We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Lynina Inn(Branson)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liberty Lodge(Branson)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,819)
Filter reviews
1,819 results
Traveller rating
851
390
197
166
215
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
851
390
197
166
215
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdinner extravaganzajohnny lonestargrand villajohn tweedactivities departmentactivities stafftimeshare presentationbedroom villashuffle boardpizza placeconcierge deskping pongfamily reunionactivity centerbeautiful propertyindoor poolfull kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,139 - 1,144 of 1,819 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at Westgate Branson Woods for a week, & I loved every minute if it! I was able talk a little extra with a few of the staff members that were fantastic. Dan Bente & Jonny the roper. The both we very awesome. So glad to see such friendly people here. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaThrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2014

It’s been a real pleasure hosting your stay at Westgate Branson Woods. We’re so thrilled you had a fantastic stay and your staff was friendly. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Idalise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

This was our first visit to Branson and we found the people here are the nicest people you will ever meet. Easy check in and check out process. The security guard always has a smile for you no matter what time you are driving through those gates. Kyler, our concierge, was especially helpful and informative. Cody and Johnny were great during the resort's dinner/show night. Timeshare presentation was not pushy like most we've been to. The Owners Appreciation dinner was nice. We won tickets to a couple of shows during a Bingo game. We would definitely come back here. It's location is great for all the shows and activities. Susie and Rosie (?, the one who had a birthday the week we were there), were extremely helpful in getting us tickets to all of the shows we wanted to see. We never got to talk to Nancy, but I'm sure she is as helpful as the other two ladies.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ca1842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your review. It’s so great to hear our staff members was able to go above and beyond during your stay. We’re so happy to hear you participated in our Owner’s Appreciation dinner and were able to win prizes. We feel honored you would return and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Lissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Took advantage of their Labor Day special. One cannot book a room with the front desk personnel, as these are "owned" units. Rooms MUST be booked through the Florida based office.Therefore, a particular location on the 145 acre property cannot be requested/ensured. Check-in process was very smooth, however. Nice pool. Studio Villa (connected to another unit by locked doorway) was clean and easily roomy enough for two, since we knew we would not be in the room much, anyway. Very comfortable king-size bed. Walls are paper-thin, however, and noise from neighbors travels very easily. (We were fortunate to have a quiet elderly couple next-door, but their TV was easily heard; and THEY probably heard us a bit :-) ). The thin walls are the primary reason for my "3" rating. It should be noted that housekeeping only comes once mid-week to make beds and distribute clean towels. (I am sure one could drive up the hill to the office and get what one needs, however). Breakfast is not available, but there is a convenient Starbucks and Pizza "shop" which also offers muffins, etc. near the office. Upon entering the nicely maintained grounds through a guard gate (it is a very safe area) and checking-in, personnel will attempt to "sell" you on the idea of taking a time-share type tour of the "resort" in exchange for show tickets, etc. However, they politely accepted our non-acceptance of that offer and never bothered us again. Overall, it is a nice place. My only constructive criticism would be that the resort owners/managers do something to insulate the walls for noise reduction (which, I am sure, is a common problem in these types of accommodations any where one might go.) We had a great time in the beautiful Ozark Mountains/Lakes outdoors during the daytime and enjoyed the Baldknobbers and the Legends shows at night.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BHappy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2015

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Westgate Branson Woods! Keep in mind that you are able to request for room placements upon booking your reservation. These requests are not guaranteed and determined upon check in but we are fully committed in accommodating our guests in any way possible. As you mentioned, you were in a lock-off unit which only divided both units with a door; this may have been the reason as to why you heard more noise than usual. However, if our guest encounters disturbance we definitely advise them to let our staff know so we can solve this manner for them. Your comments will help us to find opportunity to ensure that our resort’s approach continues to be conducive to our guests’ satisfaction. We sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you back and we wish you all the best on your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

All the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. Johnny was especially entertaining during the dinner and show previews. Nancy at the concierge desk was very helpful getting us tickets to shows and making recommendations. A maintenance call was answered very promptly. We expected a housekeeping visit at some point mid-week, but that did not happen.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2015

We are happy to hear you had a great time, and that our friendly professional staff had the opportunity to enhance your overall stay experience.

We are looking forward to serving you again during your next visit to the Branson area.

Sincerely,
Anja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

I wanted to recognize Tony Henderson in the security department whose dedication to superb guest service made our stay exceptional. Tony was the security guard who welcomed us with a friendly smile the day that we arrived. After checking into our beautiful and spacious room we were having trouble with the room safe. We contacted the front desk for assistance within 10-15 minutues Tony arrived. His kindness and wonderful sense of humor was refreshing and before we knew it the safe was repaired. During our stay Tony continued to go above and beyond whenever we would see him. His commitment to providing above and beyond customer service made our stay at Branson Woods AWESOME!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2015

We appreciate you taking a moment to review Westgate Branson Woods Resort. It’s very pleasing to hear that one of our staff members enhanced your vacation experience with exceptional service. We take pride in the service we provide to our guests and owners. We hope to host you as our guest again soon!


Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews