We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Friendly, Always Helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Caprice Motor Inn Branson
Ranked #117 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed 26 December 2013

On several occasions, we had stayed at Caprice Motor Inn on other occasions. The first time was with my mother-in-law, then on a couple of other occasions. They have always been accommodating, funny, and always willing to help us with a refrigerator for my wife's medicines. We always know that although they aren't fancy, they are clean, and affordable.

Room Tip: The new sections in the rear of the motel have an indoor pool and rooms are better insulated, wherea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

My mother and I have stayed here for years. The staff is great and so is the location. If we needed anything they were more than willing to help out. This motor lodge does need updating. The carpets, drapes , beds & linens need to be replaced. We did have a good time and if staff is still there next time, we will stay again. Thanks

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VICKIE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Just came back from 2 night stay at Caprice Inn. Motel is right on the strip, good location with a back entrance so you can miss the traffic. When we first walked into the room, the smell was horrible! Like someone had been smoking and then they sprayed to cover it. I was nearly choking from the odor. But we had lysol spray (I always carry it), sprayed the room and went to swim and it helped.

This is one of the warmest indoor pools I've ever found! Loved it! the hot tub was very hot, very nice. I wish I could have slept in the pool!

Back to the room, it is very well insulated. The temps outside were in the 40's and we had to turn on the a/c because our room was so warm. When we turned on the a/c, it was very loud! but you got used to it. Water pressure in the shower was great and the water was very hot. Room was good for the money. if you can't afford one of the high dollar motels, you will be satisfied. Need to bring a foam mattress for your bed though, very hard. Not the worst I've experienced and not the best. We had a refrigerator and micro wave also in the room.

Property was quite, not loud at all. For the price and just a room to sleep in, we will come back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank sparkymoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Due to pet allergies we asked to stay in a room where pets weren't allowed, walking into the room, there was a smell of wet dog, pulling back the blanket on one of the beds, there where yellow stains, what looked like blood stains on the bedspread,tiny not like bugs, which appeared dead and if that wasn't Nasty enough, there was a plastic fog bone under the sheets! Pulling the sheets down on the other bed noticed the same kind of stains. Called the office, they wanted to switch us rooms, I firmly stated we would not b staying, my money was returned with out question.. Would never ever stay by here again

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrieannbrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Was a quite area.Outdated but clean,The beds were clean but hard as a brick,We had fresh donuts for breakfast.The only thing I didn't like was we had no refrigator.carpet needs clean.I wondered where the Jacuzzi suited were But is was ok for the money.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room It was ok.No bugs and it was quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 212Copper4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

stayed here in end of july into the first of august pools are clean rooms are average could use new carpet and a few updates but it was ok owners are very nice great location especially at night right off the strip

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessica w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I was completely disgusted with this hotel. The room was filled with cob webs with spiders and all sorts of bugs dead and alive. There was black mold all in the bathroom and the walls were covered with dirt. I was to scared to even pull the bed apart to sleep on the sheets.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolynann913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.3 mi away
Branson Victorian Inn
Branson Victorian Inn
#84 of 133 in Branson
9 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stratford House Inn
Stratford House Inn
#119 of 133 in Branson
19 reviews
0.6 mi away
Branson Surrey Inn
Branson Surrey Inn
#120 of 133 in Branson
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
1st Inn Branson
1st Inn Branson
#108 of 133 in Branson
146 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hall of Fame Hotel
Hall of Fame Hotel
#89 of 133 in Branson
125 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baldknobbers Motor Inn
Baldknobbers Motor Inn
#82 of 133 in Branson
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caprice Motor Inn Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caprice Motor Inn Branson

Address: 3410 W. 76 Country Music Blvd., Branson, MO 65616
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Price Range: £53 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Caprice Motor Inn Branson 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Caprice Motor Inn Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caprice Motor Inn Branson Hotel Branson
Caprice Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing