We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for the price.”
Review of The Dutton Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Dutton Inn
Ranked #31 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I stayed at the Dutton in December. Everything was nice and very clean. The room was quite roomy and the bed was very comfortable. The people were so friendly and helpful. Would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jed R, Manager at The Dutton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thanks a million for taking the time to write such a nice review. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Jennie Corbin, Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2013

I stayed at the Dutton Inn and I will be going back next year.
The people are so help full and kind. We had Thanks Giving Dinner with the Dutton Family and all of them would right down to earth. The kids were right like our own kids. They ate like kids. They dress like us jeans and t- shirts. The Dutton Inn is clean, the bibs are like sleeping on a cloud. The billows are so soft u do not want to get up. There is every thing u need in the room that you will ever need if not the front desk will make sure you get it. Please try the Dutton Inn
and you will love it.

Room Tip: Back rooms are quite. Big and a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanerola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jed R, Manager at The Dutton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at the Dutton Inn. We are so glad you felt so comfortable in the bed and with the room and the helpfulness of our staff. The Duttons are truly down to earth people who love everyone. I am so glad you were able to eat with them. We look forward to your return. Take care! Sincerely, Jennie Corbin, Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We just stayed at the Dutton Hotel and watched the show (twice) with American Dreams tours this past week. Thanks to the Dutton's, we were able to weather the storm in fine fashion. I, along with our whole group, was very impressed with the show, the hotel, and the hospitality. The extra day that we stayed because of the weather turned out to be a real blessing as it provided us the opportunity to see the show a second time. And everyone in our group that I talked to enjoyed it even more that the first time as we were able to catch things that we didn't see the first time.

And the new mattresses were phenomenal! I came in with enduring back pain. After sleeping on your mattress for 5 nights, I left with almost no back pain.

Because of the storm, our bus was not able to depart on the scheduled day. The icing on the cake was that Tim Dutton personally took a couple from our group to the airport so they could fly back in time for their grand-daughter's wedding.

We really appreciated everything about our stay at the Dutton complex. My wife and I will be back sometime... hopefully sooner than later!

Room Tip: The Dutton family add their personal touch to every aspect of what happens at the Dutton complex. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rdlaidig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jed R, Manager at The Dutton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you so much for that fantastic review. There is nothing like a great bed to sleep in, and I am glad your back loved it. It was really a big storm we experienced while your group was here. This group was just as great as this review; even went as far as to help me move my car that I managed to get stuck and then proceeded to take us with them to the Golden Corral and paid our way. I would say that snow storm was truly a blessing. And Timothy Dutton getting the couple to the airport..what a proud moment, to be working for this great family is a huge blessing. Thanks again for this great review. We look forward to your return. Sincerely, Jennie Corbin, Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I think we finally found our FAVORITE hotel in Branson !! The room was very clean and the beds were so comfy !!! The breakfast was wonderful and the attendants were so nice and helpful !!! The front desk made sure we had a first floor room ..... we had children .Dutton Inn is where we will be staying from now on !!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This Inn is so clean & neat. It's a pleasure to stay here! Very comfortable & accomodating at reasonable rates!! We saw their show & can see why the family keeps such a nice inn. They are all very gracious, warm & friendly!! Show was great too

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We booked our room directly and saved on our tickets to the Dutton Show. The room was great and the beds were wonderful. You have a microwave, large mini fridge and Flat screen TV. They offer a hot Breakfast in a large room. All of the staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Quido79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

we really enjoyed our stay at The Dutton Inn in Branson. The rooms were clean and they did a wonderful job on getting us a room that was easy to get to since my husband and I are both handicap. When we come back to Branson we will be returning here. Thanks everyone at The Dutton Inn. We enjoyed the breakfast very much, the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.5 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#19 of 133 in Branson
608 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rosebud Inn
Rosebud Inn
#20 of 133 in Branson
234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Branson Victorian Inn
Branson Victorian Inn
#92 of 133 in Branson
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lodge of the Ozarks
Lodge of the Ozarks
#56 of 133 in Branson
49 reviews
1 mi away
The Brick House Hotel
The Brick House Hotel
#50 of 133 in Branson
241 reviews
0.9 mi away
Branson's Best
Branson's Best
#5 of 133 in Branson
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dutton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dutton Inn

Address: 3454 W 76 Country Blvd, Branson, MO 65616-3546
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Branson
Price Range: £43 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Dutton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TripAdvisor's Certificate of Excellence Winner year after year! We are located in the Heart of Branson, you can access the Dutton Inn from Hwy 76 Country Blvd or from the Yellow Route, Green Mountain Dr. Our rooms are newly remodeled with new pillow top or firm beds. Every room has a microwave and refrigerator, ironing board and iron, blow dryer, coffee pot and flat screen TVs with cable. Kids 12&under Stay Free - All Rooms are Non-Smoking NO PETS - Breakfast included - Free Wireless Internet - Flat Screen TVs - Cable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Dutton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dutton Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing