We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Branson vacation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Branson Vacation Inn & Suites

Branson Vacation Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Branson Vacation Inn & Suites
Ranked #126 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Branson vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

This is a great spot with losts of trees and mountains around for a vacation that is out of this world. the rates are reasonable and if you go out of season, then you will get an even cheaper rate. Must see and visit this vacation spot to enjoy the emenities and the area at Branson missouri.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side where there are woods on the back side are quieter and hear less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kbedsaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    12
    18
    14
    21
See reviews for
32
21
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

We were pleasantly surprised at the value. Shower head was too low but there was a shower cap provided! Amenities were outdated. Beds were good and had spreads on them. Staff was friendly. Great location.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrollton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

The 3 rooms were dirty and smelled bad. Dust on lamp shades, bed and etc. Each day we had beds made but no more cleaning done. No exhaust in the room, had to rent a refrigerator which was pricey. We were not pleased at all and will not stay in that motel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank linda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Branson hotels

Level Contributor
96 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

We booked this room for a weekend stay in Branson for ziplining, so the jacuzzi tub was a must! And it was used!! The bed was comfy enough and there was cable, fridge and microwave. So all in all, the amenities that were important to us satisfied so it was worth it. The fact that it wasn't on the strip was also a plus. The rooms need updating for sure, but it was an avg stay that gave us what we needed and price was right.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi tub kings are only way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank funtravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomball, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

stayed at this location because you could get a 2-1 voucher for shanghi circus no microwave or refrigerator was in room had to call front desk and was told I would be charged for them I explained I had called and was told there was no charge hairdryer was not in room at 730 a
I called front desk no answer for 1and a half hours sent son down in breakfast room was told no one answers phone till 9am I killed two roaches in room and wanted to report this I was told it was the weather I stayed in Branson for 2 weeks total at other locations and never seen any roaches just flies breakfast juice was watered down only had cereal bread and a few donuts
Only stayed here one day Lighting was terrible ac made lots of noise needed new matresses

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teddies1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kane
Level Contributor
97 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

I booked 2 rooms for my family online. Both rooms were advertised as having microwave and refrigerators..there was none in either room....
I called the desk and the girl said she would try to get in contact with the managers....when she called back she said she could get us a microwave only and in only 1 room. In the meantime we found dirty rags lying in the bathroom floor and a guy told us to be careful walking in the walkway to our rooms because a copperhead snake was loose.
We checked right out and went to another hotel. Not a good experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scoobym0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

I rated this hotel a 3 but I was really torn on that. We stayed in Branson on an extremely busy weekend (Memorial Day Weekend) and finding a place without prior reservations was very difficult so by the time we checked in we were just thankful to be there. The staff was friendly and helpful and we enjoyed talking to them. The property itself was OK. The walkways were dirty but the swimming pool area was nice. There was an area to sit and read a book or just enjoy the outdoors. However, the rooms were not so great. I agree with one of the other posts that the lighting in the rooms was terrible. The beds were old and lumpy. The mattresses definitely need to be changed and the carpet was dirty. The bathrooms were average. I guess for the price of $54.00 night it was ok. I have stayed in worse places before. But if you are not particular about your room and are traveling on a budget, I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ousoonergirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.6 mi away
Branson Victorian Inn
Branson Victorian Inn
#88 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hall of Fame Hotel
Hall of Fame Hotel
#91 of 140 in Branson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Docker's Inn
Docker's Inn
#61 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#119 of 140 in Branson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#24 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Branson Vacation Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Branson Vacation Inn & Suites

Property: Branson Vacation Inn & Suites
Address: 310 S Hwy 165, Branson, MO 65616
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Branson Vacation Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Branson Vacation Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Branson Vacation Hotel Branson
Branson Vacation Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing