We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resort okay- Sales pitch awful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palace View Resort by Spinnaker
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Resort is very nicely landscaped and beautiful. Try to get a 2 bedroom because the 1 bedroom has no balcony and is nothing more than an apt. It was a rainy weekend and that would have been okay to sit out on balcony but had none so left a day early. If you can stay here and avoid the sales pitch do! It was the most uncomfortable, loud music playing crazy circus I have ever been to. The sales people that werent talking to people were sleeping, eating and SMOKINg like crazy! It was a picture out of a bad movie.

Room Tip: Get a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy-AsstGenManager, Manager at Palace View Resort by Spinnaker, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Thank you for your recent comments. In today's day in age, many travelers depend highly on guests comments regarding a previous stay or experience when making vacation plans. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed the property and our well kept our landscaping. Appearance is one of those fine details we continue to maintain daily.
Upon your next return to Palace View Resort, I highly recommend reserving our one bedroom Villa with a balcony. We have many different styles of Villas at our Resort. One of which is a larger style one bedroom villa. This Villa has a larger square footage layout, full kitchen, washer dryer and balcony. Due to our high occupancy, this Villa was not available during your recent trip and we truly wish we could have accommodated such a request.
Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you on your next vacation to Branson, MO.
Regards,
Billy Hayes - Assistant Resort General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

405 - 411 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2013

The resort has lots of things to do on property from swimming in there 3 pools to playing ping pong. When you checked in there are about 20 listed activities to do during your week stay. My two kids who are 7 and 4 really enjoyed the pool activities that they do at 330. The resort is easy to find and if 76 is busy just use the yellow and red route to get around.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bonnerpsrings4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy-AsstGenManager, Manager at Palace View Resort by Spinnaker, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2013

AWESOME! So happy to see that your family had a wonderful time during your vacation. Our Resort Activities Team are one of a kind. They are always looking for new activities or events to entertain our guests. More activites the better!!!

Please do not hesitate to call us back at the resort for your next trip to Branson. We would like to make your vacation experience a repeat of this one.

Regards,

Billy Hayes - Assistant Resort General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We just returned from a week at Palace View, and thoroughly enjoyed our time there! From the friendly, patient staff at check in, to the great activity staff and variety of activities offered, to the attentive grounds keepers, we were very pleased with our experience. It far exceeded our expectations.

Room Tip: We would suggest Palace View south, and the top floor for privacy~
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blakeyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy-AsstGenManager, Manager at Palace View Resort by Spinnaker, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

The whole Resort Team were excited to hear that we had exceeding your expectations during your recent vacation to Palace View Resort in Beautiful Branson, MO. Your positive comments have been posted for our entire Resort Team to view and share with one another. Comments like this remind us all that each and every person you encounter while on vacation can make a difference to your experience. Thank you for the positive words, we hope to see a return visit in the near future.
Regards,
Billy Hayes - Resort Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Staff was very accommodating with our request to combine two timeshare reservations into one two bedroom suite. Clean and fairly new equipment. A good place for the clan.

The strip is a few hundred yards away and Table Rock Lake and park is 15 minutes the other way if you need a a break from the neon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wjsbellevue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy-AsstGenManager, Manager at Palace View Resort by Spinnaker, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

We are pleased to hear that your requests were met during your vacation at Palace View Resort. We understand that not everyone that travels use one reservation and that on occasion our guests are travelling from different locations. We strive to meet all our guests requests on a daily basis and your comments are a testament that we had achieved our goal. Thank you for the kind comments, we will be sure to pass them along to our Resort Team to review and share with one another.
On your next return trip to Branson please consider a return trip to Palace View Resort. We would love to have you stay for another memorable vacation with us.
Regards,
Billy Hayes - Assistant Resort General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We just returned from a weekend in Branson with our two young kiddos. We have never stayed at the Palace View before.

Pros:
Full kitchen well stocked with the necessities so you can cook some healthy lunches/dinners during your stay, Washer/dryer in the unit allowed us to do some laundry when our son ended up being way messier than we planned, Nice living area with separate bedroom so that you can have some privacy and/or so kids can nap while you relax, pool was well maintained.

Cons:
The bed was not comfortable in our opinions (too firm), the walls were pretty thin as we heard every toilet flush and footstep of the upstairs neighbors, the pool was quite a distance from our unit and since it was chilly and rainy it made for a bit of an inconvenience (maybe we should have opted for hotel with an indoor pool instead), some channels on the TV were very fuzzy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelin_mom28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy-AsstGenManager, Manager at Palace View Resort by Spinnaker, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

We are very pleased to hear that you and your family had such a great experience during your recent vacation. Creating those lasting memories with the kids is what it is all about.
Palace View Resort is proud to be a family friendly vacation resort in the heart of Branson, MO. Our resort features a full line up of activities that are sure to entertain small children and adults alike. The resort features a full activities crew that host many events such as; craft time, pool parties, heath and wellness to our full featured events with catered food and live music.
As a recommendation for future visits to the resort with children, a request to be close to the indoor pool can be easily made through our front desk.
Great news for future travelers, Palace View Resort continues to strive to meet the expectations of all our guests vacationing with us. Flat screen TV's and Pillow Top mattresses have been installed in many of our vacation villas for the comfort of our guests. We sincerely hope to see another return visit from you and your family in the near future.
Regards,
Billy Hayes - Assistant Resort General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

My wife and I stayed at unit 732A for a week. We had never been to Branson before and decided to spend some time here in the off-season to check it out. The unit itself is not bad (if there were no neighbors next door or upstairs). The tub/shower is a good size but not jacuzzi style. Bed is a little hard as some reviewers noted. There's only one small (private) window in the unit inside the BR, no balcony, and the other window in the LR faces the common walkway (not so private). The folks at the front desk were pleasant but check-in did not happen any earlier than 4 p.m. which was a little unusual considering it was the off-season. Now for the not so good:

1. Walls/ceilings are paper thin. You can clearly hear your next-door neighbor's conversations in the bathroom. Also, be prepared to be woken up every morning by guests located above you as the floor/ceilings creak loudly and you can hear every footstep/toilet flush. Really, really annoying hearing the thundering herd every day!

2. The dryer vent opening located above the one closet in the unit apparently has a bird nest in it. Every morning, in addition to the heavy-footed guests upstairs, you were treated to scratching noises from the bird flying in/out of the vent.

3. The heat was blowing mostly cool air so we had to kick on the gas fireplace to keep the unit warm in the evenings.

4. The "hot tub" in the adjacent pool wasn't kept hot. It was frigid. The "working" hot tub was a bit of a walk by the indoor pool....not ideal if it's cold outside.

5. The couch and some of the room finishes are a little dated/worn. The couch cushions felt like a sponge, no support whatsoever.

Palace View is tucked in a good location away from the busyness of the Strip and is easy to navigate to/from using the alternate routes. Our biggest complaint is why would the folks in charge of room assignments lump guests on top/ next to each other if they know other previous guests have complained about thin walls/ceilings particularly in the off-season when you don't have to. Branson is definitely geared towards an older crowd, so if you are not an AARP card carrying member, you may feel a little out of place. :)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HokieHalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beastie3, General Manager at Palace View Resort by Spinnaker, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

The Resort Management Team strives daily to provide Branson vacation goers with a first-class travel and vacation experience; especially first-time to Branson travelers. We are concerned whenever we hear of a troubling stay experience by a guest while vacationing at Palace View Resort.

It has been noted that past guests have also reported similar noise related issue. We empathize with those disturbed by similar occurrences. It is our suggestion to guests looking to stay at the resort to request top level rooms when making reservations in an attempt to avoid the unlikely occurrence of having someone heavy footed staying above them.

Whenever possible, management will seek to relocate guests to a more desirable room if not having an exceptional experience when staying at the resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

We stayed in the 1 Bedroom/1 Bath unit in 732A recently for two nights. We attended a VIP visit to review and take in the resort we have owned since 2001. The unit was very clean and well furnished. Thought the common grounds around the resort were well maintained and looked great for the winter months. Check in was quick and no hassle from any reps. We did attend a meeting to inform us of the latest and declined without added pressure from the staff. Just didn't feel we needed to change from the way we own at this time. It is always good to hear what is taking place and good to see if people are treated well at your home resort. Pleasantly pleased with club house and pool but we did not take advantage of any activities that may have gone on while staying. The new Palace View Heights is certainly upgraded to granite and an a more open concept in living with very nice furnishing but we are and remain pleased with Palace View. Our condo had large size tub/shower unit, in house stacked laundry in closet located in the bathroom, kitchen was nice size and lacked for nothing. We did not have a balcony but the view from our bedroom window was very pretty. The B side has the balcony. Would I recommend? Most certainly and think you would be very pleased. Not located on the strip but it is quite and handy to anywhere in Branson.

Room Tip: The A side is a one bedroom with B side the two bedroom but can be used as 3 bedroom and you would h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frg1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy-AsstGenManager, Manager at Palace View Resort by Spinnaker, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

What a nice positive review from an Owner. Nothing pleases the Resort Team more than hearing the feedback of an owner. Thank you.
I am glad to hear that you did partake in the meeting offered for owners. Updates on the property, the area and general ownership can be obtained through these meetings, so kudos to you.
I hope to see you all upon your next arrival at the Resort. Always nice to put a face to the name behind a pleasant comment.
Regards,
Billy Hayes - Assistant Resort General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.7 mi away
French Quarter Resort
French Quarter Resort
#43 of 133 in Branson
259 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
2.2 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort
1.7 mi away
Cabins at Green Mountain
2.1 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace View Resort by Spinnaker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace View Resort by Spinnaker

Address: 700 Blue Meadows Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3471
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 76 Speciality Lodging in Branson
Price Range: £58 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palace View Resort by Spinnaker 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Spinnaker property has all the comforts of home and amenities to help you unwind and relax on your vacation. Located just minutes from the famous Branson strip, you're close to the shows and entertainment, with the Lakes and Ozark Mountains near by. Described by guests as secluded yet close to everything and off the beaten path, location is quiet and relaxing. Palace View Resort was awarded Tripadvisor's Certificate of Excellence for 2015. As a vacation resort, our villas are fully stocked providing you with all your accommodation needs while staying and playing in Ozark Mountain Country. We are here to provide you with a memorable Branson vacation experience. We can't wait to see you, get here soon...! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palace View Resort by Spinnaker reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace View Resort By Spinnaker Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing