We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always our first choice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Savannah House Hotel
Ranked #6 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
New Era, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Always our first choice.”
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We enjoy staying at the Savannah House and have done it several times. The breakfast is great along with those special cobblers & ice cream in the evening. It is noticeably clean & well maintained. Nice to have a clean elevator where the corners are not rounded with dirt as well as the bathrooms, etc. Looks like somebody cares not only for your personal needs but also for the soul, as a Bible is always open on a table in each room. Have recommended this place to others and will continue to do so.

Room Tip: Never have been in one that had any problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mears49436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,004
    270
    55
    16
    4
See reviews for
507
526
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sainte Genevieve, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We always like staying at the savannah house, it is always our first choice if available. They have a great breakfast and have added potatoes and sausage this year. They have a great outdoor sitting area, which after a long day of sightseeing is very relaxing while you enjoy the ice cream, cookies and cobbler. Another great addition this season is the new bedding and refrigerators in the rooms. Staff is always helpful and kind.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkersburg, West Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Savannah House was a wonderful place to stay. The staff was excellent and helpful. Breakfast was great and the evening snack of cobbler and ice cream was delicious. Rooms were clean, neat, and well maintained each day. Also, as we walked around, we enjoyed the gazebo and water works in the front of the hotel. Location was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We decided to go see Joseph at Sight and Sound. Wanted to stay away from strip. Found this hotel and so glad I did. It was a great place to stay with very friendly staff who went above and beyond to help. Would recommend this hotel to everyone. Plan to stay here again.

Room Tip: Stayed on the 4th floor, very quiet and clean and plenty of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed at the Savannah House this weekend for probably the 4th time! We really enjoy it...the continental breakfast is so nice and convienent. On Saturday the hotel was really booked but they did such a great job keeping everything fresh and nice. Its such a treat to have ice cream and cobbler in the evening too. Every staff member we encountered was polite, friendly and went above their job to make us feel welcome. Thanks for a relaxing weekend away from reality.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janeen2278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Decided to "run away" for a few days of shopping before Easter. The hotel was quiet and room rates were quite reasonable. Our room was clean, comfortable, and we found the staff to be very friendly. Variety of choices for breakfast, both hot and cold. And we never missed warm cobbler, cookies, and ice cream after shopping all day! Loved the late check-out time and convenient location. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyB306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Everyone working there was very friendly and so helpful during our stay. We stayed at the Savannah House last year also and we can't wait to come back. Loved the hominess and the atmosphere. Hot breakfast and yummy cobbler, ice cream, cookies, and donuts at the end of our day. The rooms were very clean and smoke free!! Enjoyed sitting outside and taking in the view.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 100DanielH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 140 in Branson
827 reviews
1.1 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
2.6 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#13 of 140 in Branson
579 reviews
1.7 mi away
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah House Hotel

Property: Savannah House Hotel
Address: 165 Expressway Ln, Branson, MO 65616-7388
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Branson
#16 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#17 Business Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Savannah House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Savannah House Hotel in Branson, Missouri is a beautiful, deluxe hotel with a beautiful view of the Ozark Mountains. From its peaceful country setting you have easy access to all the exciting Branson theaters, attractions, restaurants and shopping. You are greeted each morning with a delicious hot deluxe breakfast and return each evening for hot cobblers, soft serve ice cream and a variety of fresh baked cookies. From the moment you arrive you'll notice the charming decor and comfortable amenities, making your stay away from home a memorable one. Our friendly staff rolls out the red carpet for you each day in so many ways at this Branson Hotel! They can also assist with show/attraction tickets or packages. Be sure to ask them about their current ticket specials! So whether you come to Branson, Missouri to relax, enjoy live entertainment, spend quality time with family or enjoy a romantic getaway, Savannah House is the place to stay. Come for a vacation and leave with memories of a life time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Savannah House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing