We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mountain retreat.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wyndham Mountain Vista
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Medford
Level Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Mountain retreat.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

The resort is off on a back road but just far enough from all the main attractions and the 76 strip. It has a central check in desk for all 3 resorts but it is close enough were you could probably walk to it. There are 2 out door pools and one indoor pool which were pretty good size we normally never used the pool but because of the heat we decided to the only thing was people kept jumping and splashing but we did not feel like going to security so we just dealt with it. It was nice that they play country music at the pool and there are many places to sit and the pool is on the hills side with just trees so you do not see much. We stayed in a studio unit that was not that small there was a foyer with washer and dryer in unit, a large bathroom with a stand up shower and Jacuzzi tub. We had a balcony and a small table with 4 chairs and a mini kitchen with a small stove, regular size fridge, dish washer, microwave and everything else that you needed. There was a nice size flat screen tv which is nice. It has to beds one was a sleeper sofa which the couch is very soft and the other was a queen murphy bed in the wall i have never seen one of these in my life and was amazed to see a regular very thick bed in the wall. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud and the comforter and pillows were like heaven i love Wyndhams bedding that always bring the best. The grounds are immaculate and very clean and well maintained. There is nice water falls and creeks flowing throughout the property. There was always people trimming bushes, mopping the floors and power washing the buildings keeping everything grade A fresh and clean. Our check in went very quick and smooth without any wait. We were on the 3rd floor which was the top floor in our building so we did not experience the noise as others mentioned. The bathrooms and general areas in the rec center etc smell so good and are so clean it is crazy. We did have some bumps in the road with some issues in our room our dish washer was not working but that night when we came back to our room they had replaced it and it only took one call. Also there was some mildew in the shower also one call and it was gone when we came back to our room, there was some other bumps in the road but the resort management does not play any games and they take care everything and anything you go to them with, and they handled all our issues with not fret and were more than friendly. Other wise the rooms are immaculately clean and look very fresh and were clearly recently redone. We are Wyndham owners and had no pressure at all to buy or upgrade.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJ2492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    52
    25
    5
    7
See reviews for
103
41
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

This was a very nice two bedroom condo in Branson. The first two nights were very nice and quiet during the week before Christmas, but the last two nights we had neighbors in the condo above us that let their kids RUN from one side of their condo to the other constantly. We finally had to call the office so that the running would stop when we went to bed at 10pm. If you stay here, ask for the top floor!!

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Texas-Traveler634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polo, MO
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

We stayed at Mountain Vista in the 2 bdrm deluxe with our 6 children.There was plenty of room. We've stayed at The Meadows and were not impressed, but Mountain Vista was such a surprise. The decor is beautiful, We were very happy with the larger kitchen. Flat screens and blue ray dvd players in each room.The beds are a tad firm. The staff was wonderful and we thoroughly enjoyed the game room and indoor pool. It was wonderful to skip the crowded strip on our way to Silver Dollar City and Table Rock Lake. We will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: I would suggest the top floor if you want to avoid extra neighbor noise and rooms away from the corr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loupelou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a two bedroom unit. It was clean and the furnishing were well appointed. Beds are great but on the hard side.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SDBtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordova, TN
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

We stayed with friends at their timeshare at Wyndam Mountain Vista. They are very attractive and very attractively furnished. We stayed in a two bedroom, two bath with a large living room, kitchen and eating area. There was also a balcony for every room, but there are no "great" views from any balcony that I could tell. There were ample towels, washcloths, extra pillows, kitchen accessories, etc. in the condo. We had a problem with the TV and the ice maker, but maintenance responded immediately and were very efficient and friendly. The only real complaint I would have would be that the floors creak very badly. We were on the third floor and we heard every move the people above us made and I am sure the ones below us heard every move we made. We mentioned this to the office when we checked out and were told they are currently working on these a building at a time to remedy this problem. Everyone at Mountain Vista were friendly, helpful and cordial anytime you saw them. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dt1064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadley Michigan
Level Contributor
128 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

I bought this time share week on Ebay, and do not regret it at all. The suite is as big as my house, and spotlessly clean. We had a very good view out the front of the Ozarks. It is very close (in driving distance) to everything, but also very quiet. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and do NOT push the sales pitch. They asked me once, I said no, they never asked again. They offer discount tickets to most shows, at better prices than any of the coupons I could find. We stayed a full week, never any problems. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: See the dam , only a couple miles south of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Largesarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

W drove 8 hours today to go stay at Mountain Vista. We got here at 1AM and were told that there were no rooms left there even though we have a confirmation through our Wyndham points. We got stuck staying at the Meadows which is not as nice, nor would we have driven 8 hours to stay at. I am planning on seeing a manager here first thing tomorrow, but can say I will never return to Branson after this.

Room Tip: If you book at mountain vista be there early or you won't have a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank coolie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.1 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
3.8 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#29 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
3.6 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Branson at The Meadows
0.3 mi away
Lodges at Timber Ridge Branson
1.1 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Mountain Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Mountain Vista

Property: Wyndham Mountain Vista
Address: 110 Willow Bend Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 72 Speciality Lodging in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Mountain Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Mountain Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Mountain Vista Hotel Branson
Wyndham Branson
Branson Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing