We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Things to request”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cabins at Green Mountain
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Things to request”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The cabins are great. We stayed in a 3 bedroom last year and it had a hot tub on the porch, this year we stayed in a 3 bedroom again, but didn't have a hot tub. They said that not all of them have a hot tub, so if you want one then be sure to request a cabin with one. Some of the cabins have a lot of steps, so if steps are difficult for you then be sure to request one with no steps or less steps. The 3rd bedroom is a loft with 2 twin beds in it. The beds are very comfortable. It has a very nice nature trail in the woods that is great for pictures and fun for kids to explore. You feel like you are tucked away from the busy highway, but you are just a 1/2 mile or so from the Branson strip. It's a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Request one with a hot tub on the porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HipToBeSquare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    54
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
117
40
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ada, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
127 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stayed in cabin 6 the week of Thanksgiving. What a delight! Monday with the stars breakfast was fun and rewarding; our group got some excellent free show tickets. The massage with Paul was extremely helpful--I relaxed even more in the porch hot tub. Loved crafting at the table with the gas fireplace going. The staff is anxious to please and made everything easy, offering crafting classes and photo shoots. Thankfully they spread salt on our steps after a frost. There were a few concerns that can be easily fixed: clean air exchange and ceiling fans, get new bedspreads and work on mattresses. We had a huge climb up stairs to the front door and then stayed in second bedroom carrying our stuff--while we made it, some senior citizens need to check on this. I agree TV's need updating. We love Branson and this was the perfect spot for ease of travel and quiet relaxation. I am anxious to visit there in the spring. Exercise room wasn't much.

Room Tip: Ask how many stairs to front door. Request a porch hot tub and don't be afraid to get in it. 103...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 59GypsyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed at the Cabins at Green Mountain through an exchange with Interval International - we were very disappointed when we arrived - the cabin was not clean and was very run down compared to the reviews that are posted. The bedding had holes in it, unit was still dusty, old tvs that had poor quality pictures, matresses were very old and even the pillows were not in good shape - this list goes on! We spoke with management and their offer was another unit - when we looked at it we did not think it was not much better other then there was not 14 stairs just to get into the unit! To be honest we were very disappointed and to top it off management sure did not go out of their way to try and resolve the issues. You could hear the conversation of the people in the unit next to us - so no privacy for sure! DO NOT STAY HERE if you are looking for a clean, well maintained property!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank KHF20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago IL
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We exchanged resorts through I.I. for this quiet get away. The cabins are large, clean and in working order with everything you need. The screened in porch with hot tub was great for a moonlight soak after seeing an evening show. For more private soaking the master bedroom has a Jacuzzi tub. Beds are very comfortable and have clean smelling linen. Wi-Fi in the rooms worked well. The only little thing off is the TV is a little older, not a flat screen, and therefore no DMI hookup if you want that.

The activities department does a great job and there are fun things every day to do at the resort from BBQ to Bingo. The Monday morning breakfast where they have various entertainers come from the shows around town was fun, gave a nice taste of Branson, and we even won a set of free tickets to a great show.

Another plus to this fun home away from home is that they allow pets. There is a size limit but it is reasonable and there is a cleaning fee and cost per day it came up to less than $100 for the 7 night stay. Our terrier mix had a wonderful time playing in the leaves and walking along the trail. We warmed up in front of the gas fireplace at night.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a cabin with a hot tub on the screened in porch. Also make sure to inform them wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimberlyLange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattonManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Cabins at Green Mountain, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Cabins at Green Mountain and your time in Branson! We love when our guests bring their furry friends, and it sounds like yours enjoyed the beautiful fall weather!

Thank you so much for the review and the feedback - we hope to see you again in the future!

-The Management and Staff of the Cabins at Green Mountain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
windom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My wife and I, along with my daughter and son-in-law and my son stayed at one of the cabins at Cabins at Green Mountain in Branson. We paid for a 3 bedroom, but received a 2 bedroom and loft with 2 single beds. Because our schedules differed greatly, not having a "private" 3rd bedroom was an inconvenience for the one (my son) who was stuck with the loft. Except for this inconvenience, the resort and the private cabin, accommodated all 5 of us quite well. The upstairs bedroom, occupied by me and my wife was very large, with an attached bathroom - convenient for us, but not for my son. The kitchen was very small, but it did have all of the appliances. There was a large dining room, which doubled for as a board game table and laptop computor lab - Wii was provided, but was slow at times. There were very few on site activities, seeing that this was Branson, but we did enjoy the "Breakfast with the Stars" (3 1/2 hours of great entertainment) and an evening dinner with entertainment by the "Cabin Cruisers". Overall, our stay was very good, especially because of the privacy afforded by the private cabin.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We always enjoy our stay here. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They have many activities for families. The grounds have a walking trail with streams and a waterfall. The screened in porches are great. The cabins make you feel secluded yet you are right there in the middle of everything. This was our 4th time and we will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a Hot tub on the porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snazz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Awesome place to stay, very helpful and friendly staff. Sean was an awesome director and picture taker. The staff recommended restaurants(all were great) and shows to see, again right on. The cabin was very clean with plenty of room, a large screen porch over looking wood and stream. We had plenty of parking for our truck, trailer and 2 bikes(Harley) Lots of great riding in the Ozark Mountains. We would for sure stay here again and also, only 5 minutes from everything on the main drag!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank softail99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.3 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
1.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
2.5 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
816 reviews
3.0 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#30 of 140 in Branson
1,027 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#61 of 140 in Branson
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabins at Green Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabins at Green Mountain

Property: Cabins at Green Mountain
Address: 3864 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-8550
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 73 Speciality Lodging in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cabins at Green Mountain 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The breathtaking Ozarks provide the backdrop for The Cabins at Green Mountain, and the resort's luxurious two- and three-bedroom vacation villas are situated in the heart of Branson, Missouri. The property is canopied by age-old cedars, maples and grandfather oaks, allowing a reconnection with nature. Each cabin features a fireplace, full kitchen, and washer and dryer, making this your home away from home.Spend your days relaxing by the pool, boating on one of the nearby lakes or teeing off at one of nine area golf courses. Step back into the 19th at Silver Dollar City and hit the outlet stores on the way back to the resort. When the sun goes down, enjoy a fabulous meal and take in a show at one of more than 45 theaters throughout the town. Whether your musical tastes lean toward jazz, gospel, Broadway, country or somewhere in between, you're sure to find a show you'll love in Branson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Cabins at Green Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabins At Green Mountain, a Festiva Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing