We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you could ask and more!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Savannah House Hotel
Ranked #9 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed a Saturday and Sunday wanting to have some R&R before a conference/work on Monday but still wanted options for things to do. Savannah house was the perfect choice. Great hospitality, beautiful setting on a hill with a view, generous hot breakfast and yummy cobbler/ice cream every evening. Enjoyed the landscaping and comfortable places to sit outside. We had a king jacuzzi suite which was roomy, clean, and elegant -again with beautiful views and privacy. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Checkout on Monday was 1pm which allowed for a morning to work before having to pack and leave for our next checkin destination. Easy access to everything Branson has to offer as well as Eureka Springs. We would be happy to stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveladdiction2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,003 - 1,009 of 1,416 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

The view is great. Easy access. Friendly staff. Hot breakfast. Clean. Clean. Clean. Plenty of linens. Fresh beds. Lots of fluffy pillows. We had the Presidential Suite, two bedrooms and sitting area. Reasonable rates. The evening refreshments were a wonderful treat. Who doesn't love hot cobbler and ice cream after an evening show? Fresh cookies too. Variety of coffees 24 hours. Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank LBStrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! It makes us feel very good to see that our guests have thoroughly enjoyed themselves while vacationing!
It sounds like you enjoyed the view, the location, the staff and the complimentary breakfast. These are all very important aspects to having a great vacation. We are pleased to hear that our staff succeeded in providing excellent customer service to your family on your recent stay.
Thank you for mentioning the cleanliness. This is one of our top priorities! We like to make our guests feel comfortable and right at home so we do our best to keep areas clean and highly maintained.
It is great you mentioned the pillows. Many guests actually end up asking us how they can get pillows like ours to take home. They are certainly very popular so they must be comfy!
We are so thrilled you enjoyed your lodging experience and we thank you for taking the time to write up a review of all the amenities we provide.

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We hadn't been to Savannah House in several years...we are so glad we returned! It's a great hotel, great value and great staff!! The room was very clean. I love the way they wrap the blanket in two sheets. This procedure assures a clean feeling! We really appreciate the 1:00 check out! It really makes a big difference...you can take your time getting around. Thank you Savannah House!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loveamifl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Branson Visitor,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We love that you gave our hotel FIVE STARS! That is such a wonderful compliment to all of our staff.
We are happy to hear that you found our hotel to be a great value. We know how expensive traveling can be so we try to provide great accommodations at a reasonable rate. We do provide wonderful amenities and it sounds like you were able to take advantage of some of them.
It is great that you commented on the blankets and sheets. We love hearing feedback from our guests regarding what they enjoy and what we should continue to do. We are glad to hear that the 1:00 checkout time was helpful so you could enjoy a little more of Branson.
Thank you for your business. We appreciate our guests! Please consider staying with us again!

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Our family had a great time staying at the hotel. Wonderful area, nice patio to relax on and enjoy the view! Enjoyed the room and also the nightly ice cream time. Will definitely stay here again. Great value!

PFK

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

This is the best place to stay in Branson! It's clean, modern, and staff are friendly! The breakfast they have in the lobby is good and fresh cookies and cobbler on the evening is the way to end your day. Definitely will stay here again! Great Hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for the lovely review! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a pleasant vacation in June.
It is great that you found the property to be clean and modern! Like you mentioned, our staff does a great job keeping the property maintained properly and they are friendly too! Our staff is committed to excellent customer service and we are happy you pointed out how helpful and friendly they were during your stay.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the evening treats! A variety of items are offered during our complimentary breakfast and evening treats so that there is a little something for everyone who visits!
We are thrilled to hear that you experienced all the amenities that Savannah House provides. Please return for your next Branson vacation very soon!

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times for vacation. It is in a great location. Out of the high traffic area but close enough to get to the shows quickly. Also a beautiful view from the front patio. The free breakfast is pretty standard fare-eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, waffles etc. The ice cream, cobblers and cookies available after the shows are always good. Our room was very clean as well as the hotel lobby and grounds. I will definitely stay at the Savannah House on my next trip to Branson.

Room Tip: We like staying in the front building because of the view from the front patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandy062214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for giving us 5 stars!! That means you enjoyed your Branson getaway and all of the amenities we provide! We appreciate your business and are happy that you continue to trust us for your lodging needs.
You mentioned our location and you are right on. We are away from the hustle and bustle of town but are close to most area attractions and shows. Our beautiful views set us apart from many hotels in town. We have sitting areas out front that make relaxing easy!
We are so glad you found the property to be clean. Our staff does a great job maintaining the property for our guests' enjoyment.
Our success as a business relies on visitors like you. We are thrilled to hear that your stay with us was pleasant and hope that you will choose to stay with us when you return.

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My wife and I were celebrating our 47th wedding anniversary in Branson and since we had a great experience before at Savannah House we decided to stay there again. We were again so pleased with the great room and friendly staff. One person especially stood out to me was the lady who had the breakfast area. Vicki went above and beyond her duty to take care of her customers. My wife was having problems with her stomach that morning so she wanted tea instead of coffee and I asked Vickie if she had any made. She said that she would make tea and asked what room we were in. She said give her about 10 minutes. About 10 minutes later there was a knock on the door and there was Vicki with the ice tea. To me, along with the good food and clean rooms, this type of commitment to ones job is the main reason we will be coming back to Savannah House the next time were staying in Branson. We most certainly recommend this place to anyone wanting a rich experience in Branson.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happycouple129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 133 in Branson
864 reviews
16.4 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 133 in Branson
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
2.7 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
2.3 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah House Hotel

Address: 165 Expressway Ln, Branson, MO 65616-7388
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Branson
#17 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#18 Business Hotel in Branson
Price Range: £64 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Savannah House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Savannah House Hotel in Branson, Missouri is a beautiful, deluxe hotel with a beautiful view of the Ozark Mountains. From its peaceful country setting you have easy access to all the exciting Branson theaters, attractions, restaurants and shopping. You are greeted each morning with a delicious hot deluxe breakfast and return each evening for hot cobblers, soft serve ice cream and a variety of fresh baked cookies. From the moment you arrive you'll notice the charming decor and comfortable amenities, making your stay away from home a memorable one. Our friendly staff rolls out the red carpet for you each day in so many ways at this Branson Hotel! They can also assist with show/attraction tickets or packages. Be sure to ask them about their current ticket specials! So whether you come to Branson, Missouri to relax, enjoy live entertainment, spend quality time with family or enjoy a romantic getaway, Savannah House is the place to stay. Come for a vacation and leave with memories of a life time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Savannah House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing