We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Resort!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westgate Branson Woods Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Ranked #37 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Resort!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

This was our first time to this property. I was with my husband and two small children. We loved it! Very pretty grounds, very clean rooms and friendly staff. I like the location because it is set off from the main drag but still close to all of the attractions. We didn't take advantage of all of their amenities like children's activities, the fitness room and nature trails so we will be back. One of the bests parts for me the mom was there is a Starbucks on sight!! Great value!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexisL18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, 11 February 2015
Thank you for your awesome review! It’s nice to know you loved our Resort. We are very pleased to hear you liked our pretty grounds, clean rooms, friendly staff and convenient location to downtown Branson. We’re glad that your mom enjoyed our onsite Starbucks and we hope to see you the next time you’re in the area.


Sincerely,
Annie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    708
    334
    182
    149
    165
See reviews for
767
419
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

happy with the service of the entire activities/entertainment team- Johnny, Andrew, Robin, Tatiana, Cody and Cory and also with Josh of Marketplace.
The entire team of Westgate Woods is nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dcohavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, 11 February 2015
Thank you for your feedback. It’s very pleasing to know you found our staff to be nice and accommodating. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back very soon!

Annie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

I seemed to have talked to the most informative man on property. Brad helped me with the market, concierge, and activities. The last two are not his departments but he figured out what we should do. He got our shirts and other crafts while instructing his staff to make our food order. They got it to us very soon and Sam delivered it with a sweet smile. Activities staff can learn from Brad and his market on how to deal with customers.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Toby300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, 11 February 2015
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that one of our staff members provided you with exceptional service and made sure everything was running smoothly for you. Making memorable vacation experiences is what we do best. We hope to see you the next time you’re in Branson.


Sincerely,
Annie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We found that Westgate was an excellent value for such a nice clean property with so many great amenities. The activities Coordinators Johnny and Cody were extremely helpful and friendly, providing a wealth of information for activities both on and off the property. It is clear that Johnny really cares about his guests and goes above and beyond to make their stay a great one!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jjenherc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, 11 February 2015
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to read that you thought our Resort was clean, nice and had great amenities. Its also pleasing to know you felt like our staff went above and beyond to make sure your stay was a great one. We hope to see you on your next vacation!

Annie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Josh, McKayla,Garrett, and all were great at the Marketplace!Got our large family order ready in time requested, food was hot and delicious, all happy! Convenient right across from pool.Would come again. Nice time with family.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leesamire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, 11 February 2015
Thank you for your kind words. It’s great to know our staff provided you and your family with great service. We are thrilled to hear you would return and can’t wait for you to come back.


Annie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Johnny and Cory put together a GREAT show which showcased all that Branson has to offer...and provided a great dinner to boot!

The entire staff should be congratulated for putting together a fun week for all who choose a Westgate stay. Can't wait to go to the next show right here on the grounds. The entire staff did a fantastic job. Thinking of returning soon.

Room Tip: Cabins are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dworks15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, 11 February 2015
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are thrilled to hear that our staff made your vacation experience a fun one. Our team awaits your future vacation.

Annie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed here 3 years ago and had 3 attached 1 connected, 1 bathroom units. The "A" unit was a large unit (bldg 3200) with a large deck and very nicely appointed. The middle unit (B)was smaller but very nice and the back unit (C) was smaller but also had a small deck. Turned out it was great for 3 families.
We currently are in day 4 of 7 days at two attached 1 bedroom units, A & B in building 500 and again, we are very happy with the units. Our teenage granddaughter and her friend are enjoying being with us. We all enjoyed the Westgate dinner and entertainment evening with a dozen entertainers performing and requesting us to come to their shows. I have to say that Johnny Andrew and Cody Cory managed to run the dinner, sound equipment and get the entertainers up at their appointed time. Very smooth and genuine operation.
I will also say that I am very happy with the resort's WIFI system. Finally, a place where I can use the internet with good speed and connectivity.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this review, 11 February 2015
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with your unit and the exceptional entertainment you received from our staff. Making memorable vacation experiences is what we do best and it’s great to know we exceeded. We’re glad you chose us and hope you will visit again.


Annie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
4.3 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#25 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
1.1 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#8 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
1.2 mi away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#39 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#28 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Branson Woods Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Branson Woods Resort

Property: Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Address: 2201 Roark Valley Rd, Branson, MO 65616-8122
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Branson Woods Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 145 beautiful wooded acres in the heart of the Ozark Mountains, Westgate Branson Woods Resort provides convenient access to spectacular lakes, championship golf courses, theme parks such as Silver Dollar City, outlet malls, eclectic attractions, family-friendly restaurants and amazing live shows in Branson - "The Live Entertainment Capital of the World!" The resort hotel rooms at Westgate Branson Woods Resort range from economical traditional accommodations to cozy one-bedroom cabins and spacious two-bedroom cabins. One of the most beautiful Branson, MO resorts, Westgate Branson Woods boasts all the amenities you expect from a full-service resort hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Westgate Branson Woods Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Branson Woods Hotel Branson
Westgate Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing