my family so far are Taylor (I think she was at the front desk, if not the activity area & Shanna were soooooooo helpful. I can't remember the one guy's name from the activity area, but he was so nice & helpful when it came to checking out games for my grandkids...he was tall, medium build & was also bald headed with a GREAT smile! Having ppl this helpful for activities & check in make your stay so much nicer! thank you all very much!

We did experience 1 employee at the front desk that was rude & butted in when i was speaking to Shanna. Her name was Paige! I wanted to say to her, "i wasn't talking to you, please mind your own business & butt out"!, but i held my tongue & didn't say a word!

The cleaning staff is new this year & needs a LOT of improvement. Our feet were black when we were barefoot on them after 15 mins! Our 8 mth old grand baby had black knees & tops of her feet & was picking up crumbs left from the previous guests. When we reported it, the cleaning lady said they didn't have vacuums. :-( It's the worse this yr than in any of the last 7 yrs we have been coming to the timeshare! We are not happy with the way it was this yr at all & would hope it's just a bad yr & not like this the next time we come!

Room Tip: higher floors have less noise of neighbors above walking & scooting chairs on their floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2015

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you bring the cleanliness issues in your unit to our attention. Our staff is there to ensure your unit is fresh, clean and ready for your arrival. It is certainly not the form of standards we have set for employees to follow and your review will be shared with management to ensure this does not happen in the future. Nonetheless, it’s good to hear that our staff went above and beyond to make sure you had a good experience during all of your activity sessions. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay and hope you provide us with the pleasure again in the future!

Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Thank you Johnny, Andrew, Cody and Tatiana for an excellent afternoon of wine and cheese with live entertainment and bingo! This was a great way to start our vacation in Branson! We are looking forward to other activities during the week put on by the Westgate Activity Staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

We are beyond thrilled when our guests have a fantastic experience with us here at our Branson location. It pleases us to know our staff was at your service every step of the way; that only proves us they are following the quality standards we wish to provide you at all times. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back very soon! Mika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Worst place I have ever stayed at in my life. It was ridiculous we stated for 5 nights. And absolutely no room service, we had to call to get towels each night, trash was never taken out. Room service did come in to our room the 4th night however and left us a random skillet on our table( we had do stove) but did not touch anything else. And the last night we walked in for the night and they just threw a bag of towels in a knotted up trash sack on the bed, how nice. The shower would not drain and the thermostat would not work. Horrible, horrible. Please do not take your loved one here for a vacation!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wmw91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

We appreciate and value your comments. We always wish to provide our owners and guests with a vacation experience that exceeds their expectations; we are sorry you did not have the same experience. We expect that you addressed your concerns so that management were able to work with you on an appropriate resolution. We appreciate this opportunity to improve, and will work to exceed your expectations on your next visit! M.B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed a full week and were extremely happy. When we first drove in the gate we were impressed with the grounds. Also, the location was excellent . . . We could get everywhere quickly, and could stay out of the congestion of 76 most of the time.

We stayed in a deluxe 1Br villa (2721A). It was very spacious. Our building, as with most, had four units to a building. Two units were upstairs and two downstairs. We made sure to stay in the upper unit so no one was walking over us. The upper "A" side unit is also more spacious than the upper "B" side.

The last couple of days we did get a good bit of noise from the "B" side unit. However, it didn't interrupt sleep, as our unit was 2 levels and the bedroom was up (and away from the "B" side unit). One downside we found with our unit was that the only bathroom was located upstairs.

The pools were really nice, but a bit crowded. It would also be nice if they had an adults only pool.

The entire staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Also, we were not hounded to do a timeshare tour. When we picked up our "welcome packet" they tried to book us on a tour, but we firmly told them no and they never tried again.

The concierge was wonderful and got us great seats at the shows we went to.

We got pizza delivered from Cordovano Joe's and enjoyed it . . . Though it was a little light on the sauce.

Also if you plan on going to Silver Dollar City, you might consider going on Thursday, because you can get $30 tickets for Thursdays from Country Mart grocery store.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 1powercouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for your letter of review concerning your stay at the Westgate Branson Woods Resort.

We were sorry to hear about your experience with milk being left in the refrigerator however, we are particularly concerned about the broken door lock, and we will be investigating the details of the wake-up calls in the coming weeks.

We appreciate this opportunity to improve, and will work to exceed your expectations on what we hope will be your next visit.

Sincerely,
Katrina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I loved the location of the resort. I also felt very secure in my stay but every night I had to call to get fresh linens, the shower doesn't drain, and the thermostat has a mind of its own. Dont waste your money here.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank humble82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your stay.

We are happy to hear that you loved the location of our property however; we were saddened to read of the complications faced during your time with us.

We deeply apologize for these instances and do hope you will allow us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
Anja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
17.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 133 in Branson
864 reviews
100.0 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
19.0 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
16.8 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
16.4 mi away
Barrington Hotel & Suites
Barrington Hotel & Suites
#48 of 133 in Branson
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Branson Woods Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Branson Woods Resort

Address: 2201 Roark Valley Rd, Branson, MO 65616-8122
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: £50 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Branson Woods Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 145 beautiful wooded acres in the heart of the Ozark Mountains, Westgate Branson Woods Resort provides convenient access to spectacular lakes, championship golf courses, theme parks such as Silver Dollar City, outlet malls, eclectic attractions, family-friendly restaurants and amazing live shows in Branson - "The Live Entertainment Capital of the World!" The resort hotel rooms at Westgate Branson Woods Resort range from economical traditional accommodations to cozy one-bedroom cabins and spacious two-bedroom cabins. One of the most beautiful Branson, MO resorts, Westgate Branson Woods boasts all the amenities you expect from a full-service resort hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Westgate Branson Woods Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Branson Woods Hotel Branson
Westgate Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing