We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FUN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Savannah House Hotel
Ranked #9 of 139 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

What a wonderful and fun experience. Hotel was conveniently located but not in in busy traffic mess. Breakfast buffet always good and so was the yummy late night dessert. Staff so kind and helpful. Rooms very clean and nice. Great time would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachgirlwannbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for giving us 5 stars!! That means you enjoyed your Branson getaway and all of the amenities we provide! We love the title of your review, "FUN." That says it all!

Many guests, like you, comment that Savannah House is away from the hustle and bustle but is close enough to all area attractions. We are glad that the location met your needs!

We are pleased that the hotel was really quite and clean. We make cleanliness one of our top priorities. Our staff is very in tune to maintaining the property; inside and out!
It is our desire to have all of our guests enjoy their stay with us and it sounds like we met your expectations in great lodging. Please come back and stay with us again very soon!

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,399)
There are newer reviews for Savannah House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

974 - 980 of 1,400 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

Excellent place to Stay in Branson. Room was over the top Clean, comfortable, bed felt like i was at home. Breakfast was awesome and words can't explain the cobbler at night, Every Staff member wanted to make sure your stay was the best you could have.

Room Tip: This place is easy to get into and traffic is not jammed at any time.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crockettjc .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My wife and I decided to take an out-of-the-way jaunt through Missouri. We stopped in Branson. It is a beautiful city to visit. We had only one night to visit on our way home and were met with some interesting experiences. The Savannah House Hotel staff and service was awesome. They recommended shows and places to visit for our brief stay. All of the attractions were nearby and easy to get to. The breakfast served the next morning was out-of-this-world awesome. If you get a chance to visit Branson, MO, you have to stay at the Savannah House and visit the Dick Clark's American Bandstand....We plan on taking a longer visit there ourselves. The Bretts family show was fantabulous.....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Branson Guest,
We want to thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us. We understand there are many lodging choices in Branson and we are pleased that you chose us! Although you were only able to stop for 1 night on your way through you probably got a good sense of what our hotel is about.
We are glad you were able to enjoy some attractions while you were in town and were even more happy that our staff was able to recommend them for you. They know the town very well and have their favorite places to visit.
Like you mentioned, a deluxe breakfast and evening treats are provided for our guests as we know how much our visitors enjoy the variety. We are happy you found the breakfast to be out of this world!
It is wonderful to hear that you will choose us again on your next Branson vacation!

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

All the food served was yummy. Loved the tea in the lobby that was available at any time. Later check out is awesome for those of us that like to sleep a little later. I also liked that breakfast ended later for that same reason. Great hotel! Will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcope79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate our guests so much and love when people like you write such wonderful comments. We hope that you had a chance to experience all that Branson has to offer!
Like you mentioned, a deluxe breakfast and evening treats are provided for our guests as we know how much our visitors enjoy the variety. It sounds like this may have been your favorite part of your vacation!
It is wonderful that you found our later checkout times to be helpful as it helped you to relax a little more on your getaway. We love when our guests are enjoying themselves and can be comfortable and well rested!
We hope you continue to visit Branson and choose us for your lodging needs. The biggest compliment to us is when our guests return and tell their friends to book with us as well!

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is clean and decent but 4-5 star reviews are definitely over rating it. I believe people are giving these ratings simply because of the cobbler and ice cream at night and that's great if you have a sweet tooth or children but the beds were uncomfortable, and a good firm and soft bed which IS what makes a good hotel, but they have spring mattresses here and my husband woke up with back pain over these old mattresses. Wish we had gone to a more expensive hotel because now we have to pay the chiropractor on top of the hotel cost. We come to Branson often but will not be staying here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The hotel staff was great, the free Wi-Fi, breakfast and evening cobbler bar were very good and the location was good. The hotel beds weren't comfortable and the rooms aren't those of a more upscale hotel, but for the traveler who is in town for a night or two the hotel will serve the purpose.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Okie_traveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Savannah House. We are happy to hear that you had great interactions with the staff. We feel like we have the best staff around. They know the importance of top notch customer service and do their best to meet the needs of our guests.
It sounds like you also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and evening treats. We are happy that you were able to enjoy both of these!
You mentioned that you also liked the free Wi-Fi and you found the location to be desirable. That is great!
However, it is unfortunate that the beds and the decor did not meet your expectations. We appreciate guest feedback and will keep these things in mind.
We hope you will come back and visit us again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My wife and I made last minute reservations when we decided to go to Branson for an overnight stay. They were very helpful on the phone and answered all of our questions. I searched TripAdvisor before booking and they were listed as the number 3 hotel. It was not disappointing. The rooms were comfortable and clean. At check-in they took the time to answer my questions even though others were waiting in line. We were not hurried. They told us of the cobbler and ice-cream each evening. They told us of the breakfast each morning as well. They had discounted tickets to certain shows. We went to see one of the shows the evening we were there. Our plan was to finish the evening with the cobbler and ice-cream. It was our loss because it completely slipped our mind. They said they would have brought it up to our room after hours if we would have asked them. The breakfast was very enjoyable. They had scrammbled eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, potatoes, waffles, and the usual pastries. They wanted to make sure our stay was enjoyable and took interest in their visitors. I would definitaly be staying here again. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: The hotel has a checkout time of 1:00. It is located away from all the traffic in the downtown area...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Branson Visitor,
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are happy to hear that you had a fabulous vacation here in Branson! This area has so much to offer and it sounds like you enjoyed all there is to see and do.
We are happy that asked questions regarding our property and that the staff was able to help you answer these questions. Choosing a hotel can be stressful and we understand the importance of truly inquiring about all the amenities that are available.
Like you mentioned, a deluxe breakfast and evening treats are provided for our guests as we know how much our visitors enjoy the variety. It is a bummer you missed out on the evening treats but you will need to stay with us again to experience the greatness of the cobbler, cookies and ice cream!
Our staff is committed to providing wonderful customer service and they want to make sure all of our guests have a relaxing stay at Savannah House. We are happy that you had great experiences with everyone that you came in contact with.
Please consider staying with us again in the future-- maybe even longer next time!

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 139 in Branson
854 reviews
16.4 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 139 in Branson
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
1.7 mi away
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
2.7 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah House Hotel

Address: 165 Expressway Ln, Branson, MO 65616-7388
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Branson
#17 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#18 Business Hotel in Branson
Price Range: £66 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Savannah House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Savannah House Hotel in Branson, Missouri is a beautiful, deluxe hotel with a beautiful view of the Ozark Mountains. From its peaceful country setting you have easy access to all the exciting Branson theaters, attractions, restaurants and shopping. You are greeted each morning with a delicious hot deluxe breakfast and return each evening for hot cobblers, soft serve ice cream and a variety of fresh baked cookies. From the moment you arrive you'll notice the charming decor and comfortable amenities, making your stay away from home a memorable one. Our friendly staff rolls out the red carpet for you each day in so many ways at this Branson Hotel! They can also assist with show/attraction tickets or packages. Be sure to ask them about their current ticket specials! So whether you come to Branson, Missouri to relax, enjoy live entertainment, spend quality time with family or enjoy a romantic getaway, Savannah House is the place to stay. Come for a vacation and leave with memories of a life time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Savannah House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing