We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Stay Here Every Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Savannah House Hotel
Ranked #5 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We Stay Here Every Trip”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed (again) at Savannah House the weekend prior to Memorial Day. The staff is very good, morning breakfasts are excellent, and evening ice cream / cobbler delicious. We had 3 adults, 3 children, two rooms. Our rooms were very clean when we arrived, and were attended to each day. I appreciate the feeling of having our own personal vacation spot every time we come to Branson, we are never disappointed. We did not hear any other guests in adjoining rooms at any point during our stay. I would highly recommend choosing Savannah House.

Room Tip: We have stayed in both portions of Savannah House over the years; you will not be disappointed with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,004
    270
    55
    16
    3
See reviews for
506
526
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

It was a pleasure to be with the Sellers Tours out of Sherman, Texas. Our group leader, Becky Sellers, had booked us at this fantastic hotel. From the crew doing the cleaning to the night crew all the up to management is wonderful experience. They welcomed our group was welcomed with smiles from the staff. They took our luggage to our rooms with no complaints. We took for our local dinner date and shows every night we came home to a pleasant night cap. We had two kinds of cobbler freshly made, soft serve ice cream and fresh baked cookies. We woke every morning to a nice overlook of Branson and came home with a smile on our face. The people taking care of the grounds was hoot to watch for their perfection on detail. Thank you savannah house personnel for a great experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are happy to hear that you had a fabulous vacation here in Branson! This area has so much to offer and it sounds like you enjoyed all there is to see and do.
We are happy that your leader chose to book our hotel for your group. We love accommodating groups! Tell her thank you from us!
It sounds like you enjoyed your stay and that we exceeded your expectations in all areas. Our staff is committed to providing wonderful customer service and they want to make sure all of our guests have a relaxing stay at Savannah House. We are happy that you had great experiences with everyone that you came in contact with.
Thank you for pointing out that a variety of items are served for evening treats! There is sure to be something for everyone! Enjoy a bedtime snack between 9 and 11.
Our success as a business relies on visitors like you. We are thrilled to hear that your stay with us was pleasant and we hope that you will choose to stay with us when you return.

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The Savannah House is a very convenient place to stay. The staff does a great job and the cobbler and ice cream at night are wonderful. The breakfast is outstanding and the rooms are lovely and comfortable! This is a great place to stay....out of the traffic but very convenient to everything.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanda4womensministry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Savannah House. We appreciate our guests taking the time to comment for future visitors to see.
You mentioned the staff and we are happy to hear they took care of you and your family during your vacation. Hearing great comments about our staff is one of the biggest compliments we can get.
The complimentary breakfast and evening treats are just a few of the great amenities our hotel has to offer and we are glad you enjoyed them!
We are so happy that you enjoyed the clean and comfortable rooms and our convenient location. Many guests, like you, comment that it is away from the hustle and bustle but is close enough to all area attractions.
If ever your travels take you back to Branson we would love to have you stay again!

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed here in April while passing through for just one night, and enjoyed it so much that we took another mini vacation to Branson a few weeks later. Savannah House was the perfect stay for us. First, the location of the hotel is superb. It is just north of the Sight and Sound theater, and since it is situated on an incline, the outdoor patio offers gorgeous views of the rolling hills, perfectly accompanied by the sounds of the hotel's small waterfall just below, perfect for enjoying breakfast (more on that later). The main strip, downtown, and other key locations are easily accessible within just a few minutes drive. The rooms are very clean and cozy. The bed wasn't the most comfortable (we would rank it 3.5/5), but there were plenty of comfortable pillows which made things quite enjoyable. In addition to the location, we came back because of food amenities. For no extra cost, Savannah House provides round-the clock coffee in the lounge, a full hot and continental breakfast each morning (scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, herbed potatoes, waffle maker, etc.), and each night as mentioned by others, home-made peach and blackberry cobbler, cookies, and ice cream for dessert. The breakfasts were pretty good, and although the menu didn't change during our 3 night stay, there is plenty of variety for one change things up themselves. The cobbler desserts were warm and tasty and the perfect way to end a busy, fun-filled day. The rates were also very reasonable, and the staff were friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed both of our stays, and would highly recommend Savannah House.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bomar2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mcalester
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I will stay there again. The staff were friendly and very helpful. It was very clean. The breakfast and the nightly cobbler and ice cream was awesome... The view was awesome. It was away from all the busy traffic. It was great!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Branson Traveler,
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are happy to hear that you had a fabulous vacation here in Branson! This area has so much to offer and it sounds like you enjoyed all there is to see and do.
It sounds like you found the staff to be friendly and the rooms to be clean. Our staff is the best and we are happy that you had nothing but positive interactions with them.
As you mentioned complimentary breakfast and cobbler are provided to our guests and we are very pleased you had the opportunity to enjoy them both.
The view is amazing from the front sitting area. We hope you were able to relax and unwind during your Branson getaway.
It is our desire to have all of our guests enjoy their stay with us and it sounds like we met your expectations in great lodging. Please come back and stay with us again very soon!

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lake worth FL
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I am a travel agent and had a group of 26 people last month.Been here 2 times before.This was a past middle age group and believe me,there were no complaints from anybody for our 6 night stay .That says it all.From the breakfast to the cobblers at night to the rooms, not one bad experience
The staff is outstanding and kudos to the assistant manager John who made sure there were no complaints taking care of everybodys needs.His advise on lunch restaurants for our group were right on.Could not ask for anymore.Will be back with another group in 2015 or 2016.John will take care of you like a family member

Alan G Florida

Room Tip: try a high floor for view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dodger069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We love that you gave our hotel FIVE STARS! That is such a wonderful compliment. Being a travel agent we are certain that you have visited many hotels but are so thrilled that you found our hotel to meet your expectations.
We are so glad you commented on the clean rooms and delicious food options. The complimentary breakfast and evening treats are just a few of the great amenities our hotel has to offer and we are glad you enjoyed them!
We are pleased to hear that our staff succeeded in providing excellent customer service to your group on your recent stay. They do their best to make sure all of our guests are treated like family!
Our success as a business relies on visitors like you. We are thrilled to hear that your stay with us was pleasant and that you will choose to stay with us when you return.

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Republic, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Very impressed with the staff and the cleanliness of our room. We have stayed at other hotels and none have compared to the cleanliness of the Savannah House. Staff is very friendly and the complementary breakfast and evening snacks were great. Rooms are quiet and plenty of pillows for the bed.
It was a smooth process checking in and out with no surprise or hidden charges. I would recommend the Savannah House to anyone who is planning on visiting Branson.
We will definately be staying with the Savannah House for our next.

Room Tip: Some main room floor windows face the parking lot. Late arrivals can cause some lights into the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebekah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
827 reviews
1.1 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
2.6 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#14 of 140 in Branson
579 reviews
1.7 mi away
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah House Hotel

Property: Savannah House Hotel
Address: 165 Expressway Ln, Branson, MO 65616-7388
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Branson
#16 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#17 Business Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Savannah House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Savannah House Hotel in Branson, Missouri is a beautiful, deluxe hotel with a beautiful view of the Ozark Mountains. From its peaceful country setting you have easy access to all the exciting Branson theaters, attractions, restaurants and shopping. You are greeted each morning with a delicious hot deluxe breakfast and return each evening for hot cobblers, soft serve ice cream and a variety of fresh baked cookies. From the moment you arrive you'll notice the charming decor and comfortable amenities, making your stay away from home a memorable one. Our friendly staff rolls out the red carpet for you each day in so many ways at this Branson Hotel! They can also assist with show/attraction tickets or packages. Be sure to ask them about their current ticket specials! So whether you come to Branson, Missouri to relax, enjoy live entertainment, spend quality time with family or enjoy a romantic getaway, Savannah House is the place to stay. Come for a vacation and leave with memories of a life time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Savannah House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing