We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Green Gables Inn highly recommended"”
Review of Green Gables Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Green Gables Inn
Ranked #37 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Kingfisher, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"Green Gables Inn highly recommended"”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Just returned from a quick Memorial weekend in Branson, Missouri. We stayed in the Green Gables Inn again. This is our 8th or 9th time to stay with these good folks. Barbara and Randy will take good care of those staying with them. The inn is located on the yellow route just a few blocks from Hwy 76 were all the attractions, shows and traffic are. This is a clean property and the price is less than $60/per night. We like it due to its convenience to all the shows and that we can take the back streets off the beaten path to access any place we want to go. If you have never been to Branson, there is bumper to bumper traffic most of the time on Hwy 76. We love it and will stay here again.

Room Tip: Recommend something in the 200's(ground level).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Love2praise, General Manager at Green Gables Inn, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Thank you Danny for posting a response here. We have the BEST guests, and look forward to seeing you next time!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    61
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
98
59
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Catoosa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We stayed at Green Gables this past weekend again. This is our go-to motel in Branson. The price is cheap and the motel is in great shape. We have stayed at similar priced motels in Branson before and will not be returning to those again. Green Gables will always have our business. Staff is very accommodating and are very welcoming.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dfitzgerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Love2praise, General Manager at Green Gables Inn, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review!! We appreciate you taking the time :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, WI
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

The Good: The hosts are fabulous, very nice rates for solid accomodations, nice quiet rooms, free continental breakfast.
The Bad: Be advised that it is a motel (all doors open to the parking lot), rooms are starting to show their age.
Details: Don't get the overall rating wrong. For a 2.5 star motel, this is an exceptional motel. I just want people to be aware that it is not top notch accomodations in the grand scheme of things. We stayed on a Thursday night in the early spring based upon prior Tripadvisor recommendations. The hosts were fabulous during check in. It was quiet the evening of our stay with maybe 10 cars in the entire parking lot. We didn't hear any noise around us. They do have an outdoor pool, but that was not open at this time of year.
The rooms were somewhat updated. There is a HDTV in the room and everything was in perfectly fine shape. But it is a typical motel setup with two queen beds, heater/AC by the entry door, sink area on the back wall and a separate bathroom/shower room. Everything was perfectly functional, but we saw small signs of age.
Breakfast was fine, not exceptional. There was coffee, juice, donuts, english muffins, bagels, and oatmeal if I recall. So there was limited selection. But we weren't expecting much more for the price. The breakfast room is right next to the office and probably has room for about 12 people before it would start getting really tight. There appears to be room to sit and have breafast in the office right next door.
Summary: For the price, it was great. Just be aware that it's not going to compare to most recently built Holiday Inn Express or anything similar.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WICampFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grove City, PA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Found this place on the Internet when on the road and made last minute changes to our travel plans. And now I can only say that all those positive reviews on Trip Advisor were right on target.
The location is great! The breakfast room has good coffee and an adequate breakfast to start the day. Paying a few dollars extra for a micro/fridge was well worth it and the price still a deal. Good beds. Great friendly staff! Good wifi in the lobby and breakfast room. This place is well-maintained and worthy of your consideration unless you want 5-star treatment.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrugalRedhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We always stay here when we go to Branson. Great location, very clean, and the whole staff is friendly and helpful. Located right off the strip and with in walking distance to some attractions, shows and restaurants. The rooms are always super clean. I can always relax knowing the rooms are clean and my things are safe while Im gone from my room.

Room Tip: They have added some fridges and microwaves to some of the rooms for a small additional charge, well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jocelyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Green gables inn in branson is bransons best kept secret! And not just for the $. Our family stayed here thanksgiving weekend. (November 23rd and 24th, 2012). We usually stay at places like the Chateau on the lake, but due to the last minute decision to travel we had to book a reservation elsewhere. My daughter was thrilled to find a place under $80 a night. I held my breath. It was to good to be true. Upon arrival we were all delightfully suprised. The man at the front desk was very nice and friendly and the room was great! Very clean! The real treasure was in the warmth of all the employees. We were treated like royalty. It made us feel like we came home for the holidays. We definitely will go back!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cindylee1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We have been staying at Green Gables for about 6 years, and they never fail to please! We stayed again this last weekend for a quick last minute trip. It is a small inn, without any frills, but it can be depended upon to be clean and comfortable. We have stayed in a lot of 5 star hotels and have been disappointed with the quality of the beds, and the cleaniness of the rooms. The beds here are wonderful- they are pillow tops and are in really good shape. Everything feels very fresh. We love their rates- what more can you ask for? The breakfast is also no-frills, but at the rates they charge you can afford to eat out! Their coffee is very good. Very easy to navigate Branson from their location too. We can't recommend it enough if you are just looking for an inexpensive and comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Request a bottom floor room if stairs are a problem for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank okmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Love2praise, Owner at Green Gables Inn, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to review our property! We love our guests, and look forward to your next stay!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.6 mi away
Rosebud Inn
Rosebud Inn
#31 of 140 in Branson
164 reviews
0.9 mi away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#25 of 140 in Branson
449 reviews
1.0 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#14 of 140 in Branson
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#61 of 140 in Branson
278 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gazebo Inn
Gazebo Inn
#60 of 140 in Branson
238 reviews
0.6 mi away
Brookwood Inn
Brookwood Inn
#12 of 140 in Branson
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Gables Inn

Property: Green Gables Inn
Address: 2400 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3802
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#24 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#30 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Gables Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable Branson Missouri Motel Lodging near Branson Shows and Attractions!Green Gables Inn is ideally located on Branson's Green Mountain Drive. The motel's excellent location provides easy access to Branson Shows such as Andy Williams Moon River Theater, the Grand Palace, Branson Variety Theater, Baldknobbers Theater, Presleys Jubilee Theater and Legends in Concert. Other Branson Attractions are also close by including Ride the Ducks, Titanic Museum, Thousand Hills Golf Course, Celebration City and 8 miles from Silver Dollar City. If shopping is a part of your Branson getaway, The Green Gables Inn is close to Tanger Outlet Center, the Grand Village and only 3 miles to the new Branson Landing on Lake Taneycomo.Get Great Value and Service for your next Branson Vacation!This family owned and operated motel offers great value and service and offers guests a fair and competitve rate as well as the type of service that will keep you coming back again and again. The motel offers 54 clean and comfortable guest rooms along with these other great amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Green Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Gables Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing