We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will stay there again!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Savannah House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Savannah House Hotel
Ranked #7 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Mcalester
1 review
“Will stay there again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

I will stay there again. The staff were friendly and very helpful. It was very clean. The breakfast and the nightly cobbler and ice cream was awesome... The view was awesome. It was away from all the busy traffic. It was great!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Branson Traveler,
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are happy to hear that you had a fabulous vacation here in Branson! This area has so much to offer and it sounds like you enjoyed all there is to see and do.
It sounds like you found the staff to be friendly and the rooms to be clean. Our staff is the best and we are happy that you had nothing but positive interactions with them.
As you mentioned complimentary breakfast and cobbler are provided to our guests and we are very pleased you had the opportunity to enjoy them both.
The view is amazing from the front sitting area. We hope you were able to relax and unwind during your Branson getaway.
It is our desire to have all of our guests enjoy their stay with us and it sounds like we met your expectations in great lodging. Please come back and stay with us again very soon!

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    942
    243
    48
    15
    3
See reviews for
474
486
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lake worth FL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

I am a travel agent and had a group of 26 people last month.Been here 2 times before.This was a past middle age group and believe me,there were no complaints from anybody for our 6 night stay .That says it all.From the breakfast to the cobblers at night to the rooms, not one bad experience
The staff is outstanding and kudos to the assistant manager John who made sure there were no complaints taking care of everybodys needs.His advise on lunch restaurants for our group were right on.Could not ask for anymore.Will be back with another group in 2015 or 2016.John will take care of you like a family member

Alan G Florida

Room Tip: try a high floor for view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dodger069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We love that you gave our hotel FIVE STARS! That is such a wonderful compliment. Being a travel agent we are certain that you have visited many hotels but are so thrilled that you found our hotel to meet your expectations.
We are so glad you commented on the clean rooms and delicious food options. The complimentary breakfast and evening treats are just a few of the great amenities our hotel has to offer and we are glad you enjoyed them!
We are pleased to hear that our staff succeeded in providing excellent customer service to your group on your recent stay. They do their best to make sure all of our guests are treated like family!
Our success as a business relies on visitors like you. We are thrilled to hear that your stay with us was pleasant and that you will choose to stay with us when you return.

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Republic, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Very impressed with the staff and the cleanliness of our room. We have stayed at other hotels and none have compared to the cleanliness of the Savannah House. Staff is very friendly and the complementary breakfast and evening snacks were great. Rooms are quiet and plenty of pillows for the bed.
It was a smooth process checking in and out with no surprise or hidden charges. I would recommend the Savannah House to anyone who is planning on visiting Branson.
We will definately be staying with the Savannah House for our next.

Room Tip: Some main room floor windows face the parking lot. Late arrivals can cause some lights into the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebekah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Staying at the Savannah is like being home. Rooms are always super clean, staff is always friendly, and their breakfast is one of the best. We enjoy their complimentary ice cream and hot cobbler also.

Room Tip: Call in advance; this hotel often is full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We are so happy to hear that you believe that Savannah House is the like being home. That is such a compliment and we take it seriously as a business. We understand there are so many choices in the area and we are pleased you would recommend us to others reading TripAdvisor comments!
It sounds like you found the staff to be friendly, the rooms to be clean and the breakfast to be one of the best! We love when our guests enjoy the deluxe breakfast and evening treats. There are so many great options to pick from that you can go back and sample them all!
You mentioned calling in advance and your are right on. During certain times of the year our hotel can book up quickly so call as soon as you are booking your Branson travels!
Thank you for your business!

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atchison, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We have stayed at the Savannah House many times. We have had a couple problems, one being they couldn't find my reservation last visit (which has happened before) but they seem to always accommodate us in the end. Had a great visit and the staff is great,especially Mike! Will probably be back again and stay at the Savannah House.

Room Tip: Book early....both buildings are really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mwilburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your great comments! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Coming time and time again must mean that you enjoyed your stay so much you had to come back again! We are glad to hear you brought your family to take part in the sights and attractions in Branson. Branson is a family destination with many wonderful things to see and do for kids of all ages.

We do apologize that there was a problem finding your reservation. We are happy to hear, however, that we were able to accommodate you. Our staff is aware of the importance of great customer service and we are thrilled to hear that they took care of you and your family.

We hope you continue to visit Branson and choose us for your lodging needs. The biggest compliment to us is when our guests return and tell their friends to book with us as well!

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lago Vista, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

We spent 6 nights to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. Had a great room with a separate living area, bedroom and bath with huge jetted tub. Spacious. Not the most recently updated, still very nice. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfasts and evening snacks. Clean. Desk staff was helpful. Good value.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murphy, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Came for a quilting retreat. I usually stay in time share when in Branson, but this was a nice alternative. Staff were accommodating and beds were very comfortable. The carpet could have been cleaner and the bathroom exhaust fan didn't work great but the water pressure was great. The best part was the convention room that we set up in was bright and comfortable and we had it all to ourselves. It was alittle hard to figure out where to go to check in because GPS brought me to the back of the building which is on the second floor and the check in is on the first floor. Everything in Branson is on a steep incline! lol

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for a great review! We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Savannah House! It is wonderful that you were able to come with a group and take part in all that Branson has to offer visitors. We hope you were able to get out and about and see area attractions and shows while you were here as well!
We apologize that you found the carpets to be dirty and the bathroom fan to not be working properly. At the time of your stay we would love it if you could inform the staff of any problems that may arise as they will do their best to take care of those things right away.
You are correct when mentioning everything is on a steep incline! Branson's beauty is our rolling hills and unfortunately that means we are going up hill or down hill everywhere we go!
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we really hope that you will be able to come and visit us again in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
5.4 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#27 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
2.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
1.1 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah House Hotel

Property: Savannah House Hotel
Address: 165 Expressway Ln, Branson, MO 65616-7388
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Branson
#12 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#17 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#18 Business Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Savannah House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Savannah House Hotel in Branson, Missouri is a beautiful, deluxe hotel with a beautiful view of the Ozark Mountains. From its peaceful country setting you have easy access to all the exciting Branson theaters, attractions, restaurants and shopping. You are greeted each morning with a delicious hot deluxe breakfast and return each evening for hot cobblers, soft serve ice cream and a variety of fresh baked cookies. From the moment you arrive you'll notice the charming decor and comfortable amenities, making your stay away from home a memorable one. Our friendly staff rolls out the red carpet for you each day in so many ways at this Branson Hotel! They can also assist with show/attraction tickets or packages. Be sure to ask them about their current ticket specials! So whether you come to Branson, Missouri to relax, enjoy live entertainment, spend quality time with family or enjoy a romantic getaway, Savannah House is the place to stay. Come for a vacation and leave with memories of a life time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Savannah House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing