We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Docker's Going Down--Jump Ship!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dockers Restaurant - CLOSED

Dockers Restaurant
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Waitstaff
Graham, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Docker's Going Down--Jump Ship!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

We used to love going to Dockers and it was one of the highlights of our trip. Should have know only 4-5 cars in the parking lot at 9:00 in the morning and then went to get our breakfast and first four pans were empty and had about 4 pans of dry cereal. Potatoes were burnt to the bottom of the pan and everything was cold---found out it had changed ownership--my prediction is it won't be in operation long!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    8
    14
    12
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Avon, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Has been better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

We have gone to Dockers over the years since 2004. In the beginning it was very good, clean place, family owned and operated. Last year it wasn't open, but in prior years food was not that good. This year, the buffet was lacking in choices. The food looked like it had been there for hours. We should have checked it before we sat down. Hopefully they will get organized, and bring their quality back up.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sue N Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
80 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“They will be closed in 6 months!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

Had eaten at Docker's during a previous trip to Branson, so decided to check it out again. First clue- Its 5:30 on a Saturday, and there are 4 car's in the parking lot! We went in anyway, and took a look at the buffet. Bright red prime rib, laying under a heat lamp, some fried chicken, cat fish, lumpy mashed potatoes, and veggies that looked like they were out of a can. Salad bar featured brown salad and brown carrots..YUM! Needless to say, we left and went somewhere else. What a disappointment, because this place used to be good!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank livinandlovinlife002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenpool, Oklahoma, USA
Level Contributor
283 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good breakfast buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

We like to eat a big breakfast before we head out for the day. They usually have a good blend of fresh fruit, breads, eggs and meat. Be sure to use the Branson Guest Card for discounts

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank slas86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice surroundings”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

We visited at a very odd dining time of day, so they low rating may be due to that fact more than the food.

Helpful?
Thank Sherrywcrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dockers Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing