We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Branson Yacht Club Resort
Ranked #90 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
127 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“So relaxing”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Staying off season, we found a quiet, relaxing and restorative resort just right for us. Fantastic view, clean and comfortable quiet accomodations we're perfect for us. The in-season activities were not available, but no problem. We will be back.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    19
    8
    0
    5
See reviews for
22
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

This is a lovely resort, with a great view of the lake. We are here in "off" season so everything is very quiet and very relaxing. The great reality of this place is that it is very clean, very convenient and the right distance away from the busy Branson scene. The GREAT reality of this place is that they understand a one week stay means 7 trash bags, 7 dishwasher pellets, enough towels, a washer and dryer, a full-sized bottle of dish detergent, a starter pack of laundry detergent, enough coffee filters and coffee to last a few days. The very nice aspect of this stay is that I don't have to go anywhere else- except for food. We packed a cooler- so this has been one of the better stays we have enjoyed with Endless Vacations. The patio is completely screened, so we were able to enjoy the 60 degree sunshine on the patio. Watching the wildlife in the edge of the woods has been enjoyable, too. The maintenance people are very helpful (Dave) and the desk clerk was very hospitable (Karen) and there was no sales pitch! YAY!! Boat owners would find this place to be bliss! 5 or 6 docks. Charlies Steak, Ribs & Ale is closed in off season- but open in town. There are Walmarts within 10 minutes and Silver Dollar City is very close.

Room Tip: All of the rooms of the Condos face the lake (Bldgs: 400-500-600) If in Top of the Rock Complex- loo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Brenhff64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

As owners, we stay here at least once a year, often more. Since my last review, we have seen some improvements at the resort and wanted potential guests to know of them.
The grounds were very clean even though the place was full as it was the week before school started. Both pools were clean and we witnessed grounds keepers making sure chairs, tables and trash were in their proper places.
Because we made a late reservation, we were to be placed in the 100 building which does not have a view of the lake. We were ok with that. Upon check in (on time) our unit was not ready as the housecleaning staff was so busy because of full resort. We waited about 30 mins. and as I commented to the front desk that we have been owners since 1999 and this was as full as we've ever seen it, she said there had been an owner cancelation and asked if we would prefer a lake view. Of course we said yes, and were upgraded to the 600 building! We thoroughly enjoyed the updated room and full kitchen which we had not anticipated.
The Marina was busy at all times even though it rained some every day that week. We did not rent a
boat this time because of the rain. And they still don't give a big enough discount to owners or guests for us to justify the cost.
There was a live band playing at the outside Tiki Bar the first night, but this time it wasn't so loud that we actually enjoyed listening from our patio:).
Each time we visit, we try a new Show and time was Pierce Arrow...a MUST see. It was almost as enjoyable as SIX which is probably our favorite to date. Shoji Tabuchi has a revamped show, mostly just music this time without alot of props, etc. It's worth seeing at least once.
Plan to see AYO (America's Got Talent contestants) and MARCO POLO in the future. A day or two at Silver Dollar City is a great time with some of the best musicians you'll hear anywhere.
Branson is our "need to get away, go to place" as we live just a few hours away, so we are pleased that the Branson Yacht Club has seen fit to make improvements. We look forward to going back in a few months for the Christmas season!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank NDBlone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stromsburg, NE
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We just returned from our trip to Branson. We enjoyed our stay at the resort. We had a nice screened in porch where we could watch the boats, and see the Branson Bell from there. We had a 2 bedroom condo and it was nice. Enjoyed having the washer and dryer available to use. Our check in went smooth and the staff was friendly. We enjoyed shopping at the Branson Landing and the show Pierece Arrow is a must see!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shirley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
104 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We exchanged our time share through Sol Melia/RCI to come here (BYC) so I cannot comment on pricing.

This resort is about 15 minutes from the downtown area of Branson. Once you become familiar with the roads to & from, it really is a quick jaunt. Silver Dollar City (amusement park) is less than 5 minutes away at the beginning of the Indian Point area and a great place to spend the day especially for kids.

This resort is more adult oriented. If you really want a family/kid place I would recommend the resort on the opposite side called Still Waters Resort.

Hubby and I absolutely loved this resort. Check in was very easy, the staff was very personable. Initially we were a tad disappointed because we were in a bottom unit (C137) in a complex (100) off to the side as opposed to the upper center complexes (400-600) that have a spectacular lake view (but also in the direct sun). Each complex is 3 stories with the middle (2nd) floor being at ground level from the front. Once you are on the backside of the units where your back door is the 2nd floor units are now elevated by one floor. So the lower floors almost look like you are going into a downstairs basement, but when you go out the back door you are on ground level, make sense?

Anyway, we entered our bottom floor unit and it had a fully equipped spacious kitchen, dining room and living room, our back door was at ground level with a view of the trees and minimal view of the lake, it was like walking out into a park, very beautiful. We had 1 full bath, very spacious with a jetted tub, walk in shower, double sinks, large cabinet for storage and a toilet. We had 1 bedroom with a comfortable king bed, closet and small drawer storage. There was a TV & VCR (need to change that) in the bedroom and a TV & DVD player in the living room. We had a fireplace in the LR. It was Air conditioned (worked great) and had a washer & dryer right in the unit (they even provided 1 box of detergent). They do not provide towel exchange, so you have to do laundry if you run out but we really had a sufficient amount of towels for the 2 of us. As I said the kitchen was very well equipped with everything we needed, full oven/stove, fridge w/ice maker, dishes, pots/pans, silverware, towels, coffee maker, microwave, S&P even.

It also had a front closet with vacuum, cleaning supplies, etc. Never used them on vacation!
The resort is right on Table Rock Lake, absolutely gorgeous lake. There is a marina where you can rent a boat (more info below). There are two pools one with a bar next to it. There is a restaurant, our 1 experience was not great (read review) but everyone else told us they loved it. There is also a playroom at the front check in bldg with pool tables.

What we found out was RCI owns the 100 complex and Escapes owns the 400-600 complex. The 200-300 are more like hotel rooms. The 100 complex seemed a little older than the other complexes but the inside of our unit was decorated nicely and was very clean. It never felt old on the inside. The only drawback with our room was we had the A/C units right outside our bedroom window. It took a couple nights before the noise didn't bother us. Oh and the pillows were awful, very flat and hard, so bring your own or go buy one at Walmart. I can't think of anything else regarding the unit as I said it really is a beautiful area and have already requested an exchange to go back again. Hope this helps you make a decision.

Here are some notes on Branson in general:
The Branson Airport is really cool, set up like a little country town. Very small. About 30 minutes from BYC if you take the outer route. There is a Show Booth inside the airport by baggage claim that offers discounted tickets they also give out a great map of the area. Rental Car desk is right in baggage claim, cars are right outside. When we departed Branson, Sunday, we arrived about 9am, flight was at 11am, Rental Car, Security and the ticket counter were still closed, they did not open until around 9:30am. Interesting coming from a big city airport. Also the airport entrance off of the highway is a little hard to see, one small sign going into a resort/residential area, keep your eye out.

When we arrived we took the outer route to avoid all the traffic and stopped at Walmart Super Center, open 24 hours for our groceries. Didn't find a small town grocery store until last day we were here. There is a WSC closer to BYC (plus they charge less tax) but this was convenient at the time.

Things we did:
SILVER DOLLAR CITY - Loved. Cost about $60pp. If you are going to SDC & the water park buy the tickets together there is a discount. We had a blast, some great coasters, great shopping with local artisans, wonderful bakery products, but the cinnamon roll right after you enter the park, they will be gone by the time you leave.
BYC MARINA - rented a pontoon boat twice. Cost about $225 for 4 hours, + gas + sales tax. Ask about the 20% off coupon.
BRANSON MILL VILLAGE - Good place to see some local Artisans. I would recommend going early, most had gone home for the day by 3pm. Great mexican restaurant there though, I think Tequila 2 was the name.
SPA CHATEAU @ CHATEAU ON THE LAKE- Very nice small spa, good therapists, reasonable pricing with all the amenities, lockers, steam room, sauna, lounging area, co-ed hot tub, outside pool. This resort has beautiful grounds inside and out and sits on top of the hill overlooking Table Rock Lake about 10 min from BYC.
THE LANDING - Outdoor mall. Really nice place to walk around day or night. Most stores were typical of our mall stores, a few different ones which was nice. Quite a few restaurants. Very nice area.

SHOWS:
SIX - Entertaining, worth the money
Acrobats of China - Entertaining, don't expect Cirque du Soleil flare but great performances by students visiting from China. Worth seeing.
Clay Cooper - Singer, entertaining, worth seeing

RESTAURANTS:
Charlie's Steak, Ribs & Ale @ BYC - Didn't care for the quality of food
Landry's Seafood - Long wait, Food ok
Andy's Frozen Custard - Great dessert
Bass Pro White River Fish House - Nice setting, good food
Fallcreek Steak & Catfish House - Good food, Fun atmosphere, Good prices
McFarlain's - Good breakfast, good prices, lots of food
Danna's Bar-B-Q - Great great food, good prices, lots of food, bought some for the plane ride home
Branson Mill Village Mexican Restaurant, Tequila 2, sorry not positive of the name and can't look up cause I will loose my write up - Great food, great salsa & chips, very good prices, plenty of food.

Well that is all I can think of I hope this helps you to have a wonderful vacation in Branson. It is a beautiful area, very welcoming people, well mannered kids, lots of fun and things to do.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the 400-600 range for the best lake views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank desertscubadiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bend, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

The reviews on this property were pretty accurate. After a 12 hour drive I was pleased that Check-in went smooth and receptionist was friendly. The 2 bedroom unit was more spacious then most timeshares that we've stayed in over the last 30yrs. Both rooms had king size beds that were comfortable. The view was beautiful and we loved that the porch was screened in. I agree that certain aspects of the unit were dated, but I've seen much worse. More importantly, the unit was extremely clean. We have been to the Branson area several times before and we weren't here for shows, rides or water parks. We came to enjoy fishing and boating on Table Rock lake. This resort was exactly what we were looking for. For $20 a night, I kept my boat at the marina which was locked up at night, but accessible with the code. I hired a local fishing guide, Rick LaPointe, for 6 hrs, so I could get a jump on fishing this body of water. It turned out to be a great investment. He had us on fish right away, showing us everything we needed to know about catching Largemouth, Smallmouth and Kentucky Spotted bass on Table Rock. It was a great week to be on the water. For restaurants, Charlies right there at the resort was pretty good, if you didn't want to drive anywhere. Danna's Barbeque in Branson West had great smoked pork and beef brisket. Just down from the resort was an interesting place called the Crazy Cajun Kitchen. I'll bet many people drive by after seeing it, but try it if you love cajun food, you'll love it! About the only down side was that neither of the outside pools were ready to use. We had to give them a pass on that since the area was hit two weeks prior by a snow storm. In fact, most pools we saw thru Branson hadn't opened, including some of the waterparks.

Room Tip: I didn't rate the fitness center or room service since we didn't use them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogallala, Nebraska
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We have been owners here for 4 years. We love it because all the units are sold and there is no timeshare torcher sales rep you need to talk to. Our unit is on the 4th floor and we have a beautifull screened porch that we really enjoy. You can see the Branson Bell from there. It is really fun to see the deer and racoon in the evenings. They have an outside Tikki Bar that has hamick chairs to sit in and enjoy a cold drink and live bands on Friday and Sat. night. There are swings along the lake side to sit in and watch the sunset. There is a nice resteraunt, but they have become pricy for what they serve. Good food though. Our condo has always been clean and ready when we get there. The staff have always been friendly and helpfull. There is nothing fancy here, just mostly peace and quiet, except friday and Sat night (live band at the Tikki Bar). We are 2 miles from Silverdollar City. It takes maybe 10 min. to get into Branson, but what a beautifull drive!!!! The playground is updated and there is a tennis court. If you bring your boat there is a marina and nightly dock rental. If you don't have a boat they can rent you one for a few hours at a time to enjoy the lake. We love this property because there is no sales rep to bother you. It is very peacefull here. You are RIGHT ON THE Water. There is not an activity program, but who needs one with the lake at your door and Silverdollar City 2 miles down the road. Each year when we go in June they are making repairs to the condo units. It is an older facility. It is a silver crown so don't expect really fancy like gold crown ratings. This place is clean, peacefull, and simple. In the past we have never had a problem with the internet service. There is not charge for it. This year they where having trouble. We asked the front desk and they checked into it right then and there. Unfortunately with wifi there was too many non-guests using it and they were having trouble keeping up with all the extra non-guest users. Boo. Oh well, we where here to get away from all that technogy for the week anyway. We found a new resteraunt at Indian point 2 miles South. It is a floating resteraunt and very nice. The only down side to this condo is that we cannot bring our little dog, and I miss her while we are here. Hope this helps someone else plan a trip to Branson.

Room Tip: Stay on the 3rd or 4th floor with the 2 bedroom units. The veiw of the lake will blow you away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank JunyBee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.4 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#30 of 140 in Branson
1,026 reviews
3.6 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
6.1 mi away
Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.4 mi away
Village At Indian Point
Village At Indian Point
#10 of 140 in Branson
728 reviews
2.6 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Branson Yacht Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Branson Yacht Club Resort

Property: Branson Yacht Club Resort
Address: 611 Rock Lane Road, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Branson Yacht Club Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rock Lane Resort and Marina is a family vacation destination with an island attitude. Kick back on Table Rock Lake, near Branson, Missouri. Have fun with boat rentals, lake cruises, scuba diving and fishing, or Relax by one of the pools.Feed the family at Charlie’s Steak, Ribs and Ale, a full service family dining restaurant with a lake view. Or, visit the Tiki Bar for food, drinks, and live entertainment on Weekend Nights.Leave your worries behind and enjoy all that Table Rock Lake has to offer from the peninsula known as Rock Lane, which is “almost an island.” While Rock Lane Resort and Marina is just a few minutes away from the congestion of the Branson Strip, the tranquil atmosphere of this amazing area will make you feel that you are far, far away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Contact us today to embark on your island experience.Nestled in-between the rolling Ozark Mountains just minutes away from Silver Dollar City on Indian Point, Rock Lane Resort and Marina is a vacation unto itself. Rock Lane’s unparalleled view of Table Rock Lake offers the relaxing vacation experience that will make you want to return year after year — just like many of our guests actually do! Situated on a private peninsula, Rock Lane provides its guests with an up-close and personal view of Table Rock Lake. A quick walk through our grounds takes you directly to the shores of Table Rock Lake, and if you wish, you can jump onto one of the fine boats available at the marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Branson Yacht Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Branson Yacht Club Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing