We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Wonderful Stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Savannah House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Savannah House Hotel
Ranked #7 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Thank you, Trip Advisor critics! I selected this hotel based on your critique and you did not let me down! Mom, sister, & I usually stay on the strip but we felt like doing something different this time. We will DEFINATELY be back in October. This place more than met our expectations. Our room was clean, bathroom was clean, & the a/c worked perfectly. We absolutely loved the free breakfast, which I considered to be a full breakfast buffet. The blueberry waffles were delicious! Being able to get coffee, hot chocolate, & cappuccino ANYTIME was an especially nice touch. And, PLEASE, don't even get me started on the cobbler/ice cream/other desserts offered from 9:00 to 11:00 pm. This was such a wonderful treat after the show. We have NO complaints whatsoever. Savannah House is a "gem" of a deal.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KayEspi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    944
    244
    48
    15
    3
See reviews for
477
486
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

My wife and I were just making a quick overnight trip to Branson so she could shop at some specialty stores. We had never stayed here but it had good internet reviews, so we thought we'd give a try. We were not disappointed. Check in was quick and smooth with a friendly and helpful desk clerk. We liked the clean room with fridge. Wish it had a microwave, but that was only a minor inconvenience. We also liked the interior corridors. The cobbler and other goodies at night was a nice gesture, as was the 24/7 availability of coffee and tea. Breakfast was good as well. We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Savannah House. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your title of the review you left certainly made us smile! You are right, "What is not to like?"
You mentioned our staff and we believe we truly have the best staff around. We are pleased that you found them to be great as well. They do their best to accommodate all situations and all guests.
We are so glad you found the fridge in the rooms and the indoor corridors to be meet your needs. Thank you for pointing out that a variety of items are served at breakfast so there is sure to be something for everyone! Just as wonderful are our delicious evening treats that include ice cream, cobbler and cookies for those needing a bedtime snack between 9 and 11.
It is our desire to have all of our guests enjoy their stay with us and it sounds like we met your expectations in great lodging. Please come back and stay with us again very soon!

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, Arkansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We go to Branson a couple times a year but just recently found this hotel. This was our 2nd time here and we will definitely be back! The rooms are large, which is nice if you have small children. They offer free cookies, cobbler and ice cream from 9pm-11pm and I believe you can get hot choclate and coffee anytime.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Coox3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for the lovely review! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a pleasant vacation in May. We are glad that you brought your family to take part in the sights and attractions in Branson. Branson is a family destination with many wonderful things to see and do for kids of all ages.
It sounds like you loved the size of the rooms. We hear from many of our guests with small children that our rooms fit their family perfect. This is a great thing to find when looking for appropriate accommodations.
Complimentary breakfast and cobbler are provided to our guests and we are very pleased you had the opportunity to enjoy the desserts. From what we can tell you were able to come on in and enjoy the hot beverages that we have available to our guests all hours as well!
If ever your travels take you back to Branson we would love to have you stay again!

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

After doing a lot of traveling and having this as our last stop, it was the nicest and most economical place we stayed! It is away from all the traffic, had a nicer than normal free breakfast, the room was spacious, quiet, spotless and very up-to-date. The late evening desserts I'm sure were great, although we didn't partake of it ... soft ice cream, cookies, and cobblers! The only draw backs were the parking lot is on a slight hill and it would be GREAT if they installed automatic lobby door openers (it is hard to pull the door open and try to get a luggage cart through it at the same time).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wichita falls, texas
Level Contributor
127 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We are in Branson 4 to 5 per year at least. Usually rent a condo, but this trip we are house hunting for a new home to retire up here. Due to it just being us, and because our days would be spent house hunting, we decided to stay at a hotel this trip. We looked at several and this once looked the best for us. It is clean, the staff are very kind and rooms are large. Food was great only downside I see is no in room coffee. Would recommend .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wffood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We want to thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us. We understand there are many lodging choices in Branson and we are pleased that you chose us!
How wonderful that you are looking to retire around this area. We hope that you were able to find a home that would fit your needs!
It sounds like you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. You mentioned the cleanliness, the friendly staff and the large rooms. We believe we truly have the best staff around and are pleased that you found them to be great as well. They do their best to accommodate all all guests and situations.
We look forward to hearing from you again very soon and good luck on your retirement plans, as well as house hunting!

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed Memorial Day Wknd, 2014. This was our first stay at the Savannah House and I can tell you we were happy to stumble upon Savannah House via tripadvisor.com. On arrival, the staff were helpful and courteous. The morning breakfast buffet was good. In the evenings they also offered dessert, however we were unable to try. Our room was clean when we arrived, and attended to each day. If we needed extra towels or anything, they were quick to help us. I really like the location, too. It is very convenient, quiet and out of the traffic but very convenient to everything. It also has a beautiful waterfall and view of the mountains. Sitting on the patio out front was very peaceful and relaxing. I would recommend Savannah House.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sheila1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your stay at our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to tell others what a wonderful experience you had. Hopefully others will find our hotel on TripAdvisor just like you did!
Our staff is committed to providing wonderful customer service and they want to make sure all of our guests have a relaxing stay at Savannah House. We are happy that you had great experiences with everyone that you came in contact with and that they were quick to get you what you needed.
Many guests, like you, comment that our hotel is away from the hustle and bustle but is close enough to all area attractions. That is great to hear!
We are so thrilled you enjoyed your lodging experience and we thank you for taking the time to write up a review of all the amenities we provide.

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed (again) at Savannah House the weekend prior to Memorial Day. The staff is very good, morning breakfasts are excellent, and evening ice cream / cobbler delicious. We had 3 adults, 3 children, two rooms. Our rooms were very clean when we arrived, and were attended to each day. I appreciate the feeling of having our own personal vacation spot every time we come to Branson, we are never disappointed. We did not hear any other guests in adjoining rooms at any point during our stay. I would highly recommend choosing Savannah House.

Room Tip: We have stayed in both portions of Savannah House over the years; you will not be disappointed with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
5.4 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#26 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
2.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
1.1 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah House Hotel

Property: Savannah House Hotel
Address: 165 Expressway Ln, Branson, MO 65616-7388
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Branson
#11 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#17 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#18 Business Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Savannah House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Savannah House Hotel in Branson, Missouri is a beautiful, deluxe hotel with a beautiful view of the Ozark Mountains. From its peaceful country setting you have easy access to all the exciting Branson theaters, attractions, restaurants and shopping. You are greeted each morning with a delicious hot deluxe breakfast and return each evening for hot cobblers, soft serve ice cream and a variety of fresh baked cookies. From the moment you arrive you'll notice the charming decor and comfortable amenities, making your stay away from home a memorable one. Our friendly staff rolls out the red carpet for you each day in so many ways at this Branson Hotel! They can also assist with show/attraction tickets or packages. Be sure to ask them about their current ticket specials! So whether you come to Branson, Missouri to relax, enjoy live entertainment, spend quality time with family or enjoy a romantic getaway, Savannah House is the place to stay. Come for a vacation and leave with memories of a life time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Savannah House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing