We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice updated hotel. Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Dutton Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Dutton Inn
Ranked #32 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Mishawaka, Indiana
Level Contributor
214 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice updated hotel. Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

We just stayed at the Dutton Hotel and watched the show (twice) with American Dreams tours this past week. Thanks to the Dutton's, we were able to weather the storm in fine fashion. I, along with our whole group, was very impressed with the show, the hotel, and the hospitality. The extra day that we stayed because of the weather turned out to be a real blessing as it provided us the opportunity to see the show a second time. And everyone in our group that I talked to enjoyed it even more that the first time as we were able to catch things that we didn't see the first time.

And the new mattresses were phenomenal! I came in with enduring back pain. After sleeping on your mattress for 5 nights, I left with almost no back pain.

Because of the storm, our bus was not able to depart on the scheduled day. The icing on the cake was that Tim Dutton personally took a couple from our group to the airport so they could fly back in time for their grand-daughter's wedding.

We really appreciated everything about our stay at the Dutton complex. My wife and I will be back sometime... hopefully sooner than later!

Room Tip: The Dutton family add their personal touch to every aspect of what happens at the Dutton complex. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rdlaidig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jed R, Manager at The Dutton Inn, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you so much for that fantastic review. There is nothing like a great bed to sleep in, and I am glad your back loved it. It was really a big storm we experienced while your group was here. This group was just as great as this review; even went as far as to help me move my car that I managed to get stuck and then proceeded to take us with them to the Golden Corral and paid our way. I would say that snow storm was truly a blessing. And Timothy Dutton getting the couple to the airport..what a proud moment, to be working for this great family is a huge blessing. Thanks again for this great review. We look forward to your return. Sincerely, Jennie Corbin, Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    67
    25
    7
    5
See reviews for
103
87
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I think we finally found our FAVORITE hotel in Branson !! The room was very clean and the beds were so comfy !!! The breakfast was wonderful and the attendants were so nice and helpful !!! The front desk made sure we had a first floor room ..... we had children .Dutton Inn is where we will be staying from now on !!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollister, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

This Inn is so clean & neat. It's a pleasure to stay here! Very comfortable & accomodating at reasonable rates!! We saw their show & can see why the family keeps such a nice inn. They are all very gracious, warm & friendly!! Show was great too

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint James, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We booked our room directly and saved on our tickets to the Dutton Show. The room was great and the beds were wonderful. You have a microwave, large mini fridge and Flat screen TV. They offer a hot Breakfast in a large room. All of the staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Quido79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mabelvale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

we really enjoyed our stay at The Dutton Inn in Branson. The rooms were clean and they did a wonderful job on getting us a room that was easy to get to since my husband and I are both handicap. When we come back to Branson we will be returning here. Thanks everyone at The Dutton Inn. We enjoyed the breakfast very much, the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

This was a great stay at $55/night. The best part of this was how nice the rooms were; great mattresses, clean room, and frig and micro! The only negatives were that we had 4 in the room (2 queen beds) and they only gave us 3 pillows per bed. Breakfast was pretty good too! And everyone was so nice! I'd stay there again in a heartbeat!!!!

Room Tip: Stay on top level in case you have loud people above!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AHZ00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed at the Dutton Inn and were very pleased with the accommodations for the price. They have a continental breakfast that was very good along with newly painted rooms and pillow top beds. Our AC was a bit noisy but over all it was a great experience. I even left my pillow and received a call letting me know they would send it to me. Very nice to see. They also have flat screen TV'S, Microwaves and mini fridge in all rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dewman30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.2 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#14 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn
0.5 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#24 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.2 mi away
Twelve Oaks Inn
Twelve Oaks Inn
#27 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Branson/Andy Williams Theatre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dutton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dutton Inn

Property: The Dutton Inn
Address: 3454 W 76 Country Blvd, Branson, MO 65616-3546
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Dutton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TripAdvisor's Certificate of Excellence Winner year after year! We are located in the Heart of Branson, you can access the Dutton Inn from Hwy 76 Country Blvd or from the Yellow Route, Green Mountain Dr. Our rooms are newly remodeled with new pillow top or firm beds. Every room has a microwave and refrigerator, ironing board and iron, blow dryer, coffee pot and flat screen TVs with cable. Kids 12&under Stay Free - All Rooms are Non-Smoking NO PETS - Breakfast included - Free Wireless Internet - Flat Screen TVs - Cable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Dutton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dutton Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing