We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay - exceeded our expections”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Savannah House Hotel
Ranked #7 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay - exceeded our expections”
Reviewed 28 June 2010

Myself and 3 children stayed at Savannah House for 3 nights while attending a dance competition at the Convention Center. We chose the hotel based on price, reviews, and the complimentary breakfast and evening snacks. We absolutely loved the Savannah House. Like other reviews state, the rooms are on the smaller side, but we had plenty of room for the 4 of us. Plenty of clean towels and everything was very clean. One of the best complimentary breakfasts we've had anywhere. Best biscuits and gravy I've ever had. The evening snacks were wonderful as well. Best soft warm cookies I've had also. The hotel was bigger than I expected. There were 2 buildings, each with a pool. Both pools were nice, but we enjoyed the one by our building, a freeform shape pool more. The pool and patio around it looked brand new. The hotel was really homey. I felt comfortable enough to allow my children to go to the lobby for icecream and cookies in their pj's. Others were too. The fitness center was small, but has a treadmill, eliptical and exercise bike. All of the staff were very nice and friendly and everything was extremely clean. Lobby area also had ice water you could help yourself to all day, which was nice since it was 100 degrees when we were there. The beds were comfortable and rooms were quiet. The location was also great, away from the strip, but @ 5 minutes to everwhere we went. I highly recommend the Savannah House!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drewzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    980
    250
    52
    16
    3
See reviews for
486
506
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midwest
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2010

In this price range, it would be hard to find something comparable. I wouldn't call it a luxury hotel, but we didn't want to spend the extra money for that. We just wanted somewhere clean, comfortable, in a good location, and with a decent breakfast.

Breakfast included scrambled eggs, scrambled eggs with ham, biscuits and gravy, white bread, plain and blueberry bagels, sometimes donuts, canned fruit, yogurt, instant oatmeal, five cereal choices (mostly sugary), and of course, waffles.

The evening dessert was served from 9 - 11 pm and included two kinds of cobbler (not that great-tasting though), vanilla soft-serve with chocolate syrup (or was it hot fudge?), and a couple kinds of cookies.

I have some dietary concerns and am also pregnant, so I'm writing the food specifics in case others are in a similar situation!

There is outdoor seating too, overlooking the beautiful new landscaping/waterfall/gazebo and in the distance, the beautiful tree-covered hills of Branson.

Nearby recommended restaurants would be The Gardens and McFarlain's. Our favorite shows was Six, and our favorite museum was The Titanic - if you like reading.

We would stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShadowOfHeaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2010

I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights and enjoyed it very much. The hotel has a nice Southern charm about it. The breakfast was good and the cobblers, cookies and ice cream at night was a nice touch. We found the room to be a good size and the staff very friendly.
The location was great because it was off the "strip" but still accessible to anywhere you wanted to go. I would stay there again.

Cathy from VA

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy0603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHManager, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2010
Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your taking the time to post such kindness.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2009

This was my family's second time staying here. We actually made reservations with Whispering Hills which is a sister property. However, when we pulled in I realized I had made the reservation for the wrong place! They very kindly offered to switch it when I mentioned my mistake which made me very happy! The rooms are a little on the small side which others have mentioned but the staff is great. It's clean and we love the cobbler, cookies and ice cream in the evenings as a before bedtime snack. Breakfast is also good. Will be staying here the next time we come for sure!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rlwidel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2009

We stayed here for 4 nights. The staff was very friendly. Rooms were small but very cozy and very, very clean. Housekeeping did an excellent job everyday picking up room and providing clean towels, etc. Every night they had cobbler and ice cream and cookies which was nice and most people enjoyed that it seemed. Morning breakfast was very crowded when we were there. They had plenty of food - donuts, waffles, breads, bagels, bisquits and gravy, eggs, etc. Nice large eating area. We really enjoyed staying here. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tessiebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2009

I researched numerous hotels on TripAdvisor and came across the Savannah House. I've never stayed on the NE end of Branson before and was a bit concerned it would be too far out of the way, especially since our main trip would be to Silver Dollar City (located West of Branson). If you like to be in the thick of things up on the strip, prefer to walk to eateries, etc, then this is not the place for you. But it was convenient for us. Since Savannah House is located just next to Shepard of the Hills Parkway, it was really easy to get where we needed to be. Our trip from Savannah House to SDC was only about 10-15 minutes, thanks to ZERO traffic on the Parkway.
We were travelling with a 2 year old and a 5 year old. Normally we would have tried out the pool, but the rain kept us away. The pools here are somewhat small, but for the little ones it wouldn't have mattered anyway. The kids especially loved the ice cream and cookies after a long day at Silver Dollar City. We passed several ice cream joints on our way back to the hotel each night and smirked a the long-lines, knowing we were headed to some good soft serve, cobbler and cookies.
It was a clean, friendly, safe environment and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank staciwms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIXA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2009

My husband and I have stayed many times over the year here and have been very happy. The last stay was with our two daughter's and their family. We all had a wonderful experience. Hotel had us booked with rooms close together and were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast and evening cobbler were delicious. We have honestly never been disappointed with this hotel. This is a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Critters78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
2.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
5.4 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#31 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
1.1 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah House Hotel

Property: Savannah House Hotel
Address: 165 Expressway Ln, Branson, MO 65616-7388
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Branson
#14 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#17 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#18 Business Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Savannah House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Savannah House Hotel in Branson, Missouri is a beautiful, deluxe hotel with a beautiful view of the Ozark Mountains. From its peaceful country setting you have easy access to all the exciting Branson theaters, attractions, restaurants and shopping. You are greeted each morning with a delicious hot deluxe breakfast and return each evening for hot cobblers, soft serve ice cream and a variety of fresh baked cookies. From the moment you arrive you'll notice the charming decor and comfortable amenities, making your stay away from home a memorable one. Our friendly staff rolls out the red carpet for you each day in so many ways at this Branson Hotel! They can also assist with show/attraction tickets or packages. Be sure to ask them about their current ticket specials! So whether you come to Branson, Missouri to relax, enjoy live entertainment, spend quality time with family or enjoy a romantic getaway, Savannah House is the place to stay. Come for a vacation and leave with memories of a life time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Savannah House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing