We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the people were awsome and the staff was great I recommand this hotel to all.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Savannah House Hotel
Ranked #8 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2012 via mobile

I really love this place it is great awsome food clean rooms and bathrooms fresh sheets and towels.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pooh345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,333 - 1,339 of 1,442 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2012

Branson attracts an older, more conservative demographic and the Savannah House Hotel fits the bill. It's not a Hampton Inn, or even an updated La Quinta, but it's clean, quiet and reasonably priced. Rooms are small and simple. The breakfast area and outdoor common areas are large and attract a crowd. During our stay, we asked to be moved to a room in the main building for a better view and better proximity to the services. The outdoor pool was not in service (temps were in the 90s) but we had access to an indoor pool at a sister property and used it one night. Parking can be a steep climb in some spots. We'd suggest finding their coupons in the travel mags at the state welcome centers. You'll get the best deal that way.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We have been returning to the Savannah House for several years! Each time we come, we are always delighted by the cleanliness, friendliness of the staff, beautiful view, and also the warm cobbler, ice cream and cookies every night! Great place to meet friends or have a family reunion as the area downstairs is like your own living room. The dining area is open to card games or just sitting with coffee and visiting. We have never stayed anywhere else in Branson once we found this home away from home!

Room Tip: The last time we visited we were upgraded to a king jacuzzi suite. Loved it! Had a four poster bed i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky3851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We stayed in a KingBed room ,Rooms are not outdated they are very nice,Very Very clean.Front porch and Back porch are very nice you just want to sit outside and take in the beautiful views of landscaping they have done,the outdoor furniture is not cheap stuff,its very nice also.Free breakfast buffet (good),Free late night cobbler,ice cream,cookies.We met freinds there and hung out at the hotel and played cards,We forgot my husbands razor,they gave us one at the front desk.Staff is great,I found no faults in our stay,would highly recommend this place seems like a family owned place,with family values.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Was very happy with what this hotel offers for the price point. View is gorgeous from front porch out near the waterfall and garden. Breakfast buffet better than most, although bacon would be nice too. Loved the dessert in the evening and the fact they had iced tea also, not just coffee. Would like ice tea all the time, and extra ice in the breakfast area. The front lobby is more like a home than most, nice place to sit and talk with friends. Location is excellent to other areas of Branson, especially nice NOT being on the main strip! The staff were courteous and helpful, especially John in the evening. He was very helpful with our questions and seemed quite pleased to help us. Will definitely recommend this hotel to others and stay here again when visiting Branson.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have an entrance at end of hall that is level with that floor, park there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeNe1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We had a great stay @ this hotel in Branson Missouri. It was very clean and smelled very nice. The breakfast was really good. It had a good variety. The decor of the hotel was so nice and elegant. We plan on staying at this hotel next time we are in town. The hotel staff were very friendly and made us feel so welcome. The traffic around this hotel was not busy at all. It was easy to find our way around. The peach, apple and raspberry cobbler with vanilla icecream was a great treat each night and my kids loved the cookies also. We took some pictures with the view

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rulene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Very friendly staff and helpful. Found entire hotel very clean and neat with attention to detail. I have stayed in Branson before but this was our first time at Savannah House. We will chose them again when we come back. Hot cobbler at night was a great treat to come back to after a night on the town.
We really enjoyed sitting on the front porch eating our cobbler while reflecting on our day.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 133 in Branson
898 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 133 in Branson
612 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lodge of the Ozarks
Lodge of the Ozarks
#49 of 133 in Branson
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
2.3 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah House Hotel

Address: 165 Expressway Ln, Branson, MO 65616-7388
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Branson
#17 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#18 Business Hotel in Branson
Price Range: £62 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Savannah House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah House in Branson, Missouri is a deluxe hotel offering a beautiful view of the Ozark Mountains. From its peaceful country setting you have easy access to all the exciting Branson theaters, attractions, restaurants and shopping. Each morning you are greeted with a hot deluxe breakfast and return each evening for hot cobblers, soft serve ice cream and a variety of fresh baked cookies. From the moment you arrive you'll notice the charming decor and comfortable amenities, making your stay away from home a memorable one. Our friendly staff can also assist with show/attraction tickets or packages. Be sure to ask them about their current ticket specials! So whether you come to Branson, Missouri to relax, enjoy live entertainment, spend quality time with family, or enjoy a romantic getaway, Savannah House is the place to stay. Come for a vacation and leave with memories of a life time! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Savannah House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing