We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent but solemn”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Titanic Museum

Titanic Museum
Book In Advance
More Info
US$25.65*
and up
Titanic Museum Branson Admission Ticket
Ranked #7 of 165 things to do in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Everyone knows the name Titanic! Everyone knows Titanic struck an iceberg! And everyone knows Titanic was lost! She sat at the bottom of the ocean for 75 years before they found her in 1985. A second expedition to the wreck site went out in 1986 and that expedition was co-led by the owner of this museum. The artifacts you see throughout the ship are REAL and valued at over $4 million dollars. You'll be able to touch a growing iceberg, experience the 28 degree water, try and steer the ship and pay tribute to the 2,208 passengers and crew that were on the Titanic. You will enter as a guest and leave as a Titanic Passenger!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Cabot, Arkansas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent but solemn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

This museum had plenty to see and do with heavy audience participation. At the beginning you are given the name of a passenger and as you wind your way through the museum you learn about the life of your passenger. When you reach the end of the attraction you search the wall to see if your passenger died, or if they survived the life they led. It is a very solemn attraction and not well suited to younger guests. The gift shop is has absolutely beautiful items that are competitively priced.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,934
    1,074
    321
    65
    27
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lugoff, South Carolina
Level Contributor
83 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Humbling”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We opted for the guided tour. It was worth the extra expense. Plan to spend several hours looking at all of the exhibits and viewing what it must have been like. Forget the movie! This is much better.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Neat experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

My sons & I enjoyed this attraction in Branson. The tour is informative & interesting. It really made us feel as though we were on the ship! My sons are 15 & 12 & got a little bored before we were done touring. To me, it's more of an adult attraction due to lots of reading & looking at artifacts/pictures. I loved it however & would go again!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mom0198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opelousas, Louisiana
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Museum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

I was very interested in seeing this museum but was worried how the kids would like it. They thought it was great. The way they have everything set up and by giving each person a name they can find out about makes it fun.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Media, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
“Very Interesting & Ineractive!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

This is totally educational & super-fun for all ages! There is more information here than most people will even avail themselves of, but that's why this place is so great! Those that love to learn every possible fact about things will spend hours in there. You can read all of the placards, view the fascinating memorabilia & artifacts, listen to the audio on the MP3 player provided, even learn about the dogs that were on the Titanic, but then you can also pretend to shovel coal into the boiler & see how heavy it really was, feel the cold of the "iceberg" at the entrance, stand out on the deck & view the night sky, and even try to climb the steep deck of the ship as it was at various inclines during the sinking. The kids (13 & 9) loved that the best! Truly a great deal for the admission price. TIP: If you're a family of 4 or more, the Family Pass will save you a ton!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Titanic Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing