We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Savannah House Hotel
Ranked #9 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times for vacation. It is in a great location. Out of the high traffic area but close enough to get to the shows quickly. Also a beautiful view from the front patio. The free breakfast is pretty standard fare-eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, waffles etc. The ice cream, cobblers and cookies available after the shows are always good. Our room was very clean as well as the hotel lobby and grounds. I will definitely stay at the Savannah House on my next trip to Branson.

Room Tip: We like staying in the front building because of the view from the front patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandy062214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for giving us 5 stars!! That means you enjoyed your Branson getaway and all of the amenities we provide! We appreciate your business and are happy that you continue to trust us for your lodging needs.
You mentioned our location and you are right on. We are away from the hustle and bustle of town but are close to most area attractions and shows. Our beautiful views set us apart from many hotels in town. We have sitting areas out front that make relaxing easy!
We are so glad you found the property to be clean. Our staff does a great job maintaining the property for our guests' enjoyment.
Our success as a business relies on visitors like you. We are thrilled to hear that your stay with us was pleasant and hope that you will choose to stay with us when you return.

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,020 - 1,026 of 1,428 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

My wife and I were celebrating our 47th wedding anniversary in Branson and since we had a great experience before at Savannah House we decided to stay there again. We were again so pleased with the great room and friendly staff. One person especially stood out to me was the lady who had the breakfast area. Vicki went above and beyond her duty to take care of her customers. My wife was having problems with her stomach that morning so she wanted tea instead of coffee and I asked Vickie if she had any made. She said that she would make tea and asked what room we were in. She said give her about 10 minutes. About 10 minutes later there was a knock on the door and there was Vicki with the ice tea. To me, along with the good food and clean rooms, this type of commitment to ones job is the main reason we will be coming back to Savannah House the next time were staying in Branson. We most certainly recommend this place to anyone wanting a rich experience in Branson.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happycouple129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I came to Branson for a girls bonding weekend. What a special way to start out the weekend with an upgrade to our room! Our new suite was so spacious! The bathroom was bigger than some other hotel rooms I've stayed in!
The breakfasts are good. I love that coffee and tea are available all day and to top off your day the fabulous cobblers, cookies, and ice cream as a bed time snack are just an added bonus! We come to Branson usually 1-2 times a year and the Savannah House will be our only home away from home!
Thank you from the wonderful service and hospitality!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Branson Traveler,
Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us. We understand there are many lodging choices in Branson and we are pleased that you chose us!
How wonderful that you brought your daughter for a girls weekend! What a lovely thing to do together. We are so happy that we could be a part of your memories!
We appreciate you pointing out the size of our rooms (and bathroom!) When traveling it is important to have space and a place that feels like home. We are glad we could be that place for you!
You mentioned that you enjoyed the breakfast, which is wonderful! We try to offer a variety of breakfast items from waffles and fruit to eggs and biscuits with gravy. Our evening desserts even meet the desires of many people. Guests get to indulge on ice cream, cobbler and cookies!
We hope you will choose to stay with us on your next Branson getaway!
Sincerely,

Savannah House Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed at the Savannah House Hotel because it was located on the north side of Branson and was close to the Sight and Sound Theatre where we had tickets for the evening performance. But we loved it because they offered free hot cobbler, ice cream, and fresh baked cookies in the evenings from 9-11 p.m. Knowing that most guests were attending performances in the many theatres all over Branson, they prepare the perfect late night snack. The entire staff was very friendly, and the area is very pretty with rocking chairs available out front. The beds were comfortable, and we slept well. The breakfast was very good with waffles, biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausage, fruit, cereal, yogurt, etc. They also have complimentary coffee and cappuccino all day. (Sorry that this hotel review is sounding more like a restaurant review, but I like free food while on vacation!) The only negative was their parking lot is very sloped. We saw a large bus scrape its way up the parking lot after it left its load of passengers off at the front door.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank okietraveler79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the fabulous 5 star review! We love the title of it, "Hot Cobbler and Ice Cream!" That lets all of our future visitors know what they are in for during their stay!
Complimentary breakfast and cobbler are provided to our guests and we are very pleased you had the opportunity to enjoy them both. Our staff makes sure to keep both food times flowing smoothly. Our staff is committed to excellent customer service and we are happy you pointed out how helpful and friendly they were during your stay.
The view from our hotel is captivating and peaceful. We are happy that you were able to enjoy the sights from the rocking chairs. It's a great way to start off a fabulous day in Branson!
You are right in mentioning that our driveway is sloped. Branson is full of rolling hills and beauty. There are a number of spots that are a little more level for those that have difficulty but visitors should be ready for the slope.
We are hopefully that you will return to Savannah House again in the near future!
Sincerely,

Savannah House Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My wife and I go to Branson regularly and research the ratings of hotels to decide where to stay. We enjoy trying different spots. We just spent two nights in Savannah House and were very pleased with the hotel. The room was a bit small but was very clean, fresh and overall very nice. The free breakfast was probably the best one we have had in Branson. The workers were very friendly, helpful and nice. We would stay there again and would recommend it to friends. It was a big out of the way and on a steep hill, but not bad.

Room Tip: We stayed in the back (of 2) buildings and it was very quiet and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nexttime2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My boyfriend and I travel to Branson as often as we can. We have stayed at most every hotel/motel all the way from the Hilton on the Landing to the Honeysuckle right down the road. By far for the rest of time visiting Branson I will never ever stay anywhere again but the Savannah House! The Staff was amazingly friendly and extremely accommodating. I was especially pleased with the cleanliness, most of the time you get nervous staying in Motel/Hotels for the fear of how dirty they really are behind your back, but I got no such feeling from the moment we walked in the door. Thank you so much Savannah House for making our stay comfortable but also very romantic!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindz1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your "PERFECT" review! We are so pleased that you and your boyfriend enjoyed your stay with us! It sounds like you are seasoned travelers and you know what you are talking about!
Hearing great comments about our staff is one of the biggest compliments we can get. We are glad you mentioned the cleanliness. They all do a great job keeping the rooms clean and ready for our guests. We love to have our guests feel right at home while relaxing during a Branson getaway!
Our success as a business relies on visitors like you. We are thrilled to hear that your stay with us was pleasant and that you will choose to stay with us when you return.

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Our stay was pleasurable. It was quiet and very relaxing. The hotel is very clean and modern. The location is beautiful. The staff were very friendly. The complimentary breakfast was ok. They kept fresh coffee and tea made all day. The fresh cookies, cobbler and ice cream each evening was a nice treat. We will stay here again next time we come to Branson.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the great review! We are glad that you had a great stay at Savannah House! We are happy to hear that you found your room to be quiet and your vacation to be relaxing.
Cleanliness is very important to us and we are pleased that our hotel met your expectations. Our staff is excellent at keeping the grounds and property clean and maintained.
We are thrilled that the location was beautiful. Hopefully you were able to enjoy the view and the feel of being away from downtown but close enough to area attractions.
Like you mentioned, our coffee and cappuccino is available for our guests' enjoyment throughout the day. We love to have it ready when you need it!
Thank you for your 5 star review and for choosing to stay with us! Can't wait to have you back again very soon!

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 133 in Branson
875 reviews
2.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 133 in Branson
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
4.8 mi away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
2.7 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah House Hotel

Address: 165 Expressway Ln, Branson, MO 65616-7388
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Branson
#17 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#18 Business Hotel in Branson
Price Range: £64 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Savannah House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah House in Branson, Missouri is a deluxe hotel offering a beautiful view of the Ozark Mountains. From its peaceful country setting you have easy access to all the exciting Branson theaters, attractions, restaurants and shopping. Each morning you are greeted with a hot deluxe breakfast and return each evening for hot cobblers, soft serve ice cream and a variety of fresh baked cookies. From the moment you arrive you'll notice the charming decor and comfortable amenities, making your stay away from home a memorable one. Our friendly staff can also assist with show/attraction tickets or packages. Be sure to ask them about their current ticket specials! So whether you come to Branson, Missouri to relax, enjoy live entertainment, spend quality time with family, or enjoy a romantic getaway, Savannah House is the place to stay. Come for a vacation and leave with memories of a life time! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Savannah House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing