We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Branson trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Savannah House Hotel
Ranked #6 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Holland, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Branson trip”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Enjoyed our time here. Extremely clean, I travel extensively and rarely seen such a clean facility. Better than average breakfast some actually prepared on site. Friendly staff. Would definitely come back . Very quiet facility. July 27-30

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sadiemyprettylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We want to thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us. We understand there are many lodging choices in Branson and we are pleased that you chose us!
Thank you for mentioning the cleanliness of our hotel. We make cleanliness one of our top priorities. Our staff is very in tune to maintaining the property; inside and out! The fact that you travel often and rarely see a property as clean as ours is saying so much! We truly appreciate that compliment!
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast as well as the friendly staff. A variety of items are offered during our breakfast and evening treats so that there is a little something for everyone who visits!
We are happy to hear that you experienced all the amenities that Savannah House provides. Please return for your next Branson vacation very soon!

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,004
    270
    55
    16
    4
See reviews for
507
526
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We've been here before, and on both occasions have found this to be a wonderful hotel. Because hotel bedspreads are notoriously dirty, we love how they do the beds. Looks like a duvet is sandwiched between two crisp, clean white sheets--easily changed to keep things fresh. The rooms have a "crisp" look to them that says "clean." The breakfast each morning was great and consisted of four hot items, waffles, fruit, yogurt, cereals & oatmeals, breads and Krispy Kreme donuts (saw the boxes!). Don't miss the evening desserts: blackberry or peach cobbler, soft serve ice cream, and waffle cones! It's perfect after a show, shopping or swimming. We would definitely return to this hotel the next time we visit Branson.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Alix1929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Branson Guest,
Thank you for the detailed review! You left such kind comments for us and that is simply wonderful! We love that you have stayed with us before as this means we must be doing something right!
Your description of our beds is right on! We know that guests do not like typical comforters so we changed it up a bit! We like to make our guests feel comfortable and right at home so we do our best to keep areas clean and highly maintained- including giving our rooms the clean and crisp look and feel!
It sure sounds like you enjoyed the food variety we provide to our guests. You mentioned that you enjoyed the breakfast and evening treats, which is wonderful! We try to offer a variety of breakfast items from waffles and fruit to eggs and biscuits with gravy. Our evening desserts even meet the desires of many people. Guests get to indulge on ice cream, cobbler and cookies! We are happy you tried it all!
We hope you choose to stay with us again in the near future. We love when our guests return year after year to see us.

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carthage, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Me and my husband went for the weekend to stay in Branson. We will def be going back to Savannahs Hotel. They were so nice to us, Very welcoming. The room was perfect! Smelled great looked great, bed very comfortable. There was a plug in that needed replaced bc it was sticking out, but they were going to fix it. The breakfast was wonderful! Hot and Cold! Eggs biscuits and gravy, Potatoes, sausage, cereal, juice coffee, waffles donuts! I mean it was the best breakfast i have ever ate before at a hotel! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PLACE EVERYONE!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The hotel was great!! Very clean, staff was very friendly and the hotel was easy to fine. We liked that it was not on the strip. The breakfast in the morning was awesome (it has a lot of options to choose from) and the desert bar was even better. We will be staying there again if we go back to Branson.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We are so happy to hear that you believe that Savannah House is awesome! That is such a compliment and we take it seriously as a business. We understand there are so many choices in the area and we are pleased you would recommend us to others!
It is great that you found our hotel to be clean, the staff to be friendly and the hotel to be easy to find. Many guests, like you, are pleased with our location as it is close to area attractions but far enough away from the hustle and bustle of town.
We love when our guests enjoy the deluxe breakfast and evening treats. There are so many great options to pick from that are sure to find something you will like.
We are so thrilled you enjoyed your lodging experience and we thank you for taking the time to write up a review of all the amenities we provide.

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Very nice hotel at a great price. This hotel has a great view for sitting out on the terrace and enjoying your breakfast or nightly pie. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. We liked the fact that this hotel was not in downtown Branson but a little ways away from all the hustle and bustle but only less than 15 minutes away from most attractions.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for the lovely review! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a pleasant vacation in July.
We are so thrilled that you consider our hotel to be nice at a great price! What a compliment! The views are amazing and we are happy that you were able to sit outside and relax. Branson is a beautiful town and when you can get away from all the lights and action of the town it truly is peaceful. However, we are just a few minutes away from most shows and attractions making it a great location!
We are happy to hear that the hotel was clean and that the staff was friendly. They do a great job ensuring that our guests are well taken care of during their stay!
Our success as a business relies on visitors like you. We are thrilled to hear that your stay with us was pleasant and hope that you will choose to stay with us when you return.

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazelwood, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Mom, myself and my nine year old niece stayed here from 7/23/14 to 7/27/2014, it was wonderful.The pools where so clean,rooms where super nice,but the free breakfast and desserts everyday was the best ,five course breakfast free waffle cones cobbler cookies cappcinos kiwi strawberry o.j. apple juice yogert doughnuts sausage bis gravy belgium waffle maker cast iron scramble eggs potatoes fresh cut hashbrown. The whole staff was great ,other people from other hotels where begging to get it.Sliver Dollar city fireworks everynight at night while you eat desserts. I saying if your coming this is the place to be!

Room Tip: They back hotel was really nice had a flat parking area,pool was just as nice as front one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zofus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

My wife's whole family met in Branson for a long weekend and this was an affordable option for the group. Lots of extras like full breakfast, drinks available all day and cookies, ice cream and cobbler every night for dessert. The hotel was fairly clean and the staff was friendly. A bit out of they way from the landing or main strip but not too far to be a hassle.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cush73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Branson Guest,
We want to thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us. We understand there are many lodging choices in Branson and we are pleased that you chose us!
It sounds like you found us to be affordable and liked that we offered extras. Like you mentioned, a deluxe breakfast and evening treats are provided for our guests as we know how much our visitors enjoy the variety.
We are happy that the cleanliness met your expectations. We like to make our guests feel comfortable and right at home so we do our best to keep areas clean and highly maintained.
You mentioned the location meeting being away from The Landing and Highway 76 and you are correct. We are located away from the hustle and bustle but are within a short drive to most theaters and attractions.
We appreciate your business and hope you come back and stay with us again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 140 in Branson
827 reviews
1.1 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
2.6 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#13 of 140 in Branson
579 reviews
1.7 mi away
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah House Hotel

Property: Savannah House Hotel
Address: 165 Expressway Ln, Branson, MO 65616-7388
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Branson
#16 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#17 Business Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Savannah House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Savannah House Hotel in Branson, Missouri is a beautiful, deluxe hotel with a beautiful view of the Ozark Mountains. From its peaceful country setting you have easy access to all the exciting Branson theaters, attractions, restaurants and shopping. You are greeted each morning with a delicious hot deluxe breakfast and return each evening for hot cobblers, soft serve ice cream and a variety of fresh baked cookies. From the moment you arrive you'll notice the charming decor and comfortable amenities, making your stay away from home a memorable one. Our friendly staff rolls out the red carpet for you each day in so many ways at this Branson Hotel! They can also assist with show/attraction tickets or packages. Be sure to ask them about their current ticket specials! So whether you come to Branson, Missouri to relax, enjoy live entertainment, spend quality time with family or enjoy a romantic getaway, Savannah House is the place to stay. Come for a vacation and leave with memories of a life time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Savannah House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing