We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful budget hotel”
Review of Rosebud Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rosebud Inn
Ranked #25 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful budget hotel”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

A lovely little hotel off the strip, but with easy access to the entertainment and shopping. The staff was exceptional and our room was clean and neat. The property is well maintained and for the price, this was an exceptional value. I would stay there again. It was quiet and being on the access road made for much easier travel around town. I would recommend it highly for those looking for a good, clean and safe budget hotel. It is not high-end, but certainly very acceptable and clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Love2praise, Manager at Rosebud Inn, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to review our property! We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your next stay!! Many blessings, Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    51
    16
    3
    2
See reviews for
91
62
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I can't say enough good about this hotel. I travel a lot, and this place has every detail of comfort, practicality and safety that is frequently missing at hotels of twice and three times the price. Straightforward, practical décor, everything works, clean and well maintained. Friendly, helpful staff. I will never stay anywhere else in the area.

The only improvement I can think of would be Splenda at breakfast.

Room Tip: I got a premium room that was well worth the small extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laciii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Love2praise, Manager at Rosebud Inn, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your time in writing a review for us!! Appreciate it and we look forward to your next visit. See you next time!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Clean motel but the shower mat was really dirty all around it. Looked like it hadn't been picked up for a really long time. Everything else was clean. Very comfortable beds. The wifi was very slow and kept dropping. If you need wifi this isn't a good place to stay if you want to use it in your room. The frig was great but the microwave wouldn't even pop a bag of corn. Would be a good place to stay if these things didn't matter to you.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank judyp1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Love2praise, Manager at Rosebud Inn, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you Judy for taking the time to review our property. We are so grateful you stayed with us and appreciate your feedback. I apologize for the internet issue you had. I looked up which room you were in and noticed you were in the last room at the end of the building. We do struggle with a good wireless signal in that area due to all the metal. If we know at time of reservation, we can in the future choose a room more accessible. We do offer it as a free service, due to that issue, but you can always get a great connection in our breakfast room and lobby and are welcome to come to those areas to use it. Thank you for letting us know about the microwave. We were unaware there was a problem, as these are new units. Also, you had mentioned the mat in the bathtub was dirty, but I am a little confused as we do not have bathmats in our bathtubs. I've noticed in a few of the tubs, our cleaning solution has stained the bottom of the tub. Again, I appreciate you bringing these issues to my attention, and I will look into them and get them remedied. I appreciate you taking the time to review, and we look forward to you staying with us the next time you come to Branson. Many blessings, Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Always clean. Staff helpful and very friendly. Never had a problem here! We Always stay here when visiting Branson. Our family and friends now stay too! Super location!! Highly recommend staying here you will NOT be disappointed !

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 789SharonS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Love2praise, Manager at Rosebud Inn, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you Sharon for taking the time to review our property! We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Branson!! Many blessings, Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barry
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

You could not ask for nicer, friendlier people. Good place to rest & is very very clean. My friend & I were attending conference that was held at Hilton, however we did not want to pay big $$ for a room. Rosebud is well worth the money. We have stayed here several times & definitely will again. Never had an issue before, however this time on check in the refrig was making a noise. It was quickly changed & another frig brought to our room within minutes after calling. We were concerned when we saw 2 school buses there that night, but never noticed any excess noise at all! This place is very clean and has a wonderful breakfast: biscuits/gravy, toast, bagels, donuts, muffins, 3 kinds of juice. You will be glad you stayed with these wonderful folks. This is exactly the type of business you would expect to find in Branson.

Room Tip: Any room is great. You will feel like you are staying with best friends or close family! Great val...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barryjnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Love2praise, General Manager at Rosebud Inn, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you Barry for taking the time to review our property! We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paragould, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Ok, it's not the Hyatt, holiday inn, or any chain like that but I will be staying here again. We are platinum members with Holiday inn and that is where we always stay but our baseball team was staying at this hotel for a night and we hadn't seen our boy in 24 hours so we stayed there. It's dated but very clean and the customer service sold us on this place. Very close to outlet mall, a seafood buffet and Krispy Kreme.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Lazybu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Love2praise, General Manager at Rosebud Inn, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We appreciate you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrell, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I love this hotel. Very affordable! Staff was fantastic. The entire complex is clean and was like being at home. I felt like they thought I was family. Close to everything. Next time in Branson, this is the place I will stay! thank you staff at rosebud inn.

Room Tip: All rooms have little noise with exception of train going through valley at 300 a.m.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Love2praise, General Manager at Rosebud Inn, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
We appreciate you Randy for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to you staying again with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.6 mi away
Green Gables Inn
Green Gables Inn
#30 of 140 in Branson
221 reviews
0.4 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#16 of 140 in Branson
646 reviews
1.3 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#13 of 140 in Branson
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn West
Quality Inn West
#36 of 140 in Branson
313 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Brick House Hotel
The Brick House Hotel
#47 of 140 in Branson
230 reviews
1.1 mi away
Brookwood Inn
Brookwood Inn
#10 of 140 in Branson
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosebud Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosebud Inn

Property: Rosebud Inn
Address: 1415 Roark Valley Rd, Branson, MO 65616-3331
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rosebud Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable Branson Missouri Motel lodging near Branson shows and attractions! Rosebud Inn is ideally located on Branson's Roark Valley Road. The motel's excellent location provides easy access to Branson shows such as The Mansion, the New Sight and Sound Theater, White House Theater, Branson Variety Theater and Shoji Tabuchi Theater. Other Branson attractions are also close by including Ride the Ducks, Titanic Museum, Celebration City and 8 miles from Silver Dollar City. If shopping is a part of your Branson getaway, The Rosebud Inn is close to Tanger Outlet Center, the Branson Mill, Red Roof Mall and only 3 miles to the new Branson Landing on Lake Taneycomo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rosebud Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosebud Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing