We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL!”
Review of Deer Run Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Deer Run Motel
Ranked #60 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed 10 days at Deer Run for our Branson vacation. It was above and beyond our expectations. The staff was really friendly and do treat u like family. The room was very clean and were cleaned everyday we were there. The free breakfast was really good , especially the biscuits and gravy. They also have a great deal on Silver Dollar City tickets and a free shuttle to take u back and forth. I am also handicapped and they made sure all my needs were met with a smile! We will stay there again. Nice to know there are still great places out there that put the customer first!

Room Tip: rooms in the back are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Deer Run Motel over the long Fourth of July weekend during our trip to Silver Dollar City and the Branson Area. We found this hotel through the SDC website, because they run a promotion for a 2 day ticket for the price of 1. It was the best deal available at the time. L

Customer service was great. We were greeted by the hotel's dog - Indiana Jones, super sweet! The receptionist was very nice and helpful also!

Location was amazing! The motel is situated along the back side of SDC and allows for easy access to their parking lot. This was extremely helpful as the traffic on the one lane road into SDC was horrendous. We were able to bypass all of that. The hotel also offers a shuttle to SDC at specified times, but we preferred having access to our car whenever we needed. Also, the hotel is close enough with easy access to downtown - it's about 10-15min drive through the mountains with beautiful views.

The continental breakfast was adequate - biscuits and gravy, cereal and milk, toast, toaster waffles and fruit cocktail. It wasn't amazing, but definitely enough to cover you for a morning before gorging yourself at the theme park.

The only reason I am giving this hotel a 4 rather than a 5 star rating is because of the parking. Many guests were parking their jet skis and boats in the lot which made it hard to find parking spots if you came back late at night. We often found ourselves, and other people, making their own parking spots.

Overall, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tigerxeyez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We did an internet search for motels in Branson, Mo & this one popped up. I was surprised that it was so affordable. As an added bonus, it is the closest motel to Silver Dollar City with a free shuttle service several times a day. When we arrived, we asked to be upgraded to a room with a kitchenette. There was no hesitation. They got on their walkie-talkies and asked the room service ladies to prepare the room immediately. When we got to the room, the AC was on a nice cool temp, the room was spotless and fresh, and we had an outstanding view of the mountains. What else can we add? Great price for great value. We highly recommend this motel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

When my daughter's softball team recently played at a tournament in Branson, the team (and fans) were looking for affordable, clean rooms from which we could quickly travel to the ball park and avoid all the crazy tourist traffic, yet not be too remote. Check, check and check!!! Not only were the rooms fresh and clean, but the staff was accommodating, professional and fun! The convenience of having an adjacent grocery store and restaurant was fantastic! This was a self contained vacation with the Zipline next door, Indian Point Marina on Table Rock Lake just down the road, and the on-site shuttle service to Silver Dollar City which was just minutes away. The poolside BBQ area provided a fun venue for the young and young at heart, while the hustle and bustle of the Branson night life was close for the adventurous folks in our group. We may not have won the tournament, but we hit a home-run with our accommodations!! As Arnold S. would say, "I'll be back." Thanks for taking such great care of us Deer Run.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LBethard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We just stayed there again and it is still nice and clean. We had a great time sitting around the pool and grilling our ribs.The country store just up the hill comes in handy for extra drinks or snacks. The owners and staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smile002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Deer Run for our Anniversary. The owners are extremely friendly and they definitely go by their motto "arrive as a guest, leave as family".
They go above and beyond to meet the guests' needs. We saw Heber, (one of the owners) change a flat tire for one of the guests, and the morning we were leaving, he helped us jump our car after leaving one of the lights on all night.
This motel is very affordable and has excellent value, rooms are exceptionally clean and since it's ran by the owners, you get the best of customer service, much better than what you would get on the strip.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk about restaurants that locals favorite....much better and more affordable than th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sfeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Deer Run is a very clean hotel and the staff and owners are very friendly. They serve a very nice breakfast and always try to take care of any needs you may have. They have a great place to grill or just sit around a fire and they also have a outdoor pool. The owners make sure the rooms and the fire pit area are all sprayed for bugs - and we didn't see a single one. It is a great place to stay. Oh, it is also right across the street from Silver Dollar City and they have a shuttle that will take you there and pick you up. I would highly recommend Deer Run.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn West
Quality Inn West
#40 of 133 in Branson
316 reviews
4.1 mi away
Rosebud Inn
Rosebud Inn
#26 of 133 in Branson
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Shady Acre Motel
Shady Acre Motel
#2 of 7 in Branson West
258 reviews
3.1 mi away
Colonial Mountain Inn
Colonial Mountain Inn
#5 of 7 in Branson West
52 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Brick House Hotel
The Brick House Hotel
#49 of 133 in Branson
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deer Run Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deer Run Motel

Address: 982 Indian Point Rd, 982 Indian Point Rd, Branson, MO 65616-6150
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Branson
#12 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: £47 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Deer Run Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very clean facility with the most friendly and helpful staff in Branson. On the opposite side of the heaviest traffic flow, Deer Run is the closest lodging and has free shuttle service to Silver Dollar City amusement park. Nearby public beach, boat ramp and boat rentals on Table Rock lake. Close to Branson's top shows and restraunts and golf is just around the corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Deer Run Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deer Run Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing