We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Savannah House Hotel
Ranked #6 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Our home away from home and the only hotel we have stayed at in Branson for many years. Great prices, very clean, nice staff, off the main strip in a great location, hot breakfast and good night snacks, indoor cooridors, Keeps us coming back time after time. Keep it up Savannah House!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Branson Visitor,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Savannah House! We appreciate that you took the time to write up a review for others and we are very grateful for your business.
We are happy to hear that you have trusted us to provide you with a relaxing Branson getaway year after year. It is wonderful that you consider us your home away from home and that you choose us every time! What an honor!
It sounds like you find our prices to be reasonable, our location to be ideal, and our grounds to be clean. Those are all wonderful aspects to have when vacationing!
We can't wait for you to come back and visit again very soon!
Sincerely,

Savannah House Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    990
    255
    53
    16
    3
See reviews for
491
515
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wentzville MO
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Rooms were clean and pleasant. Staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was sufficient and food was hot when served. My group loved the 24 hour coffee and treats at night!! We would and will stay here each time we come back to Branson!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Branson Visitor,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Savannah House! We love to hear that our guests enjoy their vacation and it sounds like you did just that!
We are happy that you found the rooms to be clean, the staff to be helpful, and the evening treats to be just what you needed. We hear many of those same comments from other guests and that lets us know that we are doing a good job providing wonderful lodging accommodations in Branson.
We would love for you to stay with us again if your travels bring you back to Branson!
Sincerely,

Savannah House Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAINT CHARLES
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We go to Branson 2 or 3 times each year and we always stay at Savannah House. We discovered them 10 or 12 years ago, We have never found the rooms to be unsatisfactory. The staff are great to work with and very accommodating. Our grandkids love to go there as well for they enjoy the complimentary cobbler, cookies and ice cream at the end of each day. What's not to love about that! Another plus for Savannah House is the fact they are off extremely busy Highway 76, but still not far from just about anywhere you might want to go. We also love the fact that it is Christian owned and operated and they still display Gideon Bibles in the rooms. It is absolutely the best place to stay in Branson.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HAROLD B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Savannah House! We appreciate your business and are thrilled that you continue to return year after year. It sounds like you have stayed with us numerous times and for that we are extremely grateful. That means we must be doing something right!
You pointed out so many great things about our hotel. Our location is definitely something that guests tend to enjoy because it only takes a few minutes to get to most attractions but it is located away from the busyness of town. There are many back roads that tend to make driving around town easier during those busy seasons. You also pointed out the delicious treats! Who doesn't love to end their day with ice cream, cookies, and cobbler?! The best part is they are all made for you and ready to be enjoyed!
We are so glad that you continue to trust us to provide you and your family with wonderful service year after year.
Sincerely,

Savannah House Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, MO
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Our group consisted of two retired couples at Branson to see Don Williams at the Oak Ridge Boys Theatre. We selected this hotel due to ratings by other guests as well as the location away from the busy strip. It was exactly as described! The room/bath were spotless--lobby staff were very friendly and helpful--giving directions to nearby eateries, etc. The evening cobbler and ice cream were wonderful! and the breakfast was delicious; everything was kept hot and serving pans refilled--even with a couple of tour busses on site. It was quiet and restful--comfortable beds and pillows. The ONLY suggestion for improvement I could make is that the TV needs upgrading in our rooms (2nd floor); it was an older model and fuzzy. Of course, we used it very little as we were in town for other entertainment. We plan another trip in the spring and will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrannaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We take a trip to Branson every year to shop and enjoy the shows. Have stayed previously at the Chateau on the Lake, Ramada, etc. This hotel was centrally located to both the outlet malls, the Landing and the shows. Hot/Cold Breakfast was included in the room rate. Really good deal for the money. Rooms were very clean and roomy. Rooms compared to Hilton. I would definitely book there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Savannah House Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your accommodations at Savannah House!
It sounds like you have stayed at many other places in around Branson but have chose to visit Savannah House and you will visit us again on your next vacation. What an honor that is!
We love hearing that our guests found the rooms to be clean and roomy, the rates to be reasonable, and the hotel to be centrally located.
We are happy to hear that you will joining us again on your next Branson vacation! Can't wait to see you again soon!
Sincerely,

Savannah House Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Just returned from Branson and staying at our favorite hotel Savannah House. Since staying there our first time we always call them first to get reservations and they always try to get you in. We love the ice cream and cookies at night and the full breakfast they serve in the mornings. The staff tries to make your stay comfortable. Special people to us are John, Micheal and Steven and the rest are just as special. We would love to go back this year but probably won't get to , but they will see us in the Spring.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your 5 star review! We love that you had a wonderful stay at Savannah House!
We appreciate that you come back year after year to experience all we have to offer. Return guests are some of our favorite guests!
It sounds like you enjoy the food variety, the comfortable stay, and the wonderful staff. All of these things keep you coming back for more! We will let John, Michael and Steven know that you enjoy the service they provide to you on your getaways.
Please keep coming back year after year! We appreciate you!
Sincerely,

Savannah House Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batesville, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

the rooms was great the motel was in a good location away from all the traffic on 76 hwy.all the staff was great. you are just minutes away from all the shows. the breakfast was good and was keep up till 10 am..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edward p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
812 reviews
1.1 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
2.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
549 reviews
2.6 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#15 of 140 in Branson
573 reviews
1.3 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#12 of 140 in Branson
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah House Hotel

Property: Savannah House Hotel
Address: 165 Expressway Ln, Branson, MO 65616-7388
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Branson
#13 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#17 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#18 Business Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Savannah House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Savannah House Hotel in Branson, Missouri is a beautiful, deluxe hotel with a beautiful view of the Ozark Mountains. From its peaceful country setting you have easy access to all the exciting Branson theaters, attractions, restaurants and shopping. You are greeted each morning with a delicious hot deluxe breakfast and return each evening for hot cobblers, soft serve ice cream and a variety of fresh baked cookies. From the moment you arrive you'll notice the charming decor and comfortable amenities, making your stay away from home a memorable one. Our friendly staff rolls out the red carpet for you each day in so many ways at this Branson Hotel! They can also assist with show/attraction tickets or packages. Be sure to ask them about their current ticket specials! So whether you come to Branson, Missouri to relax, enjoy live entertainment, spend quality time with family or enjoy a romantic getaway, Savannah House is the place to stay. Come for a vacation and leave with memories of a life time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your Savannah House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing