We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Branson Yacht Club Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Angel Inn - Near IMAX(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savannah House Hotel(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Center Pointe Inn(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Welk Resort Branson(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$161
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Grand Victorian(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$98
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
26
25
9
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
25
9
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoff seasonindian pointtable rock lakeview of the lakefall visitsilver dollar cityminute drivewasher dryerbedroom condolabor dayspring breakenjoyed our staycharliesunitspoolsboatingtraffic
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We have been owners here for 4 years. We love it because all the units are sold and there is no timeshare torcher sales rep you need to talk to. Our unit is on the 4th floor and we have a beautifull screened porch that we really enjoy. You can see the Branson Bell from there. It is really fun to see the deer and racoon in the evenings. They have an outside Tikki Bar that has hamick chairs to sit in and enjoy a cold drink and live bands on Friday and Sat. night. There are swings along the lake side to sit in and watch the sunset. There is a nice resteraunt, but they have become pricy for what they serve. Good food though. Our condo has always been clean and ready when we get there. The staff have always been friendly and helpfull. There is nothing fancy here, just mostly peace and quiet, except friday and Sat night (live band at the Tikki Bar). We are 2 miles from Silverdollar City. It takes maybe 10 min. to get into Branson, but what a beautifull drive!!!! The playground is updated and there is a tennis court. If you bring your boat there is a marina and nightly dock rental. If you don't have a boat they can rent you one for a few hours at a time to enjoy the lake. We love this property because there is no sales rep to bother you. It is very peacefull here. You are RIGHT ON THE Water. There is not an activity program, but who needs one with the lake at your door and Silverdollar City 2 miles down the road. Each year when we go in June they are making repairs to the condo units. It is an older facility. It is a silver crown so don't expect really fancy like gold crown ratings. This place is clean, peacefull, and simple. In the past we have never had a problem with the internet service. There is not charge for it. This year they where having trouble. We asked the front desk and they checked into it right then and there. Unfortunately with wifi there was too many non-guests using it and they were having trouble keeping up with all the extra non-guest users. Boo. Oh well, we where here to get away from all that technogy for the week anyway. We found a new resteraunt at Indian point 2 miles South. It is a floating resteraunt and very nice. The only down side to this condo is that we cannot bring our little dog, and I miss her while we are here. Hope this helps someone else plan a trip to Branson.

Room Tip: Stay on the 3rd or 4th floor with the 2 bedroom units. The veiw of the lake will blow you away.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank JunyBee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012 via mobile

Where to begin! We have been owners at BYC since 1999 (out first timeshare) and were eager to buy with promises of upgrades such as indoor pools, workout rooms and individual condos down by the water. Hasn't happened! We have often used our ownership as exchanges to other resorts but the past couple of years have been coming here because we have moved closer.

Last fall on our stay, we made many observations such as unkempt grounds, threadbare linens (literally see-through), paint chipped off of chairs. We even found a broken vacuum cleaner, empty beer bottles and other garbage strewn behind the security building.

As owners, we were invited to meet with a rep from BYC who asked our opinion of the area. So, we told him of our observations and showed pix we had taken. He apologized and gave us "better" towels, but also said that if he were to tell the majority owner, he would only get angry.

Upon returning to our home, we wrote up our findings with documentation and sent it to the owner. We also explained our position of finding it offensive that the owner has 2 "reserved" parking spaces for himself and proudly displays his high price vehicles with personal license plates. We questioned how the "additional maintenance fee" all owners paid the previous year to cover defaulted fees, was used.

We then made several positive suggestions we felt would encourage more people to buy here and stop "defaulting" on their fees. One suggestion is that owners/guests use boats at a much GREATER discount than the measly 10% offered now. BTW the majority owner here owns the marina too...hmmmm. Also, supply owners with itemized account of monies spent for updates.
Our received reply: He can do whatever he wants and drive and park whatever car he wants to. Missed our point:(

So, here we are again but this time used only a 4 day split which put us in a lock-out unit. Equals an average size hotel room, one bed, small fridg, microwave, small sink. Nice size bathroom. Good enough for sleeping as we were away from the resort all day.
If you're just passing through, its a comfortable place to stay...and yes, the view from larger condo's CAN'T be beat:)
Agree that those who assist and work here are top notch and work hard to please. Too bad majority owner doesn't.

Dislike paying exchange fees, but will do so until upgrades are made or we can sell.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank NDBlone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We stayed at the Yacht Club this week. The room was large and clean. The overall resort was a little dated but not bad. There were no activities for children that we have experienced at most other RCI resorts but there were also no annoying sales pitches to listen to. It had a beautiful lake view. My only real complaint was how far it was from the Branson activities. I can understand not wanting to stay on the strip but this resort was a 30 - 45 minute drive just to get to the shows. It is very close to Silver Dollar City. I think if you were a boater it might be just what you need. Check in / out was quick and smooth. Staff was very friendly and helpful. It had no fitness center.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Silkey51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We spent a week at the Branson Yacht Club Resodr at Rock Lane, and have taken home many wonderful memories. Our daughter and two granddaughters met us there, so I had a great time playing cards with the girls on the screened porch every morning and afternoon. The view from the condo was spectacular. It really made us feel like we were on vacation from the moment we entered the condo. The condo had everything we needed, and the people on site could not have been nicer. The pools were in fantastic condition, and everything about the resort was clean and well maintained. The onsite restaurant, Charlie's Steak & Ribs, had some great specials, and the food was delicious. It was a wonderful week, and we can't wait to visit this resort again next year. We have found our favorite vacation spot in Branson.

Room Tip: Every room has a view of the lake. The two bedroom condos are a nice size for a family. The have a sleeper sofa in the living room, but we used two twin size blow up beds in one of the bedrooms so that the children would have it more quiet. Their Popcorn Chuck likes to stay up late and watch tv, and my daughter and I like to get up early in the morning and watch GMA. We didn't want the girls on the sofa bed.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cubby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Spent a week at the Branson Yacht Club. We had a 2 bedroom unit and it was very roomy. Great view of the lake. Bathrooms are a lttle small and you could hear the people above you walking around, but otherwise all was fine here. No maid service, you have to wash your towels if you need extras. Staff very friendly, Dan did a great job of making sure we had unit with no stairs involved. Check in/out very fast. About 15 minutes from the strip. Would go back there next time in Branson.

Room Tip: 5th floor has parking right outside your door
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chicagoretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews