We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Welcoming and Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Savannah House Hotel
Ranked #6 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Rolla, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, Welcoming and Great Value”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We come to Branson several times every year. We always stay at Savannah House if we can. It is comfortable, clean and a great value. The front desk people are friendly, helpful and welcoming. We love the location to other things without being directly on the strip with that traffic. I would highly recommend it as a family location.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,006
    270
    56
    17
    4
See reviews for
510
527
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I am such a fanatic about clean hotel rooms and this one easily passed my inspection! After cleanliness I look for comfort. Our king room had a leather love seat and a leather over-sized chair with a coffee table. The bed was perfect. So it passed my comfort requirement. I liked that it wasn't on the main strip and we were able to take alternate routes to restaurants and theaters and stay out of the pokey traffic. Buffet breakfast was adequate - the Krispy Creme donuts were a plus. Cobbler, ice cream and cookies are available from 9-11 each night with sugar free treats available upon request which is a very thoughtful touch since so many Branson visitors are senior citizens who might also be diabetic. The front desk was very accomodating when I didn't like the first room because it was on the ground level and I like to keep my drapes open. They found us a room on the 4th floor with no grumbling. I would stay here again without question.

Room Tip: Ask or look at the room before accepting so that it will match your needs. The first room we saw ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank okeytaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Very frienly, wonder free breakfest, clean hotel and grounds, reasnably priced

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

The hotel was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay there and would stay again if ever in the area. However, when we checked in the front desk clerk had the personality of a door knob and acted like he'd rather be fishing. When we checked out, the clerk (different person) was on the phone the whole time and didn't say one word to us.
Breakfast wasn't great but it was alright. My husband usually will absolutely NOT eat continental breakfasts, but we ate there every morning because they had biscuits and gravy which most continental breakfasts don't offer and it's about the only thing he'll eat (out of donuts and waffles, etc.)
The location of the hotel was nice. It was not on the main highway and pretty much by itself, so there wasn't a lot of activity.
The price was very right.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsmarkfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Charles, MO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

The Savannah House in Branson is the area's best value! It is the only hotel in Branson that no matter how many times you go there over the years it always looks brand new. It is constantly being maintained and it is the cleanest hotel ever. It has a majestic view and with its breakfast and late night snacks its is the perfect place to relax It is readily accessible to attractions, shopping and restaurants. The warm staff makes you feel at home and the more than reasonable prices keeps you coming back. Make your reservations early!

Room Tip: The Savannah House is the best value in Branson and all the rooms are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EricSt_Charles_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southern missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

We have stayed at all the Branson Best Properties and have never found a reason to go anywhere else! They are consistently the cleanest, friendliest and best priced rooms in town. The staff is always very friendly and helpful and we have never had any kind of problem whatsoever. In October, our daughters wedding party of 23 people stayed in 7 rooms at Savannah House. Seven of them were young children, who played together in the evening in one of the rooms. The rooms are very soundproof, as the noise of their activity couldn't be heard next door or in the hallway. As expected, everything was great. The cobbler and ice cream in the evenings is such a treat and breakfast is always hot, fresh, and delicious. The morning we were there, a family singing group from a local music show came in and provided a bit of live entertainment. What a nice treat! We also appreciate the Christian atmosphere provided at each location. We would always recommend Savannah House and the other Branson's Best Properties!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kristi a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niles, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

We stayed at this hotel on a recent tour of Branson. It is not right on their "strip" but that was good because the view was great, it was quiet and every morning starting 6 AM free breakfast buffet with much more than any of the other hotels who serve a buffet.
This hotel also is one of the cleanest I have been in in a while. Floors shine, carpet dust free*(even around the edges). You won't go wrong here.

Room Tip: Just ask- they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poepoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
828 reviews
1.1 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
1.7 mi away
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
1.3 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#13 of 140 in Branson
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah House Hotel

Property: Savannah House Hotel
Address: 165 Expressway Ln, Branson, MO 65616-7388
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Branson
#16 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#17 Business Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Savannah House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Savannah House Hotel in Branson, Missouri is a beautiful, deluxe hotel with a beautiful view of the Ozark Mountains. From its peaceful country setting you have easy access to all the exciting Branson theaters, attractions, restaurants and shopping. You are greeted each morning with a delicious hot deluxe breakfast and return each evening for hot cobblers, soft serve ice cream and a variety of fresh baked cookies. From the moment you arrive you'll notice the charming decor and comfortable amenities, making your stay away from home a memorable one. Our friendly staff rolls out the red carpet for you each day in so many ways at this Branson Hotel! They can also assist with show/attraction tickets or packages. Be sure to ask them about their current ticket specials! So whether you come to Branson, Missouri to relax, enjoy live entertainment, spend quality time with family or enjoy a romantic getaway, Savannah House is the place to stay. Come for a vacation and leave with memories of a life time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Savannah House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing