We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Savannah House Hotel
Ranked #6 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Poteau, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 4 May 2013

My husband, sister and myself enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The rooms were very comfortable and quiet with easy access to entrance and lobby. The breakfast buffet is good with many choices, even two choices for waffles. Blackberry and peach cobbler, ice cream and cookies were tasty at night. We will stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann2514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    978
    250
    52
    16
    3
See reviews for
486
505
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend, and were delighted with the hotel. The bed was very comfortable; there was a cozy lobby; ice cream, cookies and hot cobblers every evening; much better than average hot breakfast. Extremely polite and helpful staff, clean hotel, GREAT landscaping. The location was just off the beaten path, easy to get everywhere, but not in the downtown area. We will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Dalles, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We ended up here in Branson because bad weather diverted us from our scheduled route so we showed up with no reservation and not sure where to go or what to do. The crew here couldn't have been any nicer or more helpful. Great rooms, great people, great location. The free breakfast hit the spot and the fresh cobbler in the evening was an added surprize. I hope to return some day.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We always stay at Savannah House when we can on our trips to Branson. Good rooms, breakfast, and personal service. We like being in this location which is out of the main traffic pattern but convenient to go the alternate routes to shows and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GARY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chestermere, alberta
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Savannah House did a great job welcoming the members of our group. We were provided a terrific banquet room where our group could gather and mingle and not interrupt other hotel guests. The price range to stay at Savannah House was more than reasonable. It was a delight to participate in a group breakfast every morning and dessert bar in the evening generously provided by Savannah House. The members of Savannah House were very accommodating and knowledgeable about the activities to participate in and around the city.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhobbitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Michael was very helpful, friendly and all around "good guy". The hotel breakfast was really good this year. The cobblers were outstanding, especially with ice cream! (I might suggest that Anna has a training class on where things are in the hotel, she thought the only ice machine was on the second floor)

Room Tip: Ask where ice, pop, etc. are!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel for over 10 years, (as well as other hotels in the Branson area) and have found Savannah House by far the best in every way. It is always clean and confortable, well maintained, with a friendly staff, anxious to please. The management continues to make little improvements and updates. Excellent breakfast and at 9 PM there is free ice cream and cobbler. One last comment, it is the best value for your money. Try it , you will like it... You cannot go wrong

Room Tip: All are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ron b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
2.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
5.4 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#31 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#13 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
1.1 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah House Hotel

Property: Savannah House Hotel
Address: 165 Expressway Ln, Branson, MO 65616-7388
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Branson
#13 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#17 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#18 Business Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Savannah House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Savannah House Hotel in Branson, Missouri is a beautiful, deluxe hotel with a beautiful view of the Ozark Mountains. From its peaceful country setting you have easy access to all the exciting Branson theaters, attractions, restaurants and shopping. You are greeted each morning with a delicious hot deluxe breakfast and return each evening for hot cobblers, soft serve ice cream and a variety of fresh baked cookies. From the moment you arrive you'll notice the charming decor and comfortable amenities, making your stay away from home a memorable one. Our friendly staff rolls out the red carpet for you each day in so many ways at this Branson Hotel! They can also assist with show/attraction tickets or packages. Be sure to ask them about their current ticket specials! So whether you come to Branson, Missouri to relax, enjoy live entertainment, spend quality time with family or enjoy a romantic getaway, Savannah House is the place to stay. Come for a vacation and leave with memories of a life time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Savannah House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing