We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Savannah House Hotel
Ranked #7 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Carlyle, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We booked our rooms through Branson Best and got a great deal. The hotel setting is beautiful and very well maintained. My husband and I enjoyed the great hot breakfast and the awesome ice cream and cobbler in the evening. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms were large and very clean. The only drawback we saw was the lack of parking, all the entrances are inside which I think is a plus and the rooms were very quiet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,019
    274
    58
    18
    4
See reviews for
519
534
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My husband and I have stayed at Savannah House for several years. Michael the manager is so kind and considerate to all the guest who walk through the door. I have traveled down to Branson several times by myself. Michael, Jeff, Judy and the other staff our like my second family. They always have a smile on their face and is welling to help whenever necessary. The hotel is always clean. The breakfast and desserts at night are great. I like the added touch of fresh fruit this year. The view is stunning. We enjoy eating outdoors and listening to the water and birds. The Bible is always open to Psalms. It is so encouraging to see God's word open up to read. We will be returning again several times this year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the five star review of your stay at Savannah House! We are so happy to hear that you consider our staff to be like your second family! What a compliment! We believe we truly have the best staff around and are pleased that you found them to be great as well.
We appreciate that you mentioned the cleanliness. Our property is well maintained as cleanliness is one of our top priorities!
It is great that you love the food options that we offer our guests. Like you mentioned, a deluxe breakfast and evening treats are provided for our guests as we know how much our visitors enjoy the variety.
We are happy that you enjoy the views at the Savannah House. Branson is beautiful with all of it's rolling hills!
Please come back again soon!

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owasso, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We really enjoyed our weekend at this hotel. The included breakfast was great and offered various options (including Krispy Kreme donuts) as well as the dessert bar at night. They also offer juice, cappuccino, coffee and iced tea throughout the day as well.

The room was comfortable and clean. The only drawback I can think of is the lack of inner curtains for daylight privacy. We were on the ground floor and the only curtains they had were the room darkening ones. I would have preferred a sheer curtain to block the view but still let in some light.

The pool was outside and wasn't what I would consider fancy or large, but I'm sure the younger kids wouldn't care. We were gone most of the day anyway and never had an opportunity to use it. The surroundings are very beautiful and several people were able to sit outside in the morning while having their breakfast and enjoying the view.

We will definitely be staying here on our next trip to Branson!

Room Tip: Ask for any room above the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for the lovely review! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a pleasant vacation in July.
You mentioned that you enjoyed the breakfast, which is wonderful! We try to offer a variety of breakfast items from waffles and fruit to eggs and biscuits with gravy. Our evening desserts even meet the desires of many people. Guests get to indulge on ice cream, cobbler and cookies!
It sounds like you enjoyed the clean room as well! Thank you for the feedback regarding the curtains. We appreciate hearing those comments as it helps us to know what is important to our guests.
We are glad you found the view to be beautiful! We want all of our guests to be relaxed during their stay with us!
We look forward to hearing from you again very soon!

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beggs
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed here for the first time over the 4th weekend and it was excellent. The service was perfect. You can expect a decent hot meal in the morning and prompt cleaning while you are away. People complain about the brass key but that is nothing. I have stayed at places that use a brass key and ones that use a key card and it really is not an issue either way but the brass key is cheaper to maintain which makes the price of the place stay lower. The water softener they use is turned up too high for me but my wife loved it and the water pressure is low for both of us but you are still able to take a shower. The location is excellent but be prepared to park on a hill but you can get anywhere you want to go very easily and traffic was minimal.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PT P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachse, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I would recommend this hotel to anyone heading to Branson. I booked it on line after reading the reviews and what a great choice I made. It was a beautiful view. Hotel was clean and staff was very friendly. Loved the evening ice cream mixers. Will definately stay again if back in Branson.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for giving us 5 stars!! That means you enjoyed your Branson getaway and all of the amenities we provide! How wonderful that you found our hotel by reading other vacationers reviews!
Cleanliness and staff professionalism are two very important things for our hotel and we are happy that you had great experiences with both. Our staff is aware of the importance of great customer service and we are thrilled to hear that they took care of you and your family.
We love when our guests enjoy the evening treats. There are many great options to pick from that there is certain to be something for everyone!
We are happy to hear that you experienced all the amenities that Savannah House provides. Please return for your next Branson vacation very soon!

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webb City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here for a weekend trip to Branson July 11th thru July 13th. This is not my first revue of this hotel but this is the first time we have stayed here in the summer months. I think this place gets better each time we stay here. We had 3 other family members stay here for the first time and just loved it. Rooms and hotel was very clean as always. Breakfast was great as was the deserts in the evening. Savannah House has became our favorite place to stay in Branson. Check in time is 3:00 but we stopped by at 12:30 after we arrived in town early and had a nice lunch to see if we could get the check in part done and was told our room was ready and we could go on up to it. Savannah House employees are nicest in Branson and very good at their jobs. Thanks Savannah House for another great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wccardinalfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your great comments! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Coming for the second time must mean that you enjoyed your stay so much you had to come back again--in the summer!
We are so happy that you feel it gets better and better with each visit! What a compliment! We are always looking for ways to improve and love hearing feedback from our guests. We truly appreciate all of the business from each and every one of our visitors.
We believe we truly have the best staff around and are pleased that you found them to be great as well. They do their best to accommodate all situations such as early arrival.
Thank you for bringing your family members down with you! We hope you will come again very soon!

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stay in Branson often and this is the first time we have stayed at Savannah House Hotel. I did not know what to expect when we booked it but it was $90 including tax for a king sized room so we went for it. Every corner was clean including the bathroom and bedding. In fact the whole hotel was clean from the front door to our room. The bedding was all white which is nice compared to most Branson hotels which have those old fashioned comforters. We did not take part in the breakfast because check out was 1:00pm and we took advantage of sleeping in! The dessert at night was great! Loved the cobbler and ice cream! The landscaping was amazing and beautiful as well with a gazebo and plenty of seating outside which was nice and romantic for dessert! We will definitely be returning to Savannah House Hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
840 reviews
1.1 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
1.7 mi away
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
1.3 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#15 of 140 in Branson
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah House Hotel

Property: Savannah House Hotel
Address: 165 Expressway Ln, Branson, MO 65616-7388
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Branson
#17 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#18 Business Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Savannah House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Savannah House Hotel in Branson, Missouri is a beautiful, deluxe hotel with a beautiful view of the Ozark Mountains. From its peaceful country setting you have easy access to all the exciting Branson theaters, attractions, restaurants and shopping. You are greeted each morning with a delicious hot deluxe breakfast and return each evening for hot cobblers, soft serve ice cream and a variety of fresh baked cookies. From the moment you arrive you'll notice the charming decor and comfortable amenities, making your stay away from home a memorable one. Our friendly staff rolls out the red carpet for you each day in so many ways at this Branson Hotel! They can also assist with show/attraction tickets or packages. Be sure to ask them about their current ticket specials! So whether you come to Branson, Missouri to relax, enjoy live entertainment, spend quality time with family or enjoy a romantic getaway, Savannah House is the place to stay. Come for a vacation and leave with memories of a life time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Savannah House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing