We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Savannah House Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,460)
Filter reviews
1,460 results
Traveller rating
1,083
287
66
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,083
287
66
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscobbler and ice creamcookiessight and sound theaterevening dessertfree cobblerwaffleswarm cobblerbeautiful landscapinggreat place to staykrispy kreme donutssecond buildinghot breakfastnice treathospitality roombiscuits and gravyclean roomssitting area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,067 - 1,072 of 1,460 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for three nights. Our room was very clean and comfortable. I liked the location too. It is convenient to all we wanted to see, but isn't right in the middle of heavy traffic. In fact, in the entire three days, we never encountered more than a few minutes of traffic wait. The breakfasts were good too! The hotel sits on a hill. They have provided outdoor seating with well maintained grounds. Our visit was in May. I would recommend staying at Savannah House. We found it to be pleasant as well as economical.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed here for three days and found the management and service to be very good. Their breakfast was good, too, but it's the type of country breakfast I like - others might get tired of the same thing. All of the staff went out of their way to be helpful from the front desk to housekeeping.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TSNJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Savannah House. We are so thrilled you chose us!
You mentioned that you enjoyed the breakfast, which is wonderful! We try to offer a variety of breakfast items from waffles and fruit to eggs and biscuits with gravy. Our evening desserts even meet the desires of many people. Guests get to indulge on ice cream, cobbler and cookies!
Our staff is aware of the importance of great customer service and we are thrilled to hear that they took care of you and your friends. Everyone works super hard to make sure our guests have an enjoyable vacation here in Branson.
We appreciate your business and hope you come back and stay with us again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We go to Branson every spring, and won't stay anywhere but Savannah House. The hotel is very clean, all employees very kind and helpful, and the breakfast cobbler bars are outstanding. It also has gorgeous landscaping out front. We like that it's off the beaten path (not downtown), but still easily accessible to all the attractions.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We love that you gave our hotel FIVE STARS! That is such a wonderful compliment to all of our staff.
Our staff is committed to providing wonderful customer service and they want to make sure all of our guests have a relaxing stay at Savannah House. We are happy that you had great experiences with everyone that you came in contact with. This must be true because you come every spring and stay with us so you must love the accommodations we provide!
Thank you for commenting on the landscaping. Our crew has worked hard to provide a relaxing environment for all those that stay with us!
Just as you mentioned, our hotel is not located in the hustle and bustle of town but is just a short drive from more attractions and show.
Our success as a business relies on visitors like you. We are thrilled to hear that your stay with us was pleasant and that you continue stay with us when you return.

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Thank you, Trip Advisor critics! I selected this hotel based on your critique and you did not let me down! Mom, sister, & I usually stay on the strip but we felt like doing something different this time. We will DEFINATELY be back in October. This place more than met our expectations. Our room was clean, bathroom was clean, & the a/c worked perfectly. We absolutely loved the free breakfast, which I considered to be a full breakfast buffet. The blueberry waffles were delicious! Being able to get coffee, hot chocolate, & cappuccino ANYTIME was an especially nice touch. And, PLEASE, don't even get me started on the cobbler/ice cream/other desserts offered from 9:00 to 11:00 pm. This was such a wonderful treat after the show. We have NO complaints whatsoever. Savannah House is a "gem" of a deal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KayEspi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My wife and I were just making a quick overnight trip to Branson so she could shop at some specialty stores. We had never stayed here but it had good internet reviews, so we thought we'd give a try. We were not disappointed. Check in was quick and smooth with a friendly and helpful desk clerk. We liked the clean room with fridge. Wish it had a microwave, but that was only a minor inconvenience. We also liked the interior corridors. The cobbler and other goodies at night was a nice gesture, as was the 24/7 availability of coffee and tea. Breakfast was good as well. We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Savannah House. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your title of the review you left certainly made us smile! You are right, "What is not to like?"
You mentioned our staff and we believe we truly have the best staff around. We are pleased that you found them to be great as well. They do their best to accommodate all situations and all guests.
We are so glad you found the fridge in the rooms and the indoor corridors to be meet your needs. Thank you for pointing out that a variety of items are served at breakfast so there is sure to be something for everyone! Just as wonderful are our delicious evening treats that include ice cream, cobbler and cookies for those needing a bedtime snack between 9 and 11.
It is our desire to have all of our guests enjoy their stay with us and it sounds like we met your expectations in great lodging. Please come back and stay with us again very soon!

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews