We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay was very enjoyable!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Savannah House Hotel
Ranked #9 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We just got home from the Savannah House Hotel in Branson, Missouri, and can tell you there is no cleaner, nicer, friendlier place. We have stayed there twice, and have tried other places. None compare. It is wonderful, the staff is friendly, and helpful,, and the rooms are very nice. I would highly recommend it. The breakfast is great, and complimentary, too. Their biscuits and gravy are delicious. You won't be disappointed, and they serve cobbler in the evening with ice cream. Yum.
Sincerely, Carolyn H

Room Tip: They are all good, I am sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for taking a few moments to write up a review on TripAdvisor. It is wonderful that you wrote such kind words for future guests of ours to view.
We are glad that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. They are great at providing excellent customer service and making sure all our guests have an relaxing stay. From the sound of your review you were pleased with the service they provided on your vacation.
We are so happy that you enjoyed our complimentary deluxe breakfast and delicious evening treats. All of the items are delicious but we are happy to hear that biscuits and gravy were your favorite!
Come visit us again very soon!
Sincerely,

Savannah House Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,173 - 1,179 of 1,428 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013

This was our 4 th time staying at Savanah House. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in branson. Clean rooms, great breakfast and evening dessert. The friendliest staff I have ever meet. I highly recommend Savana House if your going to be Branson. We use to try out different Hotels when we went to Branson until we stayed here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind review! We appreciate when our guests come back to stay with us every year! What a compliment!
Thank you for recommending that others plan their vacation at Savannah House as well.
We look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Sincerely,

Savannah House Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We had not been to Branson in several years but I know that we discovered a real gem. I have already told everyone about the Savannah House Hotel and our stay. The staff was friendly, all of the ones we encountered anyway, the breakfast was great, the ice cream and cobbler at night was great. I will definitely stay here again and tell everyone that I can about this place. A Big Thank You from us on how to run a hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svomike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the 5 star review on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled you were pleased with the deluxe breakfast, evening treats and of course of our staff! "A real gem" is such a compliment and we are pleased you chose us to accommodate you during your stay in Branson.
Please plan your stay with us again in the very near future!
Sincerely,

Savannah House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This hotel in Branson is for those who like the best . We have been going to Branson for 40 years and have stayed at many, many places, and be assured that Savannah House is by far the best , and prices are very reasonable. Super clean, family owned, excellent breakfast and a friendly helpful staff (from Michael, the manager, down to the girls that clean your room). They really aim to please. OH Yes, there is FREE cobbler, ice cream and cookies each night from 9 to 11. You cannot beat that.

Try staying a night here, you will like it...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ron b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your great review of Savannah House! We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. With so many lodging choices in the Branson area we are honored that you gave us your business.
We like to think we have the best staff in town and are happy to hear that your experiences with them were top notch. Great customer service is our top priority!
Come back and visit us again soon!
Sincerely,

Savannah House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days. Hotel is very nice and very reasonably priced. Rooms have iron, ironing board, hair dyer and mini fridge. Hwy 76 strip and Branson landing aren't too far away and easy to access by "side" roads. Didn't wake up to eat breakfast but enjoyed the nightly ice cream and cobbler! If I'm ever in the area again, will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamamia80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate your positive review regarding your stay earlier this month! As a hotel we strive to offer the many amenities of home while you are traveling. For that reason we do include an iron, ironing board, refrigerator, hair dryer, wifi, cable tv, and an exercise area in each room.
Many guests find that Savannah House is conveniently located near many Branson attractions while not directly on the highway 76 strip.
We thank you for all of your kind comments and hope you return to Savannah House in the future-- this time hopefully you will enjoy the deluxe breakfast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The Savannah House is incredibly affordable and they serve free hot breakfast and cobbler! The breakfast was great. They offered biscuits and gravy, eggs, potatoes, cereal, yogurt, fruit, and pastries. Plenty of free coffee and juice too. The rooms are very clean and the hotel is quiet and relaxing. Even the beds were comfortable and they give you tons of fluffy pillows. It's a bit off the strip but that was what we wanted. However, it's really close to White Water and if you take the side roads you can avoid the terrible traffic on the strip. The staff was really helpful and accommodating. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for you taking the time to write up a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate our guests and read every one of the reviews. Many guests comment on the comfortable bedding we provide and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed them as well!
Savannah House is located on Expressway Lane here in Branson. Although we aren't on the strip we are close enough to all area attractions. We are very happy you were satisfied with the location of our hotel.
Thanks again for visiting Branson and we hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,

Savannah House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I recently held an event at Savannah House and the Manager (Michael) and staff were so very helpful. The Convention Center was a great place to have classes and eat meals. The facility is very clean and spotless. Highly, highly recommend this as a first class place to stay. Great breakfast and dessert in the evening. Can't be beat!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanda4womensministry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and for writing up such a nice review. We are grateful to have such wonderful guests like you!
Thank you for mentioning our meeting space in your review. We offer up to 1600 sq. ft. of space for our guests to use for events and gatherings. Just like you many of our visitors find our staff to provide excellent customer service. Our staff assists with lodging, show tickets, transportation, catering, and many times just leads our visitors in the right direction!
We are happy that you found our property to be clean and spotless. Please consider booking with us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 133 in Branson
875 reviews
2.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 133 in Branson
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
2.7 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
4.8 mi away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah House Hotel

Address: 165 Expressway Ln, Branson, MO 65616-7388
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Branson
#17 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#18 Business Hotel in Branson
Price Range: £64 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Savannah House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah House in Branson, Missouri is a deluxe hotel offering a beautiful view of the Ozark Mountains. From its peaceful country setting you have easy access to all the exciting Branson theaters, attractions, restaurants and shopping. Each morning you are greeted with a hot deluxe breakfast and return each evening for hot cobblers, soft serve ice cream and a variety of fresh baked cookies. From the moment you arrive you'll notice the charming decor and comfortable amenities, making your stay away from home a memorable one. Our friendly staff can also assist with show/attraction tickets or packages. Be sure to ask them about their current ticket specials! So whether you come to Branson, Missouri to relax, enjoy live entertainment, spend quality time with family, or enjoy a romantic getaway, Savannah House is the place to stay. Come for a vacation and leave with memories of a life time! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Savannah House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing