We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Savannah House Hotel
Ranked #6 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Always Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Staying at the Savannah is like being home. Rooms are always super clean, staff is always friendly, and their breakfast is one of the best. We enjoy their complimentary ice cream and hot cobbler also.

Room Tip: Call in advance; this hotel often is full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We are so happy to hear that you believe that Savannah House is the like being home. That is such a compliment and we take it seriously as a business. We understand there are so many choices in the area and we are pleased you would recommend us to others reading TripAdvisor comments!
It sounds like you found the staff to be friendly, the rooms to be clean and the breakfast to be one of the best! We love when our guests enjoy the deluxe breakfast and evening treats. There are so many great options to pick from that you can go back and sample them all!
You mentioned calling in advance and your are right on. During certain times of the year our hotel can book up quickly so call as soon as you are booking your Branson travels!
Thank you for your business!

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    991
    256
    53
    16
    3
See reviews for
492
515
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atchison, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We have stayed at the Savannah House many times. We have had a couple problems, one being they couldn't find my reservation last visit (which has happened before) but they seem to always accommodate us in the end. Had a great visit and the staff is great,especially Mike! Will probably be back again and stay at the Savannah House.

Room Tip: Book early....both buildings are really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mwilburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your great comments! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Coming time and time again must mean that you enjoyed your stay so much you had to come back again! We are glad to hear you brought your family to take part in the sights and attractions in Branson. Branson is a family destination with many wonderful things to see and do for kids of all ages.

We do apologize that there was a problem finding your reservation. We are happy to hear, however, that we were able to accommodate you. Our staff is aware of the importance of great customer service and we are thrilled to hear that they took care of you and your family.

We hope you continue to visit Branson and choose us for your lodging needs. The biggest compliment to us is when our guests return and tell their friends to book with us as well!

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lago Vista, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We spent 6 nights to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. Had a great room with a separate living area, bedroom and bath with huge jetted tub. Spacious. Not the most recently updated, still very nice. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfasts and evening snacks. Clean. Desk staff was helpful. Good value.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murphy, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Came for a quilting retreat. I usually stay in time share when in Branson, but this was a nice alternative. Staff were accommodating and beds were very comfortable. The carpet could have been cleaner and the bathroom exhaust fan didn't work great but the water pressure was great. The best part was the convention room that we set up in was bright and comfortable and we had it all to ourselves. It was alittle hard to figure out where to go to check in because GPS brought me to the back of the building which is on the second floor and the check in is on the first floor. Everything in Branson is on a steep incline! lol

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for a great review! We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Savannah House! It is wonderful that you were able to come with a group and take part in all that Branson has to offer visitors. We hope you were able to get out and about and see area attractions and shows while you were here as well!
We apologize that you found the carpets to be dirty and the bathroom fan to not be working properly. At the time of your stay we would love it if you could inform the staff of any problems that may arise as they will do their best to take care of those things right away.
You are correct when mentioning everything is on a steep incline! Branson's beauty is our rolling hills and unfortunately that means we are going up hill or down hill everywhere we go!
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we really hope that you will be able to come and visit us again in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This is the second time time to stay there. Love staying here but this time had trouble with the faucet int the shower ask to have it fixed and they never came. There was no pressure in the shower head because water was flowing out of the faucet at the same time. This is a busy hotel and I understand that but please keep the faucets in working order. Others than that everything else was great.

Room Tip: Make sure everything is working in the room before you get settled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lou Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for being one of our loyal customers! We appreciate your business and love that you chose us when you make a trip to Branson.
We apologize for the inconvenience that was caused during your recent stay. The faucet should have been fixed immediately upon notification. We will inform our staff of this and will keep it in mind for the future. Our hotel is normally well maintained and our staff works very hard to make sure our guests are taken care of. Once again we apologize that your stay wasn't up to your expectations.
We hope that you will give us another chance and will stay with us again on your next Branson getaway.

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We have stayed at Savannah House in Branson, Mo many times. No complaints, however, as we
have gotten older we find the faucets are hard for us to get adjusted. I have arthritis in my right
thumb and it is difficult for me. Other than this, we have not considered any other hotel since our
first stay with you. Everyone is very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heylady777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed here for a retreat. Had a wonderful time and the staff was outstanding. Very accommodating and helpful. Great breakfast buffet and evening snacks. Loved the cobblers, fresh baked cookies and ice cream. I recommend the Savannah House. Conveniently located to restaurants, shopping and activities. Nice clean rooms. Beautiful view out front and nice outside seating areas. Looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review. We are so happy that you were pleased with your stay with us.
It is simply wonderful that you were able to enjoy our amenities during a retreat. Having a group of people gather can be so much fun and can be even more wonderful with lovely accommodations!
Our staff is committed to excellent customer service and we are happy you pointed out how helpful and friendly they were during your stay.
Complimentary breakfast and cobbler are provided to our guests and we are very pleased you had the opportunity to enjoy them both! You also mentioned our location and we are happy that you found it to meet your needs! We are conveniently located near shows, restaurants and entertainment.
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we really hope that you will be able to come and visit us again in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
815 reviews
1.1 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
2.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
552 reviews
2.6 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#14 of 140 in Branson
574 reviews
1.3 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#13 of 140 in Branson
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah House Hotel

Property: Savannah House Hotel
Address: 165 Expressway Ln, Branson, MO 65616-7388
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Branson
#14 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#17 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#18 Business Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Savannah House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Savannah House Hotel in Branson, Missouri is a beautiful, deluxe hotel with a beautiful view of the Ozark Mountains. From its peaceful country setting you have easy access to all the exciting Branson theaters, attractions, restaurants and shopping. You are greeted each morning with a delicious hot deluxe breakfast and return each evening for hot cobblers, soft serve ice cream and a variety of fresh baked cookies. From the moment you arrive you'll notice the charming decor and comfortable amenities, making your stay away from home a memorable one. Our friendly staff rolls out the red carpet for you each day in so many ways at this Branson Hotel! They can also assist with show/attraction tickets or packages. Be sure to ask them about their current ticket specials! So whether you come to Branson, Missouri to relax, enjoy live entertainment, spend quality time with family or enjoy a romantic getaway, Savannah House is the place to stay. Come for a vacation and leave with memories of a life time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Savannah House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing