We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, Great Service, Inexpensive Rates”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Savannah House Hotel
Ranked #7 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Watauga, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Service, Inexpensive Rates”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

The hotel called us several days before our trip,
and told us they would give us a free upgrade to
a Jacuzzi room.

The hotel also provided this same room for us
when we arrived one night early. We showed up
at their door, and they gave us the same deal for
that night, that we had for the next night.

The service was excellent. I had forgot my fan
(which we always sleep with) and the manager
(Michael) let us borrow one from the hotel, free
of charge.

The only disappointment I might have had, was
that I was kind of expecting something like the
Double Tree does, with the cookies their ad says
they provide in the evenings. But the cookies were
not the same home made type as the Double Tree.
I know this is not a fair comparison because of the
huge difference in rates charged by the hotels. Overall,
I would rather have the rate, than the cookie.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Branson. It is a nice hotel
that will treat you right, and not charge you very much.

Mark

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    962
    249
    51
    16
    3
See reviews for
482
497
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

My husband and I spent 2 nights in this hotel and had an excellent experience. The hotel is clean, staff is friendly, and the view in the morning. There was a great place to sit outside the front door with tables and rocking chairs and enjoy the beautiful view from the top of the hill. This hotel is a great value for the money. We will definitely return!!

Room Tip: Room was clean, well kept, and excellent value for the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travlingirl96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

This place is great! No hotel in Branson has an entrance more beautiful than this one. Beautiful flowers, water falls, gazebo, and a breathtaking view over the Branson city and hills. We enjoyed the sunset from the beautiful patio, provided with rocking chairs, over a cup of coffee. (A free capichanno is available if you want it.)

The entire place is super clean and the staff is very pleasent and accomodating. The breakfast is great, but the topper is ice cream, a variety of hot cookies, and peach and blackberry cobbler served every night - at no extra cost! I don't know how you could find a better place to stay.

This may sound like a commercial but I can assure you we"re not connected with the Savannah House in any way! It was simply a great "hotel experience" and when we visit Branson in the future, there won't be a hotel hunt - we'll be staying at the Savannah House. .

Bob Bell - Lake St. Louis, Missouri

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bob b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salina, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

Been staying here for several years and wouldn't stay anywhere else! They will help you with anything! They make you feel like "family".

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weezy1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone, Missouri
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

This hotel was such a nice surprise. From the beautiful pictures of the property I thought there had to be something wrong because the price was so affordable. From the moment we pulled up the hotel looked just as pictured. All of the hotel staff were very friendly. The entire hotel was very clean. They have a nice breakfast. We ate ours outside overlooking the flowers and waterfall. In the evening you have your choice of cobbler (my favorite), ice cream or cookies served in the dinning area. If you are familiar with Branson it is just off the Red Rt. Just far enough away from the main Branson strip that you don't hear all of the traffic. It sits on a hill which gives you the view of the beautiful southern Missouri scenery. The only thing I would change would be to have an indoor pool also.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KDVH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

My sister & I stayed at the savannah house, what a great place, clean, friendly, a place I will send all my family that visits Branson from now on, great people, great place to stay, we just loved it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deenad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

I had not been to Branson for a very long time and knew I didn't want to stay on the strip with my kids, so I chose this hotel from the reviews and pictures. I have to say this was a great choice. The breakfast in the mornings was great...waffles, fruit, yogurt, scrambled eggs, gravy, biscuits, donuts, bagels, cereals, juices, and coffee. EXCELLENT!! The desserts in the evenings was great..peach cobbler, blackberry cobbler, and ice cream. The kids loved the cookies too. Great to just sit there and talk about the day's activities...
The kids love the pool (two outside ones) as it was not crowded and they had fun!
If there was one negative note I would say the room had a slight smell to it but nothing that was horrible and I carry Frebreeze everywhere so I sprayed down the linens and it was fine :)
I have told my family this will be a place to stay for us and especially for the price we paid!! Great job Savannah House!

Room Tip: We stayed in the second building. Not a lot of crowds in the pool there
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandi1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
2.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
5.4 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#29 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
1.1 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah House Hotel

Property: Savannah House Hotel
Address: 165 Expressway Ln, Branson, MO 65616-7388
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Branson
#13 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#17 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#18 Business Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Savannah House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Savannah House Hotel in Branson, Missouri is a beautiful, deluxe hotel with a beautiful view of the Ozark Mountains. From its peaceful country setting you have easy access to all the exciting Branson theaters, attractions, restaurants and shopping. You are greeted each morning with a delicious hot deluxe breakfast and return each evening for hot cobblers, soft serve ice cream and a variety of fresh baked cookies. From the moment you arrive you'll notice the charming decor and comfortable amenities, making your stay away from home a memorable one. Our friendly staff rolls out the red carpet for you each day in so many ways at this Branson Hotel! They can also assist with show/attraction tickets or packages. Be sure to ask them about their current ticket specials! So whether you come to Branson, Missouri to relax, enjoy live entertainment, spend quality time with family or enjoy a romantic getaway, Savannah House is the place to stay. Come for a vacation and leave with memories of a life time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Savannah House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing