We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Savannah House Hotel
Ranked #9 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Lovely entryway with great view of the Ozark hills with nice sitting areas. 2 buildings--food served in each. Nice Brkfst. Cobbler and ice cream and fresh-baked cookies in evening. Got our show tickets at a discount with no problem. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sherryr-rn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Savannah House Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
You mentioned the view and you are right on. We have a beautiful sitting area that looks out to a lovely landscape. Many like to sit out and have their morning coffee while they take in the breathtaking views.
We are happy that you enjoyed your complimentary breakfast and your evening treats. This is just one of the many things that make our hotel special. Getting discounted tickets is another! We are happy you took advantage of the tickets at a reduced rate as we want to make sure our guests have a joyous and relaxing vacation here in Branson.
Please consider coming back and staying again with us in the near future!

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,046 - 1,052 of 1,413 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

We have stayed here many times and rarely any problems. This time was very pleasant! Nice staff, nice clean quiet room, great breakfast and yummy evening cobbler/ice cream. Please bring back your fresh baked cookies that you used to have. We recommend this hotel to everyone!

Room Tip: Sometimes the back building is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozarkslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We only stayed one night but it was wonderful. The room was very clean, well supplied and the pillows were really great. We always bring our own because of flat pillows but not here very fluffy & the bed was perfect. I slept so good, I forgot I was in a hotel. That's hard to accomplish! All this at an unbelievably reasonable price. We were very happy, & will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the lovely 5 star review! We appreciate your business and are thrilled that you had a wonderful stay.
Although you only stayed one night we love that we met your expectations in that short amount of time. You found our hotel to be clean, our rates to be reasonable and you slept great! That is awesome! Vacationing can be difficult when a good nights sleep is not had so we know how important this is to the success of a trip. The pillows that we provide are the best! We actually have people that want to know where they can buy them!
We are happy to hear that you will return again on your next trip. We are excited to provide you with the best in Branson lodging!

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

I would have to say the girl who raan breakfast val was absolutly delightful when she was at this property she would take our trays talk to everyone with a beautiful smile on her face. She would be running all over to make sure all food was full and make time for all the people in breakfast she would say I'll take ur tray for u u are on vacation pls enjoy every min of it. She was all over the hotel I couldn't believe she did everything she was doing laundry helped hskg I hv to say I was impressed even though she was sweating from running all over she always smiled

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank hope m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Branson Traveler,
Thank you for your wonderful review of Savannah House! We appreciate your wonderful feedback regarding our breakfast staff.
We like to think we have the best staff around and are pleased you had a lovely experience with this as well. It is wonderful that the staff was friendly and helpful during your stay and it makes us thrilled to hear that they were working hard to make sure our guests were happy. We do provide top notch customer service at a reasonable rate!
We will share with our staff the wonderful comments you left and hope that you will consider staying with us again soon in the future.

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I have stayed at this property on many occasions over the past 7 years or so. My latest visit last weekend was again a great experience. The rooms are very clean and I have a major issue with cleanliness so it is a kudos that I feel comfortable with this issue at Savannah House. The front desk staff as well as breakfast attendant were extrememly friendly and helpful with all my needs. Including getting a luggage cart to my room immediately upon my request. Very impressed! As always love the breakfast and dessert....... saves alot of time and money.

Room Tip: I prefer the main hotel area (up front) and high floor. It eliminates hearing the kids run up and d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krista G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Parking lot is congested.Breakfast was the same 3 days in a row, biscuits like hockey pucks. Asked for new towels only, go them but pile of old towels left. Friendly staff. Would probably stay again. Hope they fine tune the little things

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Branson Traveler,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Savannah House. From the sound of it your trip did not meet your expectations.
We are sorry to hear the parking lot was congested. This can happen if our hotel is booked or if it is during a peak season. Although it can be busy there are a number of spots available to all of our guests.
Just as you mentioned we do serve the same breakfast options daily. We offer a wide variety of food items for you to mix and match and many compliment us as they can try different items if they are here for a number of nights.
We are not sure why the towels would have been left in your room when you asked for new ones and so we do apologize for that. We appreciate the feedback from our guests and hope you have a better experience next time.

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This hotel is definitely an excellent place to stay. Rooms were perfect, staff commitment to customers is fantastic. Amenities such as breakfast and even dessert in the evenings is so tremendous. I will most definitely stay there on my next trip to Branson.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel! We are pleased that you enjoyed the stay and had a great time in Branson.
It sounds like you were able to take advantage of our delicious breakfast and evening treats. Many people comment on the variety we offer to our guests. We like to make sure travelers are well fed so they can explore the area without going broke!
We are so happy you found the staff to be committed to their customers. They really do a great job and help guests with whatever they need to ensure a lovely stay.
Thank you for your business and we are excited that you will be staying with us on your next getaway.

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 133 in Branson
864 reviews
16.4 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 133 in Branson
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
2.7 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
2.3 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah House Hotel

Address: 165 Expressway Ln, Branson, MO 65616-7388
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Branson
#17 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#18 Business Hotel in Branson
Price Range: £64 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Savannah House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Savannah House Hotel in Branson, Missouri is a beautiful, deluxe hotel with a beautiful view of the Ozark Mountains. From its peaceful country setting you have easy access to all the exciting Branson theaters, attractions, restaurants and shopping. You are greeted each morning with a delicious hot deluxe breakfast and return each evening for hot cobblers, soft serve ice cream and a variety of fresh baked cookies. From the moment you arrive you'll notice the charming decor and comfortable amenities, making your stay away from home a memorable one. Our friendly staff rolls out the red carpet for you each day in so many ways at this Branson Hotel! They can also assist with show/attraction tickets or packages. Be sure to ask them about their current ticket specials! So whether you come to Branson, Missouri to relax, enjoy live entertainment, spend quality time with family or enjoy a romantic getaway, Savannah House is the place to stay. Come for a vacation and leave with memories of a life time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Savannah House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing