We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Savannah House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge of the Ozarks(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angel Inn - Near IMAX(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Center Pointe Inn(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westgate Branson Woods Resort(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angel Inn Central(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,478)
Filter reviews
1,478 results
Traveller rating
1,099
289
66
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,099
289
66
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscobbler and ice creamcookiessight and sound theaterevening dessertfree cobblerwaffleswarm cobblerbeautiful landscapinggreat place to staykrispy kreme donutssecond buildinghot breakfastnice treathospitality roombiscuits and gravyclean roomssitting area
Filter
Updating list...
1,101 - 1,106 of 1,478 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Staying at the Savannah is like being home. Rooms are always super clean, staff is always friendly, and their breakfast is one of the best. We enjoy their complimentary ice cream and hot cobbler also.

Room Tip: Call in advance; this hotel often is full.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
We are so happy to hear that you believe that Savannah House is the like being home. That is such a compliment and we take it seriously as a business. We understand there are so many choices in the area and we are pleased you would recommend us to others reading TripAdvisor comments!
It sounds like you found the staff to be friendly, the rooms to be clean and the breakfast to be one of the best! We love when our guests enjoy the deluxe breakfast and evening treats. There are so many great options to pick from that you can go back and sample them all!
You mentioned calling in advance and your are right on. During certain times of the year our hotel can book up quickly so call as soon as you are booking your Branson travels!
Thank you for your business!

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We have stayed at the Savannah House many times. We have had a couple problems, one being they couldn't find my reservation last visit (which has happened before) but they seem to always accommodate us in the end. Had a great visit and the staff is great,especially Mike! Will probably be back again and stay at the Savannah House.

Room Tip: Book early....both buildings are really nice
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mwilburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your great comments! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Coming time and time again must mean that you enjoyed your stay so much you had to come back again! We are glad to hear you brought your family to take part in the sights and attractions in Branson. Branson is a family destination with many wonderful things to see and do for kids of all ages.

We do apologize that there was a problem finding your reservation. We are happy to hear, however, that we were able to accommodate you. Our staff is aware of the importance of great customer service and we are thrilled to hear that they took care of you and your family.

We hope you continue to visit Branson and choose us for your lodging needs. The biggest compliment to us is when our guests return and tell their friends to book with us as well!

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We spent 6 nights to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. Had a great room with a separate living area, bedroom and bath with huge jetted tub. Spacious. Not the most recently updated, still very nice. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfasts and evening snacks. Clean. Desk staff was helpful. Good value.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Came for a quilting retreat. I usually stay in time share when in Branson, but this was a nice alternative. Staff were accommodating and beds were very comfortable. The carpet could have been cleaner and the bathroom exhaust fan didn't work great but the water pressure was great. The best part was the convention room that we set up in was bright and comfortable and we had it all to ourselves. It was alittle hard to figure out where to go to check in because GPS brought me to the back of the building which is on the second floor and the check in is on the first floor. Everything in Branson is on a steep incline! lol

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for a great review! We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Savannah House! It is wonderful that you were able to come with a group and take part in all that Branson has to offer visitors. We hope you were able to get out and about and see area attractions and shows while you were here as well!
We apologize that you found the carpets to be dirty and the bathroom fan to not be working properly. At the time of your stay we would love it if you could inform the staff of any problems that may arise as they will do their best to take care of those things right away.
You are correct when mentioning everything is on a steep incline! Branson's beauty is our rolling hills and unfortunately that means we are going up hill or down hill everywhere we go!
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we really hope that you will be able to come and visit us again in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This is the second time time to stay there. Love staying here but this time had trouble with the faucet int the shower ask to have it fixed and they never came. There was no pressure in the shower head because water was flowing out of the faucet at the same time. This is a busy hotel and I understand that but please keep the faucets in working order. Others than that everything else was great.

Room Tip: Make sure everything is working in the room before you get settled.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lou Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for being one of our loyal customers! We appreciate your business and love that you chose us when you make a trip to Branson.
We apologize for the inconvenience that was caused during your recent stay. The faucet should have been fixed immediately upon notification. We will inform our staff of this and will keep it in mind for the future. Our hotel is normally well maintained and our staff works very hard to make sure our guests are taken care of. Once again we apologize that your stay wasn't up to your expectations.
We hope that you will give us another chance and will stay with us again on your next Branson getaway.

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews