We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't ask for a better stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Savannah House Hotel
Ranked #7 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Webb City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for a better stay”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Just returned home from staying 5 nights at Savannah House in a King jacuzzi suite. We couldn't of asked for a better stay. We was way overdue for a nice relaxing vacation and Savannah House delivered on their part. Everyone at the front desk is always very friendly and very willing to help you from if you are having a problem with your room to getting you tickets to shows in Branson. Very clean rooms and breakfast is very good along with the cookies and cobbler in the evening. Just cant say enough about the Savannah House and their staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wccardinalfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Branson Guest,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review you left regarding your recent trip to Savannah House. We thank you also for choosing to stay with us when there are so many lodging choices in the Branson area.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your relaxing vacation with us in the jacuzzi suite! It is great that you found the staff to be helpful and friendly. We hope that you didn't have too many difficulties with your room or the tickets but we are glad that whatever issues occurred that the staff took care of it promptly.
It sounds like you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and evening treats! That is wonderful!
We hope you will get to enjoy the city of Branson and Savannah House again very soon!
Sincerely,

Savannah House Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,019
    274
    58
    18
    4
See reviews for
519
534
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville tx
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We have been bringing our church group and family for several years. We enjoy the great hospitality and clean rooms. We all enjoy the large breakfast and nightly treats after the shows. I especially enjoy the cobbler. Would highly recommend this hotel to groups and for personal stays.

Royce and Linda Litchfield
Highland Terrace Baptist Church
Greenville, Texas

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argos, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We had a very nice stay in Branson at the Savannah House which we chose based on reviews from Trip Advisor. The only complaints we had involved the need for some updates. The hotel is nice, but the lack of HDTVs was unexpected and disappointing. It was also a surprise to be issued an actual key rather than the card with magnetic strip. The rest of the amenities were great, as other guests have stated. I sense that the breakfast offerings are always the same, since we always had the same choices each day. However, there is enough variety that one can make do very easily.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rockie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Branson Traveler,
Thank you for writing up a review about Savannah House. We greatly appreciate your business and are pleased that you found us to be a true bargain.
We are happy to read that you chose our hotel based on our great reviews from TripAdvisor. Many guests have wonderful things to say about our hotel and we are honored by the wonderful reviews they leave.
We are disappointed that you were not more impressed with our hotel but are happy that you found the amenities to be great. We do offer the same breakfast choices daily but we do offer a wide variety of items to meet the desires of all our guests. We also offer cobbler, cookies, and ice cream every night as well but most guests find this to be a wonderful part of their stay.
We do appreciate your feedback on the televisions and keys. We will take your feedback into consideration as we are always looking for ways to update our hotel.
Please consider staying at Savannah House in the near future!
Sincerely,

Savannah House Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Everything about this place was terrific. I traveled with my mother-in-law; our stay was on their 5 day- 4 night deluxe package and it was so worth it.We saved a ton of money by having breakfast included in our stay and the evening warm cobbler, ice cream and cookies was a treat. (We had one "heavy " meal during the midday and that was sufficient.) Our room was in the building behind the main house and we were completely happy; easy parking. (Great beds and pillows.) Quiet, convenient and a very friendly staff. This is slightly off the main drag but it was still only minutes away from all of the shows and restaurants. We easily added another show once we were there and realized how easy and quick you could get from one venue to the next.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryFaith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I was traveling on business to the Branson area recently. While researching hotels, I found the Savannah House. I booked a room for Monday night, but was informed that there were no rooms available for the remainder of the week. I was very disappointed that I would not be able to stay in this charming hotel for more than one night. The front desk clerk apologized and told me they would keep me informed of any cancellations....which I thought was very nice. I do plan to stay at the Savannah House again in the future, but next time I am going to bring my husband.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Savannah House! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much that you wanted to stay with us longer!
It is too bad that there was no availability on the night that you wanted to book but we are pleased that you will return on another getaway, this time with your husband!
Hopefully you will be able to visit us again when you don't have business to conduct and maybe you will get even more valuable time to enjoy shows and sights of Branson! We truly appreciate your business and are happy that you found us!
Please don't hesitate to call and book your next Branson getaway with us very soon! We love when our guests return year after year!
Sincerely,

Savannah House Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Always stay at Savannah House while in Branson. Great location, comfortable beds, warm cookies before bedtime. What else can you ask for? I love the fact it is away from the strip but easy to get where you need to go in a matter of minutes.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuciMae2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Savannah House guest,
Thank you for your sweet review! You got right to the point and your point was that you enjoyed your stay with us! That is wonderful to hear!
You are right about our location. Located within walking distance of the Sight & Sound Theatre, we offer easy access to all the restaurants, shopping, shows and attractions in Branson, Missouri.
Thank you for pointing out the comfortable beds, warm cookies, and wonderful location for future guests! We appreciate your business and hope that you will book your next stay with us!
Sincerely,

Savannah House Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hector, Minnesota, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

First trip to Branson and we were fortunate enough to spend it at Savannah House. This hotel delivers everything it promises and then some. Quiet yet convenient to entertainment and shopping. Breakfast was great, hot and ready. The bedtime treat was an uncommon addition to the experience. Staff was friendly and accommodating. We definitely want to return to Branson, but only if Savannah House has a room available for us!

Room Tip: Request 3rd or 4th floor if you want a view. 2nd floor is parking lot level. PS...our standard king...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
841 reviews
1.1 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
1.7 mi away
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
1.3 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#16 of 140 in Branson
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah House Hotel

Property: Savannah House Hotel
Address: 165 Expressway Ln, Branson, MO 65616-7388
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Branson
#17 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#18 Business Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Savannah House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Savannah House Hotel in Branson, Missouri is a beautiful, deluxe hotel with a beautiful view of the Ozark Mountains. From its peaceful country setting you have easy access to all the exciting Branson theaters, attractions, restaurants and shopping. You are greeted each morning with a delicious hot deluxe breakfast and return each evening for hot cobblers, soft serve ice cream and a variety of fresh baked cookies. From the moment you arrive you'll notice the charming decor and comfortable amenities, making your stay away from home a memorable one. Our friendly staff rolls out the red carpet for you each day in so many ways at this Branson Hotel! They can also assist with show/attraction tickets or packages. Be sure to ask them about their current ticket specials! So whether you come to Branson, Missouri to relax, enjoy live entertainment, spend quality time with family or enjoy a romantic getaway, Savannah House is the place to stay. Come for a vacation and leave with memories of a life time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Savannah House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing