We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location and charming rustic rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cabins at Green Mountain
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

These are Not outdated as I saw in a couple of reviews. The Tv's are older but are in rustic cabinets so you don't really notice. That is the only thing on the room that is not new. Rustic chandeliers made of antlers and the like. A huge screened in porch with rocking chairs and big picnic table. Some have a hot tub. Fireplace you turn on with the turn of a dial. Made to look like a rustic cabin. Very cozy. The cons- no counter for makeup and iron in either bathroom. Cabinets to store them in but none to use while you're putting on your make up and curling hair. No gas grills. Pools are very small but front pool is surrounded in trees for beauty and comfy chairs with padding are available. If you have certain cabins your view off your fabulous porch will be of someone else's fabulous porch:/ Several have a view of forest. That would be better. Not really much to do on property but in branson you will never run out of stuff to do and this is a great location as you will never be trapped on traffic here. Very relaxing.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank heather s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here at the end of June on a family vacation. We rented the 4 bedroom 3 bath cabin. It was very clean and nicely decorated. It had two porches off the back that was surrounded by woods and had a little creek. We saw a doe and her baby cross one morning while sitting on the porch. It was right in the center of town which made it very convenient. The only drawback was it was a little small for all of us. We had 4 families staying there though.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank RD3Kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

On our way back from a reunion in Texas we were traveling with 3 families. We stayed in two cabins which had plenty of room for all of us. All of the cabins are different so be sure to look at the website to know what your options are. The 3 bedroom cabin actually has a loft with a bunk bed and two single beds. That space was great for one of our families but it is not a private space. The cabins have a rustic decor with lots of wood paneling and wood floors but everything was very clean. Although I would say that some couches or chairs are due for upgrades. The bathroom fixtures were modern and the shower with the full body jets was a lovely surprise. The pools were sparkling clean and just right for my nieces to cool off. Lucinda at the front desk was very helpful and the desk is staffed 24/7. The best part of the cabin was the screened porch. (Some porches face the woods, some face other cabins so you might want to ask about this.) It was great for having morning coffee or playing cards without having to worry about bugs. I would highly recommend this location if you are looking for something a little different than the ordinary hotel room. PS I was not surprised about the request to pull the linens and set out the trash - this is common in these types of extended stay/time share places.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Our family had a great time in Branson and the cabins where in a great location and very nice!!! My next visit to Branson we will most differently be staying at the cabins again!! We felt right at home!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cynlucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Overall, a very nice place to stay in Branson. The size, décor, comfort and amenities in the cabins themselves were very good. The location is also great! They are located just off of one of the peripheral routes, so it is easy to get to all major attractions, yet avoid the busy strip if needed. While the location is close to everything, there is an abundance of trees that give it a more remote feeling. The front desk clerks were friendly and knowledgeable. The downsides were the swimming pools were tiny and the hot tub was out of order. The cabins are very close to one another, and while there are some campfire-style grills, they do not have fire pits or much open outdoor space for a group to gather.

Room Tip: Ask whether cabins include a hot tub, grill, are backed up to the woods. There are at least two hand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ely H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The best place to stay in branson. We stayed here April 2013 in a three bedroom cabin. The place was awesome with full kitchen and hot tub in the back porch! The staff was available 24 hrs and very friendly! The cabin was new and clean! Yes it was a little expensive but worth the experience! Less than five mins from the strips! Very peaceful and quiet area! We will definitely stay here next time because we went this year and stayed at acorn acres and it was a bad experience! We missed cabins at green mountains! For 50$ more, you get convenience, great service and great clean place to stay at! Even had washer and dryer! Amazing place! Definitely recommend!!

Room Tip: We picked a three bedroom loft that sleeps 7 people!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jarina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Pros:
The cabin was very comfortable and spacious. We loved the rustic atmosphere of the cabin. I enjoyed having coffee in the mornings on the large screened back porch while sitting in one of the rocking chairs. Our cabin backed to the woods. Some cabins back to a wooded creek and others have hot tubs on the back porch. I thoroughly enjoyed the large jetted tub in the master bedroom. It was very relaxing (and romantic) with its mood lights overhead. There is a pretty (and very short) nature walk that runs along a small creek and waterfall. It is lit up at night with landscape lighting and makes for a nice evening stroll. The cabins are in a great location. Close to Branson and all the attractions, yet in a quiet, more isolated area.

Cons:
When these cabins were new they were obviously stylish and upscale while retaining that rustic cabin atmosphere, but they are now in desperate need of updating. The TVs are the old big box, tube televisions. The sofa and chairs, though clean and still comfortable, are outdated. There is very little water pressure and the pipes made a racket when first turned on. This can be a problem if one person gets up earlier than the rest. The pools are TINY. Don't come here if the swimming pool is important to you.

Overall, the pros outweighed the cons and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mopandamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
15.9 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
1.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
4.3 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 133 in Branson
864 reviews
110.2 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
4.3 mi away
Hilton Branson Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabins at Green Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabins at Green Mountain

Address: 3864 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-8550
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 74 Speciality Lodging in Branson
Price Range: £98 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cabins at Green Mountain 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The breathtaking Ozarks provide the backdrop for The Cabins at Green Mountain, and the resort's luxurious two- and three-bedroom vacation villas are situated in the heart of Branson, Missouri. The property is canopied by age-old cedars, maples and grandfather oaks, allowing a reconnection with nature. Each cabin features a fireplace, full kitchen, and washer and dryer, making this your home away from home.Spend your days relaxing by the pool, boating on one of the nearby lakes or teeing off at one of nine area golf courses. Step back into the 19th at Silver Dollar City and hit the outlet stores on the way back to the resort. When the sun goes down, enjoy a fabulous meal and take in a show at one of more than 45 theaters throughout the town. Whether your musical tastes lean toward jazz, gospel, Broadway, country or somewhere in between, you're sure to find a show you'll love in Branson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Cabins at Green Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabins At Green Mountain, a Festiva Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing