We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming, Quiet, and Clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Savannah House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Savannah House Hotel
Ranked #8 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Charming, Quiet, and Clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

We found Savannah House on Trip Advisor. After comparing it to many other hotels, we were drawn to the charming look. It did not disappoint! The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, updated and a good size! Situated on a hill, we saw many beautiful sunsets! Breakfast was tasty and consistent each day. Dessert, ice cream and cookies, at night was a delight! It was close enough to all of the attractions but still in a quiet area were we could relax and enjoy nature.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    943
    244
    48
    15
    3
See reviews for
476
486
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Savannah House is a wonderful place to stay during your Branson vacation. The staff are friendly and helpful. Any complaints are taken care of immediately.The place is very clean. The breakfast is very good. The cobbler and ice cream are an evening feature that was delicious. Heather, Adam and Jeff were great hosts/hostess. We are eagles looking forward to a return trip!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerie49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treasure Island, Fl, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

We heard about Savannah House from people we met from Springfield, Mo. They told us about the nightly cobbler, cookies and ice cream from 9 till 11 and low rates. The check in process is easy. The maids and personnel were very friendly. Another plus, on check-out day they were removing all the mattresses and changing them all. We are now fans of Savannah House Hotel.

Room Tip: It is near Sight and Sound Theatre. Our suite had a jacuzzi and two televisions in each room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dewayne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

We were upgraded to a King Suite I suppose since we came after busy season and it was our first stay. Great room. Shower door needs some work but overall nice. The bed was very comfortable and beautifully made up. I got a kick out of the steps to get in the high bed, very romantic. Great location away from all the noise and bustle but minutes to everything. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the cobbler and cookies, nice to sit and relax after a full day. Breakfast was alright, nice to have a free meal before heading out for the day.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We love that you gave our hotel FIVE STARS! That is such a wonderful compliment to all of our staff. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us for the first time!
It sounds like you were pleased with the room in general; everything from the comfortable bed to the steps to get in. We are happy that you found the location to meet your needs as well. You were right when you said that our hotel is away from the hustle and bustle but is near many area attractions and shows. It is pretty much a short drive to anywhere you want to get in town!
Our staff is committed to providing wonderful customer service and they want to make sure all of our guests have a relaxing stay at Savannah House. We are happy that you had great experiences with everyone that you came in contact with.
We are thrilled to hear that you experienced all the amenities that we provide. Please return for your next Branson vacation very soon!

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Our family was lucky enough to find rooms at Savanna House on a busy weekend. We got the two bedroom Presidental suite. It was a wonderful place to stay. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Our rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. We will definately be back again. The view was beautiful and the food was great. We really got our money's worth. We really enjoyed the location. It was very quiet, but still easy and quick to get to shopping etc...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DEBBIE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

The staff at Savannah House are very friendly and go overboard to make sure your stay is a great one. We had stayed other places in the past, but have stayed here five times and will our next trip to Branson.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neneba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

I very much enjoyed my stay at the Savannah House. The staff was very friendly and made check in and check out fast and easy. The room was clean and well maintained, with a comfortable bed. It was very quiet, just the right distance from the strip to get a restful night's sleep, but close enough to be just slightly over 3 miles to 76. There was hot cobbler, cookies and ice cream for a bedtime snack, which was a nice surprise. Breakfast was also included in the price of the room and consisted of scrambled eggs, sausage, fruit, biscuits and gravy (some of the best I have ever eaten), waffles, cereal, Krispy Kreme pastries, coffee and juice. The hotel sits on top of a hill with a lovely view. There is a nice pool, if you desire to have a swim. This is my new favorite place to stay in Branson! While visiting Branson you might enjoy a performance of SIX, an excellent group of 6 brothers with amazing talent.

Room Tip: You can enter the 2nd floor rooms from the pool entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beth24242424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
5.4 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#25 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
2.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
1.1 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah House Hotel

Property: Savannah House Hotel
Address: 165 Expressway Ln, Branson, MO 65616-7388
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Branson
#12 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#17 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#18 Business Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Savannah House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Savannah House Hotel in Branson, Missouri is a beautiful, deluxe hotel with a beautiful view of the Ozark Mountains. From its peaceful country setting you have easy access to all the exciting Branson theaters, attractions, restaurants and shopping. You are greeted each morning with a delicious hot deluxe breakfast and return each evening for hot cobblers, soft serve ice cream and a variety of fresh baked cookies. From the moment you arrive you'll notice the charming decor and comfortable amenities, making your stay away from home a memorable one. Our friendly staff rolls out the red carpet for you each day in so many ways at this Branson Hotel! They can also assist with show/attraction tickets or packages. Be sure to ask them about their current ticket specials! So whether you come to Branson, Missouri to relax, enjoy live entertainment, spend quality time with family or enjoy a romantic getaway, Savannah House is the place to stay. Come for a vacation and leave with memories of a life time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Savannah House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing